We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Reconquista Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Reconquista Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is perfectly located near main pedestrian street. Wifi worked well, not too noisy surroundings. Building is old, room requires maintenance, but it was clean. Price was very affordable so I didn't mind old furniture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ada S
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

So to put into context, we have been staying in hostels and wanted a bit of a break and so checked in for 3 nights. The walls are paper thin. You can hear every conversation around you and to make it worse I was awoken to the noise of a couple above us having sex. There clearly is no soundproofing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie-Rose M
Reviewed 23 August 2016

very bad attitude of the hotel staff, no hairdryer and cannot borrow, broken safe, no replacement, and hotel staff refuse to help in anyway, pretend to not listen to any request, and refuse to speak any language other then Spanish

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yee O
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I read a lot of different comments about this hotel so I wasnt sure what to expect. However, my stay was excellent! My husband and I spent two days and we felt a very good vibe. Everything was calm and clean. Everyone was smiling at All times. Location is great. Breakfast was OK, complete and tasty. Coffee could be better,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah_2255
Latitud-Hoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Reconquista Plaza, responded to this review

Sarah, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very glad to hear you`ve enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to receiving again very soon. Warm regards,

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Had a great time there with my spouse in our first travel to Buenos Aires. We booked our room with coffee-break included, which was good enough for the price. The has a good variety of cakes, cheese, cookies, yogurts, juices and coffee as well. Reconquista Plaza is a well located hotel and it is in a walking distance from markets,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Max_Josino
Latitud-Hoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Reconquista Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Max, Thank you for your kind words. It is a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We`ll take your comments into account to improve our wi-fi service. Hope we can receive you again very soon. Kind regards,

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Excellent location, in the heart of BsAs. The room has a good size but the bathroom is a bit small. The free internet is great and breakfast is good(and cheap as well), staff was always friendly and helpful. Unfortunalety no room service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lidia E
Latitud-Hoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Reconquista Plaza, responded to this review

Lidia, Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. We are very happy to know you`ve enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to receiving you again very soon. Kind regards,

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

A very good hotel with all facilities and near to city centre for all amenities. A locally situated road named Florida was full of cafes and shops. Breakfast was just continental and room was adequate. Shower was over the bath so not good for elderly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janut47
Latitud-Hoteles, Gerente at Reconquista Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Janut47, Thank you for your review and details. Regarding the shower, it is very common in our architectural and corresponds to the space in the rooms. Best regards, Latitud Hoteles

Reviewed 12 March 2016

Worst smelling hotel ever!!! This place has ‘air freshener’ things on every level and they are extremely strong. I have never smelt anything like it and I cannot understand how the staff don’t realise that they are ruining their hotel and the experience of their guests. Even the reception smells really strong and hits you in the face as soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaFromAus
Latitud-Hoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Reconquista Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We were very interested to read about your experience in our hotel, and learn from all the details you mentioned. We have changed the air freshener for a lighter one. Even though we dind´t receive the same comment from other guests, we beileve that if you felt it...

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Arrived very tired after 23 hours travelling. Very large comfy bed . Large room too. Bathroom tiny and very tired but shower hot and powerful . Air con rattled all night very old machine. Did not try breakfast, cafes and restaurants close by. Staff friendly and helpful. It was very near all sights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
Latitud-Hoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Reconquista Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate all your comments and we hope we can provide you with a better service that will surprise you next time. We´ll mentioned your comments to our staff, since its very important for them to know what our guests think of the team. We look forward to...

Nanoose Bay, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I had just 16 hours long transfer in Baires , going to the South. Asked my travel agent to find the hotel not far from domestic airport. Just to sleep a bit after 11 hours flight ..take a shower and maybe some dinner. So....this one is located in city-heart , very reasonable priced ( paid 680 peso which is about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maxim G

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Reconquista Garden
Hotel Reconquista Garden
#149 of 451 in Buenos Aires
389 reviews
San Nicolas
Vista Sol Buenos Aires
Vista Sol Buenos Aires
#158 of 451 in Buenos Aires
814 reviews
San Nicolas
Lafayette Hotel
Lafayette Hotel
#138 of 451 in Buenos Aires
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Rochester Hotel Concept
Rochester Hotel Concept
#110 of 451 in Buenos Aires
1,333 reviews
San Nicolas
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#155 of 451 in Buenos Aires
304 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#46 of 451 in Buenos Aires
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Nicolas

Neighbourhood Profile
San Nicolas
Immersed in the sound of honking horns and the footsteps of busy office workers, the Microcentro area of San Nicolás is where visitors will encounter the true hustle and bustle of Buenos Aires, walking down streets lined with office buildings and banks. The financial district is well-known for its vibrant atmosphere and unstoppable rhythm during office hours. After dark, the hubbub and migrates to Corrientes Ave., where theatre lovers might start their evening at a play and end it in one of the many traditional pizzerias nearby. During the day, Corrientes is known for its many bookshops and classic cafés, which are located just minutes away from some famous landmarks, like the Obelisco, Avenida 9 de Julio, and the Teatro Colon.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Reconquista Plaza

Address: Calle Reconquista 602, Buenos Aires C1003ABN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Price Range: RM186 - RM421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reconquista Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Reconquista Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reconquista Plaza Buenos Aires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Reconquista Plaza staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Reconquista Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms to the east side and look for the upper floors. It could helps to avoid the street noise.”
  • View from our bedroom
  • View from the restaurant inside the hotel
 of 5 bubbles Max_Josino, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed the same but always chose a higher room for less noise from road traffic”
 of 5 bubbles Janut47, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose room ending in 02 for rooms with t h best. View on corner”
 of 5 bubbles Savvyconsumer12, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay