We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostel Point

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hostel Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5: English reviews
Start your review of Hostel Point
 Click to rate
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Actually the place is nice and new. Everything was clean enough. Beds were comfortable,staff was more than ok. There was not much going on,we were probably the only guests of the hostel. Fine for us, so we also decided to extend our stay of 1 night. Shame there is not a good mantainance and there were many broken things around....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StenoSte
HostelPoint2014, Propietario at Hostel Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry about the noise last night, we were cleaning and setting up the breakfast and did not realize that it made them annoying noise. We will continue working on maintenance to improve. You were very good guests and I am sorry that you left with bad impression of the hostel.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Arriving at the hostel we were greeted with a lady at the desk who was friendly and helpful, checking into the hostel the rooms were clean and tidy and it had a great common area, with a large kitchen! The staff couldn't have been more amazing and helpful by going that extra mile! And an added bonus with the free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skraff
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 21 July 2016

rooms were not cleaned at all during allthrough out the stage. no lockers with paddlock available nor in the room nor outside them. breakfast very scarce payments only in cash, reluctant to give you any kind of receipt in exchange

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rhsial
HostelPoint2014, Propietario at Hostel Point, responded to this review
Google Translation

Le respondo lo mismo que le respondi en hostelworld, Hernan Lamento que no haya tenido una buena estadia.Uno esta acostumbrado...

Hoi An
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I found bedbugs. I walked out. It's a shame because Rosario is gorgeous to just wander around. The building is fantastic but the owners have made no effort to upkeep it. It was frustrating because it could be so nice. There were no locks on the bathroom doors. Cobwebs everywhere. The bathrooms were disgusting. There was crap everywhere. A horrible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HoiAnSava
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2010

We stayed here after reading some of the reviews on here. It's located in a nice area with restaurants, bars and supermarkets around. Only a short walk to the main square. But the hotel is still undergoing major construction including many rooms on different levels. So dont even think about sleeping in or having a siesta as the noise is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannonluke

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosario hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rosario
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Rosario
Holiday Inn Rosario
#1 of 43 in Rosario
838 reviews
1.2 km away
Rosario Global House Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Residence Hostel Boutique
1.9 km away
Llanura Hostel
Llanura Hostel
#2 of 84 in Rosario
100 reviews
0.5 km away
La Casona de Don Jaime 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hostel Point is located in a townhouse built in the early XX Century, fully recycled trying to keep the original quality and architectual characteristics. The house provides central heating, hot water 24 hours a day, fully equipped kitchen to share; refrigerator with freezer and microwave oven, spectacular terrace with BBQ grill to cook the best "asados", flat screeen Tv with cable system and dvd player. Fully recycled single-sex bathrooms; one for women and one for men. On top of it all, Hostel Point is located in one of Rosarios best locations . The house is three blocks away from the imponent Parana River and just four blocks away from downtown Rosario. It is also at a close distance from the bus station (19 blocks), train station (10 blocks), movie theatres, theatres; 10 blocks away from Flag Memorial Monument and 20 blocks away from Newell's Old Boys stadium, to name a few references. Our location is truly startegical. And useful facts to make sure you are as confortable as you can: there is a 24 hours parking lot, a supermarket, a drugstore, a take-out food place and two pubs in the hostels block. Hostel Point gives you everything you can ask for: a very complete breakfast with milk, tea, mate, coffee, toasts, butter, jam and cake. bed, 24 hour service, tourist guidance, luggage store, a computer with Internet conection, Wi-Fi conection all over the house for your notebook. Hostel Point offers the best activities to make your stay exciting, here at the Hostel you can hire exhilarating trips such as parachuting, bike rental, bike tour, paragliding, paintball, spanish lessons for travellers, tango lessons, the Parana Isles tour, sailing and much, much more! Check in begins at 1 p.m. and check out is until 12 p.m. but in case you want to stay past that time, you can hire our extended check out service. If you want to reach us you can do it online. You can contact us 24/7. As you can see we have tried to do our best to be contacted easily, you can make a reservation, ask questions or simply have a friendly chat, like we do with most of our guests during their stay. Still having doubts about Hostel point being the best hostel in Rosario? Come and see it with you own eyes! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel Point

Address: Calle Catamarca 1837, Rosario S2000AJQ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Santa Fe > Rosario
Price Range: RM44 - RM111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hostel Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?