We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House

Agoda.comUS$79*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$84*
US$79*
Great Deal
US$84*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Beautiful rooms with vineyards views!! Excellent food and service with friendly staff. Good place to relax and enjoy a break! Would stay at Lovane anytime again! Close proximity to good wine cellars and Stellenbosch with easy access

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 371jacquesd
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Durbanville, South Africa
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Very good location +- 5km before Stellenbosch. Beautiful, clean rooms with airconditioners. Friendly and helpfull staff, they really went out of their way to make it special for a person. I can recommend this fine boutique guest house. The breakfast is fresh and very tasteful - cold buffet, english and continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank volstruis12
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you/dankie "Volstruis!" Please visit us again in future. Best wishes.l

Pretoria
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Beautiful setting on a wine farm, very good location between Stellenbosch and Franschhoek. Beautiful, clean rooms with great views. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast. This is a real gem! We can recommend it any time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariana S
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Mariana, thank you for taking the time to respond, and the recommendation! Please visit us again.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We recently spent the night a Lovane after attending a wedding at nearby Neetlingshof. The accommodation was very comfortable and the breakfast excellent, except that I was disappointed that they can't always ( as for our breakfast) source free-range eggs. I expect free-range eggs at a good quality guest house.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 737maryannep
Hanau, Germany
Reviewed 25 March 2016

The guesthouse offered us a wheelchair accessible room with an extra large bathroom. The bathroom was extraordinary equipped with rails around the walls and a plastic chair for the shower. Th whole guesthouse had ramps to get to the garden, to the reception and into the guestroom. Sitting in the garden beside the koi pond, drinking a glass of good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margit G
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review, Margit. We are so happy that the facility was to your liking!!

Kigali, Rwanda
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We enjoyed our 2-night stay at Lovane. The bridal suite was spacious and had a beautiful private view and breakfast was delicious. Great location for exploring Stellenbosch (with a car) and for a day trip into Franschhoek. Would definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marylI8279SB
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review!

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I recently visited LovanE with my wife and four friends. In all we occupied four rooms for two nights and had a fantastic stay. The property is kept in great condition and has relaxing views of a vineyard -- bonus the rooms are far from the road buffered by rows of grapes. Wi-Fi was excellent, breakfast was made to order...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thehowieee
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Howie, thanks for the kind review. We are ecstatic that you had an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We booked out most of the place for our wedding accommodation, I stayed in the self catering cottage the first night. The cottage is lovely but needs some up dating and the staff should have checked that everything was working before we arrived simple things like no hot water in kitchen and light bulbs not working. The second night I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 283rickyv
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! Congratulations on your wedding!

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We stayed two nights at the Lovane guest house in early March and it was perfect. Staff were welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. We had our own personal wine tasting from a very charming and knowledgeable young lady. I am delighted we chose a luxury room, it was called Champagne, which was very romantic with a comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marksarge
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back soon ....

Rotselaar
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Excellent location for quiet interludes between business in Stellenbosch. Arriving on a late flight from Europe wasn't a hindrance as the night watchman was aware of that fact. Solid breakfast and efficient staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrouweKlant
TheresaVisser14, Owner at Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to respond. Please visit us again!

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
3.4 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,719 reviews
1.2 km away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#8 of 16 in Stellenbosch
845 reviews
5.5 km away
Devon Valley Hotel
Devon Valley Hotel
#5 of 16 in Stellenbosch
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#3 of 16 in Stellenbosch
360 reviews
0.9 km away
The Wild Mushroom Boutique Hotel
The Wild Mushroom Boutique Hotel
#5 of 112 in Stellenbosch
332 reviews
5.1 km away
10 Alexander
10 Alexander
#1 of 112 in Stellenbosch
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guesthouse is an independant 4-star accommodation gem in the Winelands. Situated on a working wine farm, the guesthouse has 16 well-equipped rooms. Enjoy breakfast in summer on the deck outside, while enjoying the beautiful vineyard views. Cosy up infront of the fireplace in winter - enjoying some of our estate wines (including cabernet sauvignon, cabernet franc and petit verdot varietals). Now offering our guests a mobile spa service (please enquire from our reservation/reception area). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House

Address: M12, Polkadraai Road | Vlottenburg, Stellenbosch 7604, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: RM388 - RM797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Vineyard rooms are probably a bit quieter than those with mountain views.”
95lawrencen, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would choose a room that looks out over the front vineyard and mountains”
victorian5, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upstairs room away from the pool”
RobCMoore, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose either bordeaux or champagne suite”
GaryC571, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had an upstairs room which was great, it viewed the street side but there are vineyards first before you see the street in the distance”
jessterne, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$84
PricelineUS$81
TripAdvisorUS$84
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates