We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was here for three nights. The staff are friendly, the rooms are comfy, and the bathrooms are clean. Breakfast was quite good as well! Centrally located and safe. A lovely hostel for your Iguazú Falls visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTortuga
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Good, clean hostel well located in town. Ivan was extremely helpful in assisting us plan our days at the falls. Tip: in a country of meat and pasta, the hostel kitchen serves a mean vegetable stir fry!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
hostelbambu, Gerente at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

Thank you Scott glad to help!!

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

So Happy we found this place. Checked in at a Private bedroom shared bathroom just next to our room. The staff are great at english and super attentive and helpful in making the stay as good as possible. We are a couple but I would say this hostel is great for couples and for single travellers. They have a patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
hostelbambu, Gerente at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

thank you linda!!!

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I stayed in the hostel during my recent trip to Iguazu, it offers a good basic accommodation in the female / male dorms of 4. Place is an easy walking distance to the bus station to get into the Park for sightseeing. It offers a good clean beds, shower and place to eat. Great bar also serves drinks (happy hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kat841
hostelbambu, Director General at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

Thank you for comment our breakfast includes rice beans,apples,orange juice,cake,budin and much more,no so common in hostels

San Diego, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I found this hostel on hostelworld and figured that I could always just cancel it and lose my 4 dollars if it wasn't what I wanted. I was living in Cordoba, Argentina for 5 weeks and took a very quick weekend trip to Iguazu which involved 24 hour bus ride to and from Iguazu and just two nights there -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zani R
hostelbambu, Gerente at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay and for your comment! cheers!!

Brighton, UK
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Had a nice stay in Bambu Hostel. The staff there are the defining factor in my high rating. They are very helpful even calling another guesthouse in my next destination to help me reserve. They are all locals and take huge pride in the area and obviously the falls themselves. I stayed in the 16 bed dorm, which I usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N_Bennett747
hostelbambu, Gerente at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

thank you nick!!! hope you have a wonderful trip!

Mendoza, Argentina
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I stayed in a double room with private bathroom. The room was a good size but had a strong musty smell. A piece of the floor tile just were you shower was broken and even with the plastic floor mat they put to cover it you had to be careful not to cut yourself. Mattress was too soft for me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank south_america2016
hostelbambu, Gerente at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

thank you for comment, the floor is already fixed and the reason why we didn't gave you a different room is because hostel was full and actually was no necessary to be carefull to not cut yourself because it wasn't that bad, the room was just one day with this issue after that was closed for 2 days to reforms.

MASS
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed with our 19-year-old son for two nights in a triple with a private bath. The onda (vibe) of the hostel is sweet. The staff is nearly uniformly youthful and is uniformly friendly and helpful. There's obvious pride in the hostel. The breakfast is very good. The main offering is yummy rice, frijoles and corn flour fritters. There's also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stodel
hostelbambu, Gerente at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

Thank you family!!

East Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this place! I was traveling solo for a few days and I booked a bed in the women's dormitory. The staff are all bilingual and extremely friendly and attentive. They have maps and recommendations for activities and getting around. The hostel is kept very clean, hand towels and mats replaced daily, floors swept, sheets cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slightly_madz
hostelbambu, Gerente at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

Thank you very much!!

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent hostel in Puerto Iguazu with short walking distance to bus station, three borders landmark, restaurants, supermarkets and shops. The breakfast was very good and had a nice variety of choices such as croissants, fresh fruit and rice and beans. The wifi was excellent, the rooms were clean and quiet, and the staff was very friendly and full of good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lifeisawildride
hostelbambu, Gerente at Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, responded to this review

james nice to met you!! thank you for your stay! cheers

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,614 reviews
0.3 km away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#6 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,399 reviews
2.6 km away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,461 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
937 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Iguazu Royal
Hotel Iguazu Royal
#32 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Hostel Bambu in Argentina you will find a friendly and well informed staff to help you in every issue, large and comfy beds for a good relax, well equipped self catering kitchen, bar and laid back atmosphere, located in the best neighborhood in Puerto Iguazu, just 2 blocks from the bus terminal and walking distance from supermarkets, bars and restaurants, thank you for picking Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu, you wont regret it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu

Address: Avenida Gral San Martin 4, Puerto Iguazu N3370AVN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: RM71 - RM160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good accommodation for visiting Iguazu falls.”
 of 5 bubbles kat841, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring DEET and get a private room if you can, otherwise just make new friends and enjoy the adventure.”
 of 5 bubbles zanir2014, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are extremely spacious and clean!”
 of 5 bubbles alwaysLVA, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“My Room # 8 I can recommend for traveleres”
 of 5 bubbles LechBK, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try to be in the 4 person dorms as obviously they're quieter than 16 would be. Also closer to the wifi hub so it usually worked in my room.”
 of 5 bubbles kathryns883, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay