We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Saint George

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Saint George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very clean hotel, The information very polite and also in English very good, Super Service. The location of the hotel is very pleasant and one quickly reaches good places as well as restaurants. We could enjoy the time fully.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DanielPluess
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear DanielPluess, In the name of the Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. These allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered. It has been an honour to receive you and we hope to have you visit during your next stay in Puerto Iguazú. Sincerely,... More 

Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room wqs comfortable, but noisy, from doors banging, footsteps, toilet flushing, from room above. Once again, no plug in the wash basin. Three hotels in a row. How can I save water if I have to shave in running water. The pillow was like a rock.

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, In the name of all the staff of Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. These allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered. We inform you that we will have all your comments in consideration to improve our service. At Hotel Saint... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed. Forced into paying before seeing the room and now I know why. Many rooms are very dated and nothing like the pictures. In fact they show incorrect rooms for different room levels. The poor staff cop it because of the misleading process. Ask to speak to the manager and nop not an option. Breakfast was excellent and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Matt C, On the name of the Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. These allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered and provided to our guests. We regret not been able to accomplish your expectations. We inform you that we will have all... More 

California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in early November. The check in process was too long. A lot of paperwork even with our passport copies. Second time to stay in the hotel due to its excellent location. However we were given a small room on 2nd floor with very dirty bath towels. The white towels look dark grey.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mydailycoffee
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Mydailycoffee, On the name of the Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. These allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered and provided to our guests. We regret not been able to accomplish your expectations. We inform you that we will have all your... More 

Johannesburg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was a bit outdated, but clean with good sized rooms and a nice pool. Pool was a bit overcrowded on warm afternoons and difficult to get a seat nearby. Breakfast is served in the connecting restaurant and is a very good quality. Situated in a good area, less than a block away from a lot of good restaurants and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Nicola S, In the name of all the staff of Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. They allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered. It has been an honour to receive you and we hope to have you visit during your next stay... More 

Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had 3 nights at the St George hotel. Really good hotel with lovely sized rooms. Very clean. Swimming pool was great with smaller pool for the young children, really nice one for the adults and a spa pool for the evenings. Right in the middle of town so only a few steps from good restaurants and shopping. Definitely would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine J
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lorraine J, In the name of the Hotel Saint George we appreciate your comments about your stay in our hotel. They allow us to evaluate the quality of our services provided to our guests. We are pleased that each of the Hotel Saint George team was able to satisfy your expectations. It has been a true pleasure to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got off a frustrating bus ride, to find the hotel across the road. Fantastic. Usually I do not like staying near the bus station, but the is not like other places. Iguazu is pretty easy going. Property clearly was an original hotel, but they have done some recent updates. Comfy rooms. Big issue is the internet does not work very... More 

Helpful?
Thank LesB4
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear LesB4, In the name of the Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. These allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered. Regarding to the internet service we inform you that is a third party service and sometimes works slower. It has been an honour... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Relaxing, comfortable hotel. Good breakfast selection. Spacious rooms. Lovely pool. Ideal location and base to visit the falls, Roomy lounge for drinks or reading. Good local amenities within walking distance

Helpful?
Thank sueh13
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Sueh13 In the name of the Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. These allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered. It has been an honour to receive you and we hope to have you visit during your next stay in Puerto Iguazú. Sincerely,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

excellent location, very good atencion, big and clean pool, games for children next to the pool, a large dining room, large and abundant breakfast, is located in a central location, it is located next to the central bus station, there direct bus to the falls from the hotel, clean rooms, comfortable beds, the restaurant is very good, comfortable loby, good... More 

Helpful?
Thank גוסטבו ו
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In the name of the Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. These allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered. It has been an honour to receive you and we hope to have you visit during your next stay in Puerto Iguazú. Sincerely,... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

When our flight was cancelled we had to stay an extra night in Puerto iguazu and this looked good and reasonably priced. The room and bathroom was huge, the pool and bar were great too, totally exceeded expectations!

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Dan C, In the name of the Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. These allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered. It has been an honour to receive you and we hope to have you visit during your next stay in Puerto Iguazú.... More 

1,134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (854)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (133)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (257)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Master Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
2.6 km away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#5 of 47 in Puerto Iguazu
1,840 reviews
1.6 km away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 47 in Puerto Iguazu
1,460 reviews
0.4 km away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#6 of 47 in Puerto Iguazu
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 47 in Puerto Iguazu
936 reviews
1.6 km away
Raices Esturion Hotel
Raices Esturion Hotel
#20 of 47 in Puerto Iguazu
975 reviews
1.9 km away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#4 of 47 in Puerto Iguazu
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of Puerto Iguazu, 17 Km. Away from the most beautiful natural sceneries, the Iguazu Waterfalls; 19 Km. From the Cataratas del Iguazu International Airport (Argentina) and minutes away from the Tancredo Neves International Bridge. Here at the Hotel Saint George, we offer to our guests a warm unforgetable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Saint George

Address: Avenida Cordoba 148 | Calle Amarante, Puerto Iguazu N3370COO, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: RM480 - RM1,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Saint George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Saint George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Puerto Iguazu
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Saint George staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Saint George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles J1455GEmichaels, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room overlooking the pool is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 679lorrainej, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Seems OK everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles LesB4, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 5th floor have a wonderful view. On the other hand, in room wifi doesn't work”
 of 5 bubbles PawelWu, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at 5th floor, for the city view.”
 of 5 bubbles efrahimmb180, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay