We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Hotwire.comUS$65*
View Deal
#9 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$84*
US$65*
US$84*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,140: English reviews
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The Sun City Hotel&Beach Club offers everything you need to spend an exiting vacation with your Family. - Room: Please tell the team manager / ( she is very pretty and smiley face by the way ) they having great job.Our room kept very clean and tidy all week. - Pool: was very clean and amazing - Beach: Perfect-loved that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris G
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor for us. You have made my Saturday !!! It has been a very hectic week as we have received three "average" ratings in one week. It is the first time in Suncity't history. As far as I can see, everthing's back to normal....

UK
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Room was good and cleaned every day. Tea/coffee making facilities and fridge in room was fabulous. Location was brilliant and private beach was fantastic even though we had to pay for food and drink there! Hotel food was disappointing, especially if you chose to eat anytime after 8pm for dinner, not much choice and not replenished. I would recommend and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank couplewalesuk
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest ( or as your nickname Couplewalesuk ), Thank you very much for your lovely feedback about your stay here in Suncity Hotel. We surely show utmost effort to give you an exclusive holiday experience and that is why we put kettles in each room, opened a new a'la carte, refurbished most of the rooms, renewed the tiles around...

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

I have just returned from this hotel and my first impressions where good offered a drink upon arrival after a 2 hour transfer. Hotel is kept to a good standard a few things need looking at but overall a nice place. The entertainment team especially Jimmy Gemma and Hazrad make you feel very welcome and work very hard for the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Chris A
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for your short but beautiful review. I am proud of my entertainment team who has been doing an wonderful job so far. It is quite surprising to read that you found our food a big let down. I have been holding regular meetings with my food & beverage team and discuss how we can...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my family stayed at Suncity Hotel from 21st July - 3rd August. Firstly, I will start with the negatives as when we arrived we were highly disappointed, considering all the amazing reviews that we read before we decided to take our holiday here. We arrived at Suncity at around 2:30pm on the Tuesday afternoon, there was no queue...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laney B
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Laney, Thanl you very much for your review. When I first started to run this beautiful property last year, the first thing I did was to read all the reviews on Tripadvisor, all the feedbacks in the Comments Book at reception and to read the CSQs. In my 20 years of hotel career, I have always believed criticism show...

Caldicot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Returned on Monday from Sun City. Family of 4, 2 adults 2 children aged 13 + 6. First impressions were good, after a long journey from hotel (our bus driver got lost!) we were offered drinks on check-in much needed! We were shown to our room (504) which was on the ground floor. Room was an ok size; we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TammyAyres18
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Tammy, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor for us. It is funny to read your bus driver got lost. Bebe, Cemre and Jimmy have been doing a wonderful job and they all have such a natural high energy ( I don't know what they are drinking :) ). Kerem -...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for a week with 2 friends. We arrived around 4am and waited a while to be checked in however this was due to people being difficult and the staff were dealing with this very well. Our room was refurbished and spotless! Great selection on the TV and powerful air con! We had got our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kateaye
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you very much for your lovely review. Sorry for the sunbed situation again. Suncity Hotel has got the biggest pool and the most spacious pool terrace in the whole region. As I keep telling in my replies, if only some of the guests would show more understanding to eachother. What a great observation you made, one towel...

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

This was my 2cnd year to club suncity and I was slightly disappointed. We arrived in the early hours of the Tuesday morning and the rooms were completely wrong, I had 6 in my party and only 4 beds and a couch was made up, my daughters room smoke alarm was beeping and there were lizards in the room ,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ninny41
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing your holiday experience on this platform for us. It is very rare we get two "average" ratings in one week. I have started to question myself and my team. I am very sorry as you were not given the correct room types and beeping smoke detectors ( that is only because of...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Returned last week from a family holiday with my husband and 2 sons at Suncity Hotel where we had both good and bad experiences. There was an initial mix up with the rooms. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and the rooms we had booked were not available (had booked 2 twin rooms together but were allocated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank j056
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and criticism. I do apologise for the wrong room type. As I mentioned on our facebook page and in numerous replies, we have refurbished about 80 % of the rooms. It was unlucky of you to get an old one. However, the standards all in the rooms are the same (...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Best location in Oludeniz, 5 minutes walk to the beach, 2 minutes to the shops. Comfortable, clean rooms, suite rooms are great for families. Ground floor rooms are a bit dark and there were lots of mosquitos in the dark corridors, which got into our room every time we opened the door - choose a higher floor if you can!...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank BeeDee0416
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much putting this wonderful review on tripadvisor for us. Mosquitos can sometimes be a pain actually. We do regular spraying but you can still see some. I have a meeting with my chef almost everyday and discuss how we can still improve our food standards. Our next surprise is we will be serving waffle very...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Wow what a fantastic holiday all thanks to the wonderful staff of Suncity managed by a very friendly gentleman Omar. All of the entertainment team gave their all to ensure the guests were gappy abd entertained. Thank you to Dee Dee for the aqua aerobics every afternoon. Gemma terrific as a cchildren's entertainer. Young Jimmy is just a great young...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank keri_w21
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Keri, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor for us. I have been flattered by your words - a very friendly gentleman- thank you very much indeed. ( I honestly got blushed ). Bibi, Hazar and Jimmy have been doing a wonderful job so far. Cemre at the miniclub is a...

1,418 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1180)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (208)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (175)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (636)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Family Room (24)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Main Pool (13)
Viewed
Relax Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 km away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.1 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,230 reviews
0.3 km away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
554 reviews
2.6 km away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You’ll find this place tucked at the foot of Mount Babadag. Green hillsides provide the backdrop, so great views are in no short supply. What’s more, there’s a sand-and-shingle beach just a couple of minutes’ walk away. And the world-famous Olu Deniz Lagoon can be reached in ten minutes.Back at the hotel, the pool takes centre-stage. It’s in the shape of a figure-of-eight and is bordered by bright pink bougainvillea and cushioned loungers. There’s a poolside snack bar with an al fresco terrace, too. Elsewhere, an indoor pool and a traditional Turkish bath provide additional take-it-easy spots, while a tennis court caters for the more active crowd. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Price Range: RM304 - RM849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suncity Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suncity Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sun City Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Sun City
Sun City Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suncity Hotel & Beach Club staff and other travellers.
243 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (243)

Questions? Get answers from Suncity Hotel & Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Luvly room. Great staff. Will visit again soon ”
russsel, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay near the main building if you on your own..I was put right at back of complex. Although very quiet I was a little nervy walking through the grounds on my own every night in the dark...”
cirencester, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are in blocks away from any nosie from the people who like to stay up late.!!!”
759vickic, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms a bit small but adequate.”
davidmD4794NX, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were clean and staff good. There is a lot of trees and greenery which we felt needed cutting back.”
G1449EXgracel, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$65
TripAdvisorUS$65
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates