We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsguest housecomplimentary coffeelovely guesthouselovely poolminute walk into the centretop floorhonesty barour honeymoonbreakfast areacape townnice touchesattention to detailour room was spaciousspent two nightsquiet areaa wonderful place to stayswimming pool
We stayed two nights at the guesthouse. Very much enjoyed the pool and bicycle. We left too early for the breakfast on our last day so they packed us all sandwiches, fruit, and a beverage. That was very thoughtful and it was delicious. Comfortable and...More
You can't beat perfection, so just book and enjoy. We had the very spacious top room with windows and views on every wall. 6ft bed. Enjoyed the free bikes. Wonderful food and great staff. Lovely books to read. Thank you for such a delightful stay.More
Response from SWGuesthouse, Manager at Summerwood Guest HouseResponded 21 October 2017
Thank you so very much for a lovely review, we really appreciate all your compliments. It was such a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope that you visit us again when you come back to South Africa.
Spent 4 really enjoyable nights here at the start of our trip to SA. Location is good within walking distance to centre. We had a great room, very spacious with large comfortable bed. Garden and pool area are a great place to relax. Staff were...More
So, we stayed in Stellenbosch for 2 nights at the summerwood guesthouse, double room/ garden room.
I must admit, unfortunately, that I have been quite disappointed... especially because of all the good reviews on TripAdvisor. firstly, the welcome was not as warm hearted as we...More
Thank Josefine W
Response from SWGuesthouse, Owner at Summerwood Guest HouseResponded 4 weeks ago
As you know, I have already contacted you directly in response to your review
It is always heartbreaking to hear a guest of Summerwood was so disappointed, but I have taken your critique very seriously and am speaking with my team on immediate...More
I was very much looking forward to staying at Summerwood after reading the reviews and the Tripadvisor rating but I was left disappointed. Let's focus on the positives first. The hotel was well located, the room we had was clean and large (room 8), but...More
Response from SWGuesthouse, Owner at Summerwood Guest HouseResponded 15 January 2018
I am truly saddened to read your review. Apologies that you did not find us welcoming upon your arrival. Other guests recently requested to be provided with such important information upon checkin and we implemented it for that reason.
Understandably, it is however...More
Response from SWGuesthouse | Property representative |
Hi John, we have newly renovated our house and it looks great, so you can look forward to an even more beautiful house, brilliant service and a peaceful nights rest.
We would love to accommodate you again soon!