We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Anita's Beach Bungalows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lalomanu
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Anita\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect setting on Lalomanu beach. We arrived with no booking and were gladly received by staff. We were travelling as a family and booked a single fale (with a queen mattress - $70) and a triple (3 single mattresses - $90). The price included a full dinner and breakfast. The meals were huge and very filling. Especially enjoyed the taro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spacifictraveller
Paihia, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 October 2016

So this was a little more budget than what we have been using in Samoa. However it was adequate for what we wanted. We had a bed to rest our heads at night and the food that Su'u (forgive me if I spelt that wrong) was very good. The portions were a good size and we never left hungry. Yes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Despite the fantastic location right on beautiful Lalomanu beach, the service at Anita's was very poor. The rooms are basic but the meal times inflexible (breakfast 9am and dinner 5pm) and the facilities minimal. It was poor value considering it cost the same as much better nearby accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah0000000
Fipe25, Manager at Anita's Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Talofa Sarah and All negative reviewers, After looking through my bookings, we haven't had a Sarah from Australia stay with us this year so I'm a little baffled by your phantom visit. Rooms are basic but very clean and tidy. We aren't a 5 star hotel in Dubai - it's better. You are in tropical Samoa sleeping in a fale...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Talofa Sigalu....and everyone else at Anitas...staying at your beach fales was the highlight of our trip. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality, beautiful food and sharing your tropical paradise lagoon with us. We wish you much success. Your ability to make others feel so welcome and your great laugh , after all you've been through, are a testament...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricusi
Fipe25, Manager at Anita's Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Talofa Peteru and Ricusi, Thank you for the very kind review. It's always nice to know when people have a great time with us. And yes, it hasn't been an easy road but by the grace of God we've been able to push through a lot of those challenges. Thanks for thinking of us and hope to see you again....

Reviewed 11 July 2016

I have to say this is by far my worst experience in a Samoan resort. I'm not proud of it, customer service is very disappointed from everyone. The whole environment is not welcoming. Bathroom facility does not have lights on we have change in the dark. I do not recommend this place for a family vacation or to anyone else....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wellington S
Fipe25, Manager at Anita's Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Talofa, It would have been more helpful if you were not anonymous so I could properly respond to your review and look into what happened. I don't know whether you were a real guest but I will attempt to go through some of your points. Changing in the dark is really terrible, but there is a huge light switch in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Nice fale just next to the water and the breakfast and dinners were amazing every day of our stay! Thanks so much :) we really enjoyed our stay in the fale with the perfect view on the other small island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PavlinaEr
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner had booked and paid for our accommodation in Taufau beach fales (next door to Anita's) way in advance. We arrived after travelling all day and they had lost our booking! They were extremely rude to us. After arguing for three hours to get our money back, we were so tired with no where to stay. With...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
Fipe25, Manager at Anita's Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Lucy, Thank you Lucy for taking the time to post a review on our business. Sigalu and her staff were really pleased to hear that you had arrived home safely and that you kindly posted a review. Im sorry to hear that your experience at Taufuas didn't go to plan, but thankfully another door opened at Anita's. You were described...

Antibes
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Galu and her staff were so wonderful and kind. My boyfriend and I stayed her for three nights, and even though the weather wasn't the greatest and it rained for most of our stay we had a fantastic time. The beach is fantastic - beautiful white sand and our fale was absolute beach front. The food was fantastic - so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace L
Fipe25, Manager at Anita's Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Grace, Thanks so much for the taking the time to post us a lovely review. It is without a doubt, very rewarding to learn that you were happy with your stay. As a family business, we strive to do the best we can to ensure you're all well taken care of. Again, thank you and God bless!

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed there about a year ago (wasn't happy) and decided to give them another chance and buy some food today while we were at the beach. This woman was so angry and upset over the bad review that she said we are not welcome there. We go to Lalomanu every month, and we plan to live in Samoa for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaliaSW
Fipe25, Manager at Anita's Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Malia, We are in the business to takecare of all our guests from abroad and locally. We do not discriminate as this is not who we are. In saying that, it is paramount, that if you live in Samoa, we all have a duty and responsibility to look after tourists who visit our beautiful country. This is not just a...

Reviewed 20 December 2014

I absolutely love staying at Anita's!! Sigalu is one of the kindest people you will ever meet. I love all her cats. There are only a few fales so it's not too noisy. The food is amazing!! All the staff are polite and helpful. Definitely worth staying here! I would stay here over the 'fancier' resorts that are close by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aeroplane_nellie

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lalomanu
0.1 km away
Litia Sini Beach Resort
3.3 km away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#7 of 31 in Apia
184 reviews
40.7 km away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Taufua Beach Fales
Taufua Beach Fales
#1 of 2 in Lalomanu
410 reviews
9.4 km away
Seabreeze Resort
Seabreeze Resort
#1 of 38 in Upolu
339 reviews
16.1 km away
Saletoga Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Anita's is warm and inviting - a home away from home. Find us on facebook for enquiries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anita's Beach Bungalows

Address: Beach Road | Lalomanu Aleipata, Lalomanu, Upolu, Samoa (Formerly Anita & Wena Beach Fales)
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Lalomanu
Price Range: RM166 - RM399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anita's Beach Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get the front fale...right on the waterfront, although they all have views of the water.”
 of 5 bubbles Spacifictraveller, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach Fales are quite the same i think...”
 of 5 bubbles NilsBlaBla, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Only order your food from here if you have heaps of time up your sleeve”
 of 5 bubbles CorinnaPurcell, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
“It was so nice sleeping right by the ocean, but the waves get very loud during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles Cambo2013, 23 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Great place for children too!”
 of 5 bubbles polyn_13, 2 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5