We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 400: English reviews
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Love this place! Never want to leave! The staff couldn't be nicer and accommodating Specially Megan. What a rejuvenating experience. Thank you to all for making my stay truly a memorable one. Cudo's! Lov'n the pool. Definitely thinking about maybe a timeshare. They have places all over the country. And the rates seem very reasonable. Try it! You'll like it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjl62
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your incredible comments and sincere recommendation. Nothing is more rewarding than reading the inspiring feedback from another satisfied guest, and we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Painted Mountain grounds were clean and amenities were fine. The walls between units were too thin!!! Staff services were very quick and very friendly! Location not too far from freeway, couple miles.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is fantastic to know that our staff was quick and friendly and that you found our grounds clean! We hope that the next time you are in Mesa, you choose us. Best regards, Ariel

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Resort is very small with a small pool area and hot tub. BBQ's are scattered throughout complex. Had to walk pretty far to BBQ. Had a two bedroom unit which was spacious and clean, but somewhat dated. Unit patio view was a parking lot. Many have a view of very busy road, so ask for a non-road view if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett09281995
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as we can use this information to continue to improve our service for our guests and owners. It is great that you were able to stay in one of our two bedroom units which you found spacious and clean. In regards to the kitchen utensils, please do not hesitate to contact our front desk team...

Redford, Michigan
Reviewed 6 March 2016

second stay. Would definitely go back. Room was beautiful and clean. Bed very comfortable. Gustavo took care of our room. He was out of this world. He made our stay very comfortable. He went out of his way to take care of us even when we weren't on his list. Pool very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosedave90
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your five star experience. It is fantastic that you chose us again for your stay. It is awesome when a member of our team can make your vacation experience even better! We hope that you continue to choose us when you visit the area. Best regards, Ariel

Reviewed 4 March 2016

My overall experience was nice. the people there very nice. One person that stands out was Aaron Harris, he made you feel so welcome , and wanted to do what he could to make you comfortable and happy.Aaron always had a smile on his face , very happy person, which made you feel happy being there. Well, the room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laverne S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding our resort. We are always thrilled when our team members can make our guests stay even better! It is wonderful that you enjoyed our clean and quiet location. We look forward to seeing you again at our location! Best regards, Ariel

Terrace, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2016

I would just like to take a moment to express what a delight it was to meet one of your employees, here at West Gate Painted Mountain Resort. She is very helpful,courteous and a joy to talk to. She has an infectious laugh and smile,and a warmth in her spirit that is so refreshing. The lady I'm speaking of is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanja Kristin B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We would first like to thank you for being apart of the Westgate family! It is wonderful when we get feedback regarding our friendly staff! We will certainly pass on these praises to our resort team. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Mesa. Best...

Reviewed 1 March 2016

The room was great, the bed was super comfortable, the shower was huge and clean and the tub had jets to pulse away the day's stress. It was a great, great room. Unfortunately, check out is at 10:00, so there's not a whole lot of time to sleep in, and there's NO sound-proofing between the rooms, so we heard everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding our Painted Mountain Country Club Resort. It is wonderful that you found our rooms great and our beds super comfortable. If you need extra time before check out, do not hesitate to request a later check out from our front desk team. They will have to check availability first, but will certainly try...

castlewood south dakota
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We stayed here 6 weeks in all types of units they offer. Great place to meet friends and have friends over to enjoy the quiet/friendly amenities such as the pool, grilling facilities and shuffleboard. The Desk staff Dawn and Aaron know their stuff and are responsive to your needs and concerns. House keeping is top notch! Angela and here staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronarlen
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We train our staff to be friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the room amenities, resort amenities, as well as our great location! We are delighted to hear that you have spent a wonderful six weeks with us....

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We have a great experience from when we first walked in the door. We met Aaron Harris at the front desk and he helped us get checked in and explained to us all their amenities they have to offer us there. He was very friendly and helpful but the best part is he always had a smile on his face....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauram2333
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful words. We’re very happy to hear that your experience was exemplary and our staff exceeded your expectations. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the whirlpool tub. We strive to ensure our guests feel a sense of delight in everything we do, especially when they are with us on a special...

grand rapids, michigan
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Had a one bedroom....everything was better than average.....except for housekeeping reliability......twice during 10 night stay, our room was missed by the housekeeping staff. We arrived back one evening and were told that staff had already left for the day......the desk staff had to bring us fresh towels. The second time, housekeeping knocked on the door at 7:30 am........we asked him...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlich
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear of issues that you experienced with some housekeeping deficiencies while you were here. Please be assured that I will share your comments with the appropriate department managers and all concerns will be addressed. We are glad that the front...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
14.0 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
311 reviews
11.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
15.6 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
7.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Address: 6302 E.McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: RM434 - RM1,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Indianapolis, Indiana
7 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't park by the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles JerrieLReese, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try another Resort”
 of 5 bubbles JimDoe00, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Floors are hardwood, so 2nd floor is probably quieter. Ask for a room facing the golf resort.”
 of 5 bubbles M72FQjerryb, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on a main floor facing the street and it was still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles joyf408, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the front are on the main road. Traffic can be heavy at times. The rear units are facing the golf course. Not a bad room there.”
 of 5 bubbles charlotteh810, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5