We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 October 2016

In the heart of 9 de Julio and therefore within easy reach of most places. The trade off is the noise from the avenue tends to permeate in to the rooms. The first room had no aircon, the second was better. Wifi is limited to the ground floor, unless you purchase room wifi. Breakfast was okay and a typical introduction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
Republica370, Gerente at Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate very much your opinion. We will continue working to improve our services. Kind regards. Daniel Marothi Gerente

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We have chosen the hotel because of its location, right in front of the Obelisco but we were highly disappointed. Our first impression was that we were entering an haunted house movie, because the curtains and the room itself were covered in dust and smelled like it. We were assigned to a double twin bed room, but we reserved in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Érika P
Republica370, Gerente at Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

Dear customer, we check your reservation and the difference mentioned is because you booked online for one person, and came two , then the bed and the price change. regards

Reviewed 14 September 2016

I've been there during a long weekend for relax. The hotel is expensive considering that the the services are not for a 4 star hotel. The spa has a lot of areas which are not working and has no intention to repair. The rooms are small, unless you request front rooms with balcony which has an extra cost. Internet in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruben I
Republica370, Gerente at Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate very much your opinion. We will continue working to improve our services. Kind regards. Daniel Marothi Gerente

Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

If you like spa and good location is the good option to stay. Bad point: too noisy , you need up floors. Im at floor 10. Good Not WIFI FREE at rooms WIFI at lobby, really very slow. Personal is friendly. Location GOOD. SPA you need pay USD 10. 00 to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAU1967
Republica370, Gerente at Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate very much your opinion. We will continue working to improve our services. Kind regards. Daniel Marothi Gerente

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Just spent 10 nights at this central hotel in Buenos Aires, very clean hotel with really friendly staff. My only complaint is that there is no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, I would like to suggest that a kettle and at least 2 cups are available in every room, it makes a good stay perfect. The reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phillip H
Republica370, Gerente at Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate very much your opinion. We will continue working to improve our services. Kind regards. Daniel Marothi Gerente

Tarbes, France
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The hotel is located at the heart of Buenos Aires. Just in front of the famous Obelisco and the nieghbourhood "Micro-Centro". However, I may say that this is not a four star hotel. The spa was terrible (old, nasty and often visited by old naked men), and it is not included in the price (we had to pay 85 pesos)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oscarlechat
Republica370, Gerente at Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate very much your opinion. We will continue working to improve our services. Kind regards. Daniel Marothi Gerente

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Conveniently located, the room was on the small side but adequate for an overnight stay after a late evening arrival in Buenos Aires. Breakfast was ordinary ...not much for the health conscious but on par with most Argentine hotels. The spa downstairs is a plus which I would recommend...helps with the jet lag. You might like to spring for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
Republica370, Gerente at Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate very much your opinion. We will continue working to improve our services. Kind regards. Daniel Marothi Gerente

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Republica is about as central as you could possibly get in Buenos Aires city. If you can find the Obelisco (which is impossible to miss), you will find the hotel. The room we had was quite small, but adequate for us. The complimentary breakfast was very satisfactory. The only curious thing was that free wifi was only provided from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Republica370, Gerente at Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate very much your opinion. We will continue working to improve our services. Kind regards. Daniel Marothi Gerente

Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is great, my checking was smooth and simple. People who work here is really nice and polite, they help me with everything I need. Also the breakfast is complete and fresh. My room was clean and nice size. Thanks for this amazing experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion B
Republica370, Gerente at Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your words , look forward to welcoming back to our hotel. Best regards

Neuquen, Argentina
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Great location, great service, great price! The rooms are nice and modern with privileged views of the Obelisk. There are restaurants, theaters, shops and pharmacies just a few steps away! I have stayed at this hotel for more than 20 years and it is always my 1st choice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria2005luz
Republica370, Gerente at Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate very much your opinion. We will continue working to improve our services. Kind regards. Lucio Sánchez Director

641 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (369)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (Obelisk Front View) (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (Obelisk Front View) (15)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Second Deluxe Double Room (Obelisk Front View) (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Interior View) (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
#104 of 451 in Buenos Aires
753 reviews
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#67 of 451 in Buenos Aires
665 reviews
San Nicolas
Exe Hotel Colon
Exe Hotel Colon
#305 of 451 in Buenos Aires
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Obelisco Center Suites
Obelisco Center Suites
#196 of 451 in Buenos Aires
504 reviews
San Nicolas
HR Luxor Buenos Aires
HR Luxor Buenos Aires
#110 of 451 in Buenos Aires
452 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#84 of 451 in Buenos Aires
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Nicolas

Neighbourhood Profile
San Nicolas
Immersed in the sound of honking horns and the footsteps of busy office workers, the Microcentro area of San Nicolás is where visitors will encounter the true hustle and bustle of Buenos Aires, walking down streets lined with office buildings and banks. The financial district is well-known for its vibrant atmosphere and unstoppable rhythm during office hours. After dark, the hubbub and migrates to Corrientes Ave., where theatre lovers might start their evening at a play and end it in one of the many traditional pizzerias nearby. During the day, Corrientes is known for its many bookshops and classic cafés, which are located just minutes away from some famous landmarks, like the Obelisco, Avenida 9 de Julio, and the Teatro Colon.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right in front of the Obelisk, the most representative place of Buenos Aires and with the traditional category of services, is the ideal place for a wonderful stay in Buenos Aires due to its privilege location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa

Address: Calle Cerrito 370, Buenos Aires C1010AAH, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Price Range: RM207 - RM1,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Globales Republica Wellness Buenos Aires
Hotel Globales Republica Wellness And Spa
Republica Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Republica Buenos Aires
Republica Buenos Aires
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Australia

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with view to the avenue are nicer, but more expensive.”
veroveroadvisor, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The lower floor you are located in, the quieter it is”
AgataW_12, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel”
Macgahe, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Keep windows closed at night, busy roundabout 24/7. Ask for front of hotel room, a bit more expensive but worth the view.”
Nicola522014, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request rooms in higher floors to avoid the noise from the street and air conditioning equipments”
131rubeni, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5