We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kenton Palace

Hotels.comUS$76*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$87*
US$76*
US$78*
US$87*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kenton Palace
Kenton Palace
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Kenton Palace
 Click to rate
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in the hotel . It is pretty average hotel and the breakfast provided is also average . The rooms look neat and clean but it is bit problem to carry the luggage as their are staircase and the life is after that . It is in the city . If for a budget traveller this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaali33
KentonBRC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Kenton Palace, responded to this review

Really thank you for your review... We will check the wi fi in case it doesnt be working good. About the staircase, its true, there are a staircase but you could be helped by the bellboy if you need. Even you could use the lift for bagages at the lobby too. Thanks a lot, and we will try to improve...

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, spacious rooms, good location not far from main square. Only issue we had was the shower, couldn't work out how to turn it down as it was rather hot, other than that no problems. Bottles of water in rooms are expensive so get some from shop close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glyn F
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. Nice and clean rooms. Very large rooms ! Friendly staff who where polite and helped me fast with a few issues. Good breakfast. Good location with just a short walk from the pink palace .Thanks for a nice stay in Buenos Aires !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars S
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Very good location in the city centre. Big and comfortable bedroom. I left early in the morning and for breakfast there was only a little piece of cake and a coffee, a bit disappointing for this kind of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dani7676
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Lovely, spacious bedrooms with effective air conditioning and wifi. Minor bits of maintenance needed. With food and drink, eat out. The evening food menu is average and there is no discrete bar to relax and have a drink. The breakfast selection needs improving - cooked items are left to stand and are thoroughly unappetising, limited selection of fruit and breads.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna G
KentonBRC, Guest Relations Manager at Kenton Palace, responded to this review

Dear Joanna, Thanks a lot about your coment. We ll check it, and we´ll work about that to correct and improve it if its a must. Cordial regards

Minster, Thanet
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Having just arrived back after a very nice meal, would have liked to have a couple of gin and tonics, did order them in the crisma free zone that was deemed to be the bar, but nothing happened, we will buy more wine for the bedroom tomorrow, why do hotels not have bars anymore?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDP52
KentonBRC, Guest Relations Manager at Kenton Palace, responded to this review

Thanks a lot about your review. I would like to inform you that Kenton Palace Hotel has a bar, but may be, at the time you had arrived the bar was closed. we are so sorry about that, and we will check the time table of the bar to extend it if its necesary to improve Kenton Palace Hotels guests...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

A tourist class hotel that catered for our small tour group. Stairs at entrance with small stair lift, which was not working (but did have it attended to directly). Group evening meal was bland but breckfast was fine. The hotel would bennefit from refurbishment. Located within short walk of San Telmo old quarter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cooper-art
KentonBRC, Guest Relations Manager at Kenton Palace, responded to this review

Thanks a lot about your review... Sincerely I would like to inform that the lift never was not working, but its true that it is a manual lift,because of this, it has to be attended directly!!! Even we would like to check the coments about the meals, could you contact us to info@kentonpalace.com.ar directly to know more details? We usually...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Andres at the front desk was exemplary. He interacts wth his customers in many languages and provided great information about Tango and getting around the city. I believe service personnel could learn a lot from him. Our room was spacious but we asked for someone to look at our air conditioning and were told they would adjust it from downstairs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rock218
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Confortable and clean hotel with affordable price and excellent guest attention. My only choice while i'm BsAs. Huge rooms and the best: right beside Puerto Madero. Only 5 minutes walk. Go without any problem. Close to the best restaurants also

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renato F
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This is nice hotel in San Telmo area of BA. On Sunday it is curious to walk in the market on that street. It is easy to get to hotel walking from almost all main sites of the city. The hotel is clean, the room is big. Staff is nice and friendly. Wifi. Breakfast is good. The only trouble that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alina B

463 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Classic Room (58)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Studio (54)
Viewed
Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#60 of 452 in Buenos Aires
1,194 reviews
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#32 of 452 in Buenos Aires
268 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Boca by Design Suites
Hotel Boca by Design Suites
#58 of 452 in Buenos Aires
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
NH Buenos Aires City
NH Buenos Aires City
#73 of 452 in Buenos Aires
1,645 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
#117 of 452 in Buenos Aires
721 reviews
Montserrat
Merit San Telmo
Merit San Telmo
#100 of 452 in Buenos Aires
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montserrat

Neighbourhood Profile
Montserrat
As part of the historic quarter of Buenos Aires, Montserrat is defined by the historical events that took place there and the landmarks that have stood the test of time. The Plaza de Mayo is at the center of this connection to history: countless public demonstrations have passed through this square, going back to the May Revolution of 1810. Walking the streets of Montserrat allows us to imagine what Buenos Aires may have looked like in the past: the Cabildo takes us back to the late 16th century, while the Palacio Barolo and the traditional cafés carry us to the early 20th. Nowadays, the neighbourhood is inundated every day by office workers, buses, and taxis; still, the cobblestones, narrow sidewalks, and subway stations from the 1910s remind us that we are surrounded by history everywhere we look.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Kenton Palace

Address: Morales 338, Buenos Aires 8400, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat
Price Range: RM270 - RM787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenton Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenton Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#66 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#77 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#95 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenton Palace staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Kenton Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room high up as possible to avoid road noise”
Rock218, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rom 114 was quiet and roomy. (10th floor)”
barmiteacher, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some bathrooms had toilet in bathroom, some were in separate room with vanity, then bath shower area was separate.”
poteafarm, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nothing wrong with 207”
kevineW1036RN, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet area so no issue really.”
1JayB, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$78
Hotwire.comUS$76
TripAdvisorUS$76
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates