We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good21%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mike and celeste”(11 reviews)
“tango room”(3 reviews)
“private room”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
190
54
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
190
54
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmike and celestetango roomprivate roommins walk from the bus stationshared bathroomcommunal areas aresouth americaair conasadostayed here for nightssmall poola great stayrooms are cleancouple of nightsmeet other travellersplunge poolhorse riding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Lots of positives but lots of negatives too. Pros - nice interior, loads of room to relax, nice vibe, rooms and beds are nice, nice showers, good location, very clean, good knowledge of mendoza and things to do and a decent price. Cons - WiFi...More

Thank Daniel C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Okay this hostal is above average in many ways. They use pesticide in regular basis, so you will rarely see bugs/roaches. I liked the pictures of Riviera and Gogh in my room. They will give you a nice map of town. One staff here is...More

Thank Simon_Jaeho
Response from Astor_Elder, Owner at Hostel LaoResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi. Thanks for repeating the review you posted on HostelWorld, again, with some new complaints. Yes, in England, where I am from, where English is coincidentally from, we call the floor above the ground floor the 1st floor. Your room and bathroom were impecable. I...More

Reviewed 11 February 2018

We had a very bad experience here! We got the superior double bed with private balcony. The room was really disgusting! It smelt very much and everywhere was mold. You can see that nothing was cleaned and a lot of things were broken, like the...More

1  Thank Sophie G
Response from Astor_Elder, Owner at Hostel LaoResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey. As we explained at the time. We are very sorry a freak storm caused a small amount of water to leak into your room. Until this happened we had actually had great feedback from you about your room and the hostel. If your room...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

This hostel is an amazing place to meet other travellers. They organise very affordable and delicious barbecues (not every night though) which is a good accosion to meet other guests. They also help you out booking wine tours, sunset horseriding, etc. We ended up in...More

Thank Lijnos
Response from Astor_Elder, Owner at Hostel LaoResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the feedback. It was great to meet you.

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Hostel loa is one of the most relaxing hostels around with hammocks, big comfy coaches and just a great chilled vibe. It's also only a 5 minute walk from the bus terminal. The only reasoning for rating this a four is because of the staff...More

Thank Matthew B
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostel Lao staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go for the slightly more expensive dorm beds, they have the lockers."
Read review
"we stayed in garden room with ensuite. Very comfortable."
Read review
"Some private rooms have in-room shower/bathroom, some do not"
Read review
"the ensuite rooms were great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing