We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marcopolo Suites Calafate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Marcopolo Suites Calafate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good and reasonable hotel - Bed and shower are reasonable - Walls are thin so we could hear everything from out side - Not in the middle of the town but very close by - Very basic breakfast and lots of sweet stuff - Can pack lunch box if you are going to a day trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aph1985
nadia t, Gerente at Marcopolo Suites Calafate, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buen día Marcopolo suites, le agradece su opinión saludos cordiales

Chile
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Too much warm, had to sleep with the window open, staff not very friendly. - Beds and shower are ok. - rooms are not very noise-isoleted You can hear everything trough and old closed door that allow you hear and as you have an old tv not working, (I did not care) you just have to listen some music if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gastón G
nadia t, Gerente at Marcopolo Suites Calafate, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola, gracias por Tomarse el tiempo y haber escrito su opinión, le recordamos que en Argentina hay una Ley,en la...

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 9 January 2016

This hotel is not in the city center. You have to walk down four stories of iron stairs to go to the city through a park. There are many hotels in the city center so don't stay here. We were given a room on the first floor in the back. Worst possible view of construction site. Very noisy on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buia59
nadia t, Gerente at Marcopolo Suites Calafate, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola, el hotel esta ubicado muy cerquita del centro, recorda que estas en una ciudad de montañas, donde el centro...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 31 December 2015

I booked a room last minute to avoid a bad weather drive from El Chalten to the airport. Price was very reasonable! The room was on the ground floor and so got a lot of noise from the tiled floor lobby. Avoid ground floor rooms! It was overheated and everything is worn from use and age. But the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhotoRAMBLER5
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We found the rooms clean and basic. A little tired but acceptable. The young man at reception was very helpful with his limited English which is more than I can say for my Spanish. He always tried to assist. Breakfast was very basic but I enjoyed the coffee and it did its job of giving me a start for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffmunce
nadia t, Gerente at Marcopolo Suites Calafate, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola gracias por elegirnos, Marcopolo suites calafate

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

AVOID AVOID AVOID. One of the worst places i have ever stayed. Poor customer service- staff could not be relied on to do basic things like arranging transfers and were often unhelpful, disorganised and unwelcoming. Did not cater well for English speakers and BY FAR THE WORST accommodation I have experienced in Argentina. The place is NOISY- you can hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chalk_11
nadia t, Gerente at Marcopolo Suites Calafate, responded to this review

HI I believe thay i given you a good deal, there is a sign in the bathroom that says if you change qures must put the towel in the bathtub, can not you read the sign.Music is in the middle, and we had no complaints about it The hotel is located in an area which is one of the most...

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Big rooms, comfy beds, toasty warm, great staff, great wi fi. About 5 minute walk to downtown, even better if you have a car. (That would be it's only drawback.)Laundry service was great, we left it off in the morning it was done in the evening. Free breakfast included but it was just basic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bartsfo
Florida
Reviewed 7 April 2015

This hotel was extremely clean and only a few minutes away from shops and restaurants. Breakfast was good quality the room where spacious and well maintain. The front desk people were attentive and polite, they help with tours and transfers. You can also order food and eat it in the cafeteria area. Value is excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indio10
Poland
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Good localisation between the center and the lake, really nice, helpful personel, cosy living room, clean. Just limited breakfast option (not a lot and no variety) and thin wall - you hear every single noise from the next room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myrcik
Villa Urquiza, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Barely reaches 3 stars ranking. Pros are spacious rooms, friendly staff and new building. Cons are location (farther from town center than most hotels), lots of noises like water pumps and from other systems, paper-thick panels instead of proper walls, and lack of MANY things like hangers, shelves in closet, a proper desk, paper basket, and some more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrian O

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
1.7 km away
Hosteria Meulen
Hosteria Meulen
#47 of 70 in El Calafate
174 reviews
0.9 km away
Quijote Hotel
Quijote Hotel
#30 of 70 in El Calafate
318 reviews
3.4 km away
Solares Del Sur
Solares Del Sur
#3 of 70 in El Calafate
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Loma Hotel
La Loma Hotel
#48 of 70 in El Calafate
175 reviews
0.8 km away
Lupama
Lupama
#49 of 70 in El Calafate
78 reviews
0.2 km away
Cyan Calafate Hotel
Cyan Calafate Hotel
#19 of 70 in El Calafate
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marcopolo Suites Calafate your place to enjoy the Glaciers, a new accommodation option with the best comfort and friendly staff. Double, triple, quadruple rooms with a nice view to the lake or mountain. All of our rooms have private bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, cable TV, security box & central heating. Breakfast is included in the price: coffee, tea, milk, yogurt, orange juice, butter, cereal, jam and our delicious Argentinian caramel spread. Computers with internet access free of charge in the lobby. There is also Free WiFi. Enjoy a movie in our dvd room or read your book in a quiet place. Our staff will give all the necessary information about tours and excursions in Perito Moreno Glacier and surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marcopolo Suites Calafate

Address: Av. Jorge Newbery 439, El Calafate 9405, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Price Range: RM325 - RM556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marcopolo Suites Calafate 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Marcopolo Suites Calafate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marcopolo Suites Calafate staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marcopolo Suites Calafate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have rooms on ground floor and 1st floor. NIce view from 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles Marcela_MDP, 12 Nov 2013 | Read review
“really worst place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles Chia122, 19 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Top floor, closest to the right fire escape was a lovely stay. Nice view and beutiful room.”
 of 5 bubbles bdc96, 21 Sep 2011 | Read review
“All apartments are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Naty_SP, 10 Apr 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay