We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
In all I was not impressed with my stay. I understand that it's affordable accommodation, however the room that I had stayed in was over crowed. There were 7 of us in a small room with barely any space to walk let alone space for...More
Response from Helen S, Owner at Stellenbosch Traveller's LodgeResponded 1 week ago
Are you sure you are at the correct establishment. We never caterd for anyone this weekend. Nor did we have a room of 7 guests. The maximum we had was 5 guests who catered for themselves.
We were overwhelming disappointed with our stay and with the facilities at the lodge. Although budget accommodation, there are some things which we expect from all safe places. A few examples below of things to be mindful of when considering your accommodation options.
We had a great stay, and the best nights rest I have ever had in a Backpackers. They are situated in a quiet street and nothing disturbs your peace and quiet. Lourens was very friendly and accomodating to all our requests. The only thing lacking...More
Response from Piet261180, Owner at Stellenbosch Traveller's LodgeResponded 9 May 2016
Hi Stella, thank you so much for your positive review. Lourens is part of our new staff and we are also pleased that you found him to be kind and helpful.
We were staying at other accomodation who advised we use them for our shuttles and taxis. Booked a taxi that never arrived, phoned them back and they were very flippant. Said they misunderstood our location adn we should walk to them. Not the end of...More
Thank Sean E
Response from Piet261180, Owner at Stellenbosch Traveller's LodgeResponded 1 June 2016
This was not the case at all! This was purely a communication error and we apologise for our share in that but sir you were staying with Absolute Bosch in Die Boord Stellenbosch who just happen to have two units in a block...More
Checked in and found the room to be dirty, along with the shower facilities. Went to dinner and couldn't get back into the Guesthouse because the staff were asleep. I was ringing the doorbell and calling for 30mins. I was so annoyed I checked back...More
Response from Piet261180, Owner at Stellenbosch Traveller's LodgeResponded 20 January 2016
Dear Solo Traveller. You will be pleased to know that we have a new general manager who now lives on premises. We have 24 hour entry as we have day and night staff for everyone's convenience. We apologise for the bathroom not being up to...More
US$27 - US$42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Stellenbosch Traveller's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.