We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rayentray Hotel

Save
Share
Calle Belgrano 397, Trelew U9100HEG Argentina
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (4)

About

#7 of 9 hotels in Trelew
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a hotel in Trelew, look no further than Rayentray Hotel.

Rayentray Hotel features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. In addition, as a valued Rayentray Hotel guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to a parking garage.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Trattoria Miguel Angel, which is an Italian restaurant that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Trelew is also home to Museo Paleontologico Egidio Feruglio, a popular natural history museum that is not too far from Rayentray Hotel.

The staff at Rayentray Hotel looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
174Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 26
  • 59
  • 50
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
NewtonSViannaJr wrote a review Oct 2016
Belo Horizonte, MG989 contributions75 helpful votes
+1
- The best hotel in town. - Nice place, downtown, close to everything. - Big rooms with good shower. - Wifi is free, but sometimes are out - Meeting room for at least 100 persons - Breakfast is poor.Just some juices, coffe, teas and breads and croissants. Could be better. - Swimming pool, indoor in the last floor, great view.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms in the back are very quiet
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricio M, Director General at Rayentray Hotel
Responded 31 Oct 2016
Dear Sir, thank you very much for qualify us on this site. I gave gladly take his knowledge was welcome their stay in our hotel and our facilities, lounges, swimming pools and others were to their liking. Regards PatricioG.M.
Read more
PaulaF168 wrote a review Jan 2016
Tucson, Arizona, United States33 contributions14 helpful votes
This is definitely an older property, with old fashioned chintz furnishings in the room, which was clean and comfortable, a lobby of overstuffed furniture, and a restaurant on site, which took some finding, but which served tasty food. Both evening and morning staff were friendly and helpful, although the English at check out was fully fluent. Check-in nonetheless worked fine, although the staff had to have been tolerant of my almost non-existent Spanish. Our corner room was a little noisy, both because of the street and because of gale force winds, and there was a step up to platform where one of the beds was which might have been a bumpy surprise on the way to the bathroom in the dark. Still, it was good value for money and fine for the one night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms on the street can be noisy. In our 7th floor room we could really hear the wind!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricio M, Director General at Rayentray Hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2016
Dear Sir, first of all I want to thank him for haberce staying at our Hotel, as well as for choosing this site for your opinion. Nice to know that your stay was good. We continually work on improving our facilities, and our sevicios, in recent months we have made significant investments, like buying TV 32 ", safety deposit box, minibar, for the superior rooms, modernize the 4 lifts we have, We repair the reception and confectionery located next to the reception. We removed the carpets and floating floor placed in 80% of the rooms of the hotel. Thank you again, and Yours sincerely PatricioGM
Read more
jdmt86 wrote a review Nov 2015
CHICAGO89 contributions8 helpful votes
Two night stay to visit Patagonia. Frnt desk staff was not friendly or helpful. Switched three rooms. First one toilet broken, second room had a broken window,finally the third- upgraded was acceptable. Hotel was clean, breakfast was great. Would not return or recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricio M, Director General at Rayentray Hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2016
Dear Sir or Madam, first of all want to thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Also express my sincere apologies for your bad time and lived experience in our hotel, not our premise that our guests who choose us, if we withdraw from our hotel with bad experiences and experience, so I am very sorry. We continually work on improving our facilities and services, as well as our staff through training. Thank you for having approached his opinion because it helps us to improve. Best regards PatricioGM
Read more
Puffinman wrote a review Mar 2015
Berlin, Germany898 contributions334 helpful votes
What can you say. A hotel in the city, just normal business hotel. Rooms quiet when you look for the backside.breakfast is poor, but in the area nothing special.When you drive a car, parking is a problem.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Look for the backside. Try to avoid the traffic side of the road, .go as high as possible.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricio M, Director General at Rayentray Hotel
Responded 20 Sep 2016
Good afternoon, thank you very much for your opinion, sorry to reply so late. I want to inform you that we have built for our guests covered just 100 meters from the hotel parking lot. We have also made investments to improve service in superior rooms, incorporate TV32 ", minibar, safe deposit boxes. Again I appreciate your comment, I greet cordially UD Patricio G. M.
Read more
CmanFamily wrote a review Dec 2012
Nottingham, United Kingdom20 contributions17 helpful votes
As with others, our family of 4 ended up at Rayentray Hotel when our flight was cancelled due to volcanic ash. On the positive, the staff were friendly, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable and breakfast was adequate (we often stay at youth hostels, so adjust your expectations accordingly). Our room was a suite with 1 double and 2 single beds costing 550 ARS (about 100USD or 70GBP). Not bad for a crisis situation. The real problem this hotel suffers from is location. The entire night, right up till 6am, the night life was blasting noise into the room. Screaming party girls, revving engines and racing cars non-stop all night long. We didn't sleep a wink, but it was better than trying to ensure our belongings didn't get stolen if we fell asleep at the airport waiting for the morning flight!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$42 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ArgentinaPatagoniaProvince of ChubutTrelew
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rayentray Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Rayentray Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Museo Paleontologico Egidio Feruglio (0.4 km), Museo Pueblo de Luis (0.3 km), and Casino Club Trelew (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rayentray Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Rayentray Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rayentray Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rayentray Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sugar, Bulevu, and Maximino -Bistró & Café-.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rayentray Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Rayentray Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rayentray Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.