We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panamericano Bariloche

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Panamericano Bariloche
Panamericano Bariloche
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This hotel is OLD and they forgot to update it about 30 years ago. We had been to Bariloche years ago, and stayed at another hotel. Since this time it was our wedding anniversary, we were told by a tour operator that this is a top 5 hotel in Bariloche and recommended to stay there to celebrate. Worst advice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Dear Christine G We are very sorry and concerned for the comments you have writen. We will work in all of the changes needed to have a better performance and hopping that next time you have a better and nicer stay. your comments help us to work much harder and resolve all of your complaints. We hope that sometime you...

Reviewed 23 May 2016

Nice, professional style, good for business. Comfortable bed, quiet room. I have enjoyed staying there. The breakfast was served in a small room. The room and the bathroom were nice. The best: having a table beside the window to enjoy the magnificent view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLPZ19
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments related our view, the breakfast and above all to have a table in front the window for enjoying the sight. We hope to welcome when your travels bring back to Bariloche

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2016

1) Free Internet only in the lobby is not acceptable these days. We could have paid extra to have Wifi in the room, but good hotels do not do this to guests. The front desk staff and ownership refused to alter their policy for our group that had 9 rooms booked. 2) No Air Conditioning in the rooms. Windows could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArtLeona
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

We are all very concerned after reading your comments, we are just trying to manage some points for arriving to get wifi free in the rooms. We really expect to get the satisfaction of each guest and we regret a lot you couldn`t enjoy your stay with us.

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We stayed at Panamericano hotel last January. We had a great stay. We ended up reserving the room with booking.com since the front desk clerk could not match the lower rate that booking.com was offering. Internet is good in the lobby but not in the rooms. Breakfast is the best value of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay there. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lolita0517
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Many thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to welcome when your travels bring back to Bariloche

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Bariloche was a big disappointment We had a vision of a big candy/ chocolate box. Yet, this town is not so attractive. The llao llao park outside the city is a nice place to visit and hike. The views are magnificent Panamericano is a very welcoming hotel. Big rooms, rich breakfast and even if there is a problem with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fritzi_10
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments related our rooms, the breakfast and our staff.We are pleased to know that you enjoy your stay with us. We regret Bariloche wasn`t so attractive as expected. We hope to welcome you if you choice one day Bariloche as a destiny

Canton of Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 February 2016

After changing our first room which was close to the elevator we were satisfied. What is an absolute no go is that for every device laptop iphone you have to pay internet access So when you are a couple it s 4 times the amount . The Internet access was not even good in the room but ok in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrieerbe
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments related the room (after the change) and our staff. We appreciate your comments related the internet at room, we are just improving this subject. We hope to welcome you when your travels bring back to Bariloche

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel just one night but it was totally enough as we were so disappointed. The main issue is the photos they are advertising are so beautiful but is miles away from the reality. If they would charge 50$ per night then I would be ok with it but for the price they are charging it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ana R
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

We are more disappointed than you because it is our major goal the satisfaction of each guest, it was a pity you didn`t ask for the manager on duty for getting at least the solutions of some items. We are really sad to know just now that you did not enjoy your stay

Buenos Aires
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is old and so are The rooms. The Pool is always full and they make you wear hat like a gym pool. There is no wifi in the rooms only at the lobby The best thing about the hotel are the employees who are always kind and helpful. In our room we had to call because the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria O
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Many thans for your kind comments related the kindness of our staff. We regret to know that you do not enjoy your stay because of a problem with your bathroom. We hope to welcome when your travels bring back to Bariloche and to offer you the pleasant stay you deserve

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Very bad experience. The hotel needs a renovation as soon as possible, all is very old, they did not invest any coin in the last 10 or 15 years. Unfortunately they did not invest in such a great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaboexwinni
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

We regret a lot you did not enjoy of our Hotel due to the lack of renovation you said, but we are kindly informing that we are very engaged with this point very important for us.We expect to cover your satisfaction when your travels bring back to Bariloche.

Guisborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights whilst on business. This is not a 5 star hotel as indicated at the entrance. Location is very good with a variety of restaurants and shops close by. Check in took a long time but Juliano on reception spoke very good English. The room was ok but the bathroom is cramped with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparty328
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

We regret a lot you did not enjoy your stay due to the problem with the wifi, only free at the lobby. We are just trying to improve this item. Many thanks for your comments related our sleeping rooms as well as our breakfast. We hope to welcome you when your travels bring back to Bariloche and with the solution...

720 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Apartment (69)
Viewed
Lake Twin (47)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
Suite (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.3 km away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#25 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
712 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#31 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
331 reviews
1.8 km away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#15 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
866 reviews
0.2 km away
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hote...
#9 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
723 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#24 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to the Centro Civico and a few steps away from the main shops, from its windows you can contemplate the majestic Nahuel Huapi lake, the mountain slope and Victoria island. A stream runs through the hotel, which guests can see in the lobby stonewall. Wonder at how pure and crystal clear the water springs are that spring from the heart of the mountain. Three hundred comfortable rooms offer a spectacular view of the surroundings, plus two restaurants, lobby bar, casino, health club with heated swimming pool, solarium, sauna, gym and beauty parlor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Panamericano Bariloche

Address: Avenida Gral San Martin 536/ 70, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ALS, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: RM449 - RM840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panamericano Bariloche 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Panamericano Bariloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panamericano Bariloche Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche
Panamericano Bariloche San Carlos De
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#18 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Panamericano Bariloche staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Panamericano Bariloche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“overviewing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles CLPZ19, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms as windows need to be opened to cool down the rooms. This means that the 4:00 a.m. barking dogs are bothersome.”
 of 5 bubbles ArtLeona, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Free WiFi in the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles fritzi_10, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“top floors”
 of 5 bubbles chrieerbe, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“High floor facing the lake and mountains”
 of 5 bubbles sparty328, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay