We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Galicia

Save
Share
Avenida 9 de Julio 214, Trelew U9100BYP Argentina
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$29
Agoda.comUS$29
TripadvisorUS$29
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (43)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (1)

About

#4 of 9 hotels in Trelew
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
86Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 27
  • 34
  • 13
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
cleghorn wrote a review Jun 2019
United Kingdom126 contributions59 helpful votes
The hotel is nicely located for the things to see in Trelew and also you can walk to it from the bus terminal assuming your luggage has wheels. It is straight down the main street on the left. I had a pleasant room, everything I needed was there. It has a most impressive foyer with a handsome stairway which was daunting - there is no lift. It is only a two story building. They took my bag up, I got it down now bother. The staff were friendl and places to eat are nearby and easy to find.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Galicia H, Director General at Hotel Galicia
Responded 27 Nov 2019
Thank you Cleghorn! Best regards!
Read more
Manc-Holidays wrote a review Apr 2018
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom315 contributions135 helpful votes
Not a lot of choice in Trelew. This has got the poshest reception area but the rooms are quite ordinary. Handy to park outside, though. Breakfast is minimal - it's adequate but nothing memorable, I'm afraid. Trelew itself is rather tired and quite poor.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Galicia H, Director General at Hotel Galicia
Responded 2 Apr 2018
Thank you for your comments!
Read more
BambergerReiter wrote a review Jan 2016
Berlin, Germany18 contributions29 helpful votes
The staff was very friendly but that was all. Renovation seems to be on-going, at least cables were hanging from the ceiling. the room was without window, the breakfast some toast and jam. It seems that there is some burglary ongoing in Trelew, so do not leave anything in the car but the hotel was save.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Galicia H, Director General at Hotel Galicia
Responded 4 Jan 2016
Thank you for your opinion. Yes, we are reforming our corridor. We apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused during your stay with us. We are trying to improve our facilities. We offer a little more than toast and jam... We offer cheese, yogurt (vanilla and strawberry), croissants, cereals, fruits, compote (apple). It's not an unsafe city for living but It's dangerous forget belongings inside a car (parked on the street of course). Thanks!
Read more
Thomas B wrote a review Apr 2015
Neuchâtel, Switzerland2 contributions
The stay was okay during the 2 days. After leaving the place, reaching another city, we discover that 100$ were stolen in our bag during our stay in the hotel. Someone enters in our locked private room, and stole the money. We decide to write an email to the hostel, in order to warn them and trying to find out where the money is. No answer at all... Very disappointed by the transparent reaction of the Galicia hostel team... Following this terrible story, I do NOT recommend at all any tourist to stay in this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Galicia H, Manager at Hotel Galicia
Responded 27 Apr 2015
Thomas, I noticed about this problem last Friday 24/04 when we read your comment on booking.com. I send you a mail in order to receive more details about this delicate problem but we never received your answer. Throw booking.com, explained that you sent us an e-mail before writte your critic but we never received it on our inbox outlook. So I decided to put in contact to our web page and mail server to find your original mail beacuse It's VERY IMPORTANT to us to find what could happened in your stay with us. As I explained last Friday 24/04 by mail: "We trust in our employees (all of them are working for many years here). We never have problems like this, so It’s important to us to aclare the situation. In the past we have some cases of people who believed their money was stolen from one of us but then they realized that was a mistake because they found the money" This is a traditional Hotel of Trelew serving since March, 1947 and I repeat we TRUST in our employees. To our surprise, we found your mail (different e-mail adress) which I copy below... In this mail you claimed USD240 but in this critic on Tripadvisor you claimed USD 100?? We expressed our best intention to aclare this situation but I'm afraid the information is not clare at all... This is your original mail: From: Valérie Duret To: <info@hotelgalicia.com.ar> Subject: feedback and roberry in your hotel Date: Mon, 6 Apr 2015 02:44:55 +0200 "Dear, I want to inform you that during our stay from 29 to 31 March 2015, 240 dollars have been stolen in our luggage. This money was hidden in our stuff, meaning some people entered in our room with the intention to find and steal money. Despite the fact we were very satisfied by your hotel, we are very disapppointed and we hope you could propose a solution. I hope to receive an answer from your side otherwise I will be in the obligation to inform other travelers. Regards, Thomas Balanant"
Read more
kayokoItalia wrote a review Feb 2015
Italia80 contributions14 helpful votes
We arrive late at night to take an early morning flight. The lobby is sumptous but not recent (as the rooms); a young girl was there to take some pictures for her birthday (really funny experience). The staff was absolutely friendly and helpfull. They gave us the possibility to take breakfast half an hour earlier than the normal schedule in order to take our early flight. Good location and walking distance from restaurants and shops. Good value for money!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Galicia H, General Manager at Hotel Galicia
Responded 12 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your comments! Yes, usually people ask permission and comes to take pictures for his birthday or wedding!! People loves the old staircase!! Thanks again! Take Care & Best Regards! Hotel Galicia!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$37 - US$47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
galicia hotel trelew
LOCATION
ArgentinaPatagoniaProvince of ChubutTrelew
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Galicia
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Galicia?
Nearby attractions include Casino Club (5.3 km), Museo Regional Salesiano (0.7 km), and Estadio El Fortín (1.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Galicia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Galicia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Galicia?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Galicia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cantina Marcelino, Puchero Center, and La Juliana del Mar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Galicia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.