We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West
 Click to rate
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 22 days. Very nice room, with full size refrigerator, electric stove. The room was clean and large. Deluxe king. House keepers are friendly and very personable. Front desk workers very helpful . Nice clean laundry room. Cooking , dishes, toaster and coffee makers are also available to use. Great grab and go breakfast's

Thank Carol H
Missoula, Montana, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great location, central to everything we wanted. It sits back from the busy Dobson Road, lots of amenities around - Albertsons, restaurants, etc. The units are recently (2017) remodeled - new carpet, paint, curtains. The kitchen was not remodeled. It is efficient. They supplied 5 hangers. The bed seems average. It has a small 32' TV which...

Thank Betty B
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We checked into a room that had blood splatter EVERYWHERE. Sheets are made of 100 grit sandpaper and the duvets are printed onto the sheets. Only one person at the front desk without any training. My room number was announced verbally 2 times even after I asked him to not say it aloud. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!

Thank AZMedicalStudent
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us due to issues you mentioned. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work hard to ensure your...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

What a surprise! We booked through Hotels.com so we did not anticipate this rate! Friendly helpful staff. Fully equipped kitchen which was great. Laundry on site too. The hotel is right off 60 pretty close in. Everything you might want is 20 minutes away. Clean and comfortable, reliable place.

Thank Bea M
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This is a great Place to stay, it's quiet the rooms are newly renovated and look great! Ryan goes above and beyond to make sure things here stay nice, I always see him checking the property to make sure everything is in order & quiet. Whenever I go to the office, I am always greeted by friendly, helpful staff! They...

Thank Jon L
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

They did a very nice job with the Renovation on the hotel rooms and office and roof and building paint and the just start updating hotel lighting to led lights for parking lot and building lights tv channels remain the same 24 channels but the wifi hear crashes a lot or works but bumps you off so you cant watch...

Thank Brian C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your feedback. It is good to know you were welcomed at our hotel and that you favored the newest renovations we have in place. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Room was clean but in need of renovation and the entrance door was improperly hung as it had a gap big enough for a roach to crawl in. There is a Starbucks nearby and it is pretty easy access to the freeway. Seems to be plenty of parking.

Thank David B
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Front desk/whole staff very respectful & have great customer service... I was very pleased with my stay... ESA just remodeled so the rooms are fantastic... Really recommend for a day stay or wknd of vacation...

Thank Daisy D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback regarding the customer service provided by our staff is satisfying. Also, I am glad you enjoyed the look of our new remodel and would recommend our hotel to others. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Property is now under Renavation building 3 is all most complete then to building 2 and final building 1 and office property looks very. Nice friendly carring staff go up and beyond to take care of your needs or concerns

Thank cwbyaz
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West, responded to this review

We appreciate you for writing a review. I am glad to see you like our renovations and found our staff caring and attentive. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Never stay here. This hotel sucks balls and it not worth the prize at all. There breakfast is way not up to par. They have mini muffins, granola bars & coffee. The also have very bad plumbing issues. We stayed for 8 nights and a 3rd of that time our toilet was clogged. We spoke with Ian at the front...


26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (15)
Bathroom (1)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
2.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
4.0 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Phoenix - Mesa/Chandler
4.9 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West

Address: 1920 W Isabella Ave, Mesa, AZ 85202-5719 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Phoenix - Mesa)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: RM288 - RM842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Phoenix-Mesa Hotel Mesa
Extended Stay America Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Mesa - West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best rooms are on the back (east) side, very quiet and does not get the afternoon sun.”
 of 5 bubbles 81bettyb, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the eastern side would be furthest from interstate noise”
 of 5 bubbles 809David, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else if you want a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles timothywgray, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not come.”
 of 5 bubbles 54brentq, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“First floor rooms in the back are dark and smelly.”
 of 5 bubbles azhmsw, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5