We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hualapai Lodge

CancelonUS$126*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$144*
US$126*
Great Deal
US$144*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hualapai Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 410: English reviews
Start your review of Hualapai Lodge
 Click to rate
Redding, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We chose this hotel for a one night stay prior to our hike into Havasupai. You still have about an hour drive from here to the trailhead. I suggest staying in Kingman, which will add another 55 min onto your drive in...but so worth it. We had 3 rooms total and none of use slept more than an hour or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BQTraveler
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visiting the Grand Canyon was part of our dream trip across the US starting in NYC, DC, New Orleans, San Fran, Vegas and then the GC finishing in LA. It was an amazing trip until we arrived at the 'Hualapai Lodge'. I've not written a review before but this experience was so appalling I felt compelled to right a review...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westendross
GCW_Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Hualapai Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Westendross: As you can see from our many responses to reviews on TripAdvisor and other websites, we take the comfort of our guests and their constructive criticism very seriously. We could not be more disappointed to hear about your feeling that your stay was, in a word, awful. We have been in business ar the Lodge for decades now,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

At the end of our check-in process, the woman at the counter asked us if we would like our complementary earplugs. Earplugs? Why in the world would we need earplugs? She went on to explain that a train comes by "every 10 or 15 minutes." Imagine our surprise. We talked to the hotel manager who assured us that this little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail R
GCW_Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Hualapai Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Gail: We are very sorry to hear that you and your party left the Lodge feeling like you didn't receive value for your money and feeling like you'd been surprised. We have tried for many years to give our guests a good night's sleep, a clean, comfortable room and quality food at a fair price. While it's not possible...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I originally booked The Hualapai Lodge on the way into Havasupai, but ultimately cancelled it, and then chose to stay there on my way out of Havasupai. The reason was that I wanted to get a headstart on the trail and didn't want to drive Indian Road 18 in the dark, so I opted to sleep at the Hualapai Hilltop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adiltariqamin
GCW_Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Hualapai Lodge, responded to this review

We're glad to hear Hualapai Lodge was just wanted you needed after a long day of hiking. We're hope you've recovered from your hike and that your blisters have healed. We apologize for the noisy extractor fan in your room. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip along Route 66.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this as an overnight stop prior to heading to the Grand Canyon. The staff where quite mixed, mostly helpful but a very odd grumpy girl in the restaurant! The food, at least mostly, was served on a plastic plate and plastic cups. There's a train that runs every 15 mins right outside so the hotel offer free ear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cupcakechickens
GCW_Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Hualapai Lodge, responded to this review

Cupcakechickens--We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Hualapai Lodge. We will pass along your comments to management. If you haven't done so already, please contact the hotel about the "spurious charge" you reported on your credit card. We're not sure what that was, but will work with you to resolve it.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sadly this hotel don't live up to it's price tag, and when you call to book they don't quote the full price, they omitted to add the tax. We could not pre book through trip advisor as we normally do, instead we got the phone number from the visitors centre in Kingman and booked Room was fine, staff at check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikethebikegs1000
GCW_Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Hualapai Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mike: We never like to hear that the Lodge didn't live up to your expectations, either when it comes to cost or the comfort of your stay. As a team, we work hard from check in to check out to give our guests a good night's sleep, a clean, comfortable room and quality food at a fair price. While...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hubby and I couldn't get WiFi as the signal was so weak so we visited the visitors center at kingman who gave us the phone number for this lodge we were charged $160 for the night but with tax it came to$185.90 this was for an average room that should have been around 1/2 the price. It was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
GCW_Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Hualapai Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Maria: We are very sorry to hear that you and your husband left the Lodge feeling like you didn't receive value for your money. We have tried for many years to give our guests a good night's sleep, a clean, comfortable room and quality food at a fair price. While it's not possible to please everyone, we believe that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lodge is beautiful. A nice sitting room up stairs. We had a front room and was very quiet even though the railroad tracks are behind the lodge and trains run every couple of hours.All of the employees were very delightful and courteous. The young lady at the information desk was very helpful in giving us information on the Havasupia...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neena4
GCW_Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Hualapai Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hualapai Lodge. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your overnight stay and appreciate your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Wrangell, Alaska
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived in the afternoon March 20, 2017. Our room was very tidy. We had dinner in the very nice restaurant. We got our forms to fill out for the river rafting trip the following day. Our room was on the road side. While relaxing in the pool and hot tub we did hear the train and the noise did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john t
GCW_Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Hualapai Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hualapai Lodge and for your review. We're happy to hear you had an enjoyable visit. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your meals at Diamond Creek Restaurant too. We hope you had fun on your rafting trip.

New Milford, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Stay was terrific. Rooms were newly renovated. TV and all amenities were up to date. Hotel has a generator for any power outages. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were clean and in great condition. Security good. Loved it..except for the noisy train!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alleycat4
GCW_Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Hualapai Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Hualapai Lodge. We're glad to hear you had a terrific stay. We apologize for the train noise, but there isn't much that can be done about that. Hopefully you took advantage of the ear plugs at the front desk.

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peach Springs
65.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
17.5 km away
Grand Canyon Caverns Inn
Grand Canyon Caverns Inn
#1 of 1 in Peach Springs
145 reviews
59.6 km away
Hualapai Ranch
Hualapai Ranch
#1 of 3 in Peach Springs
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hualapai Lodge is a center of activity for Hualapai Tourism visitors. Hualapai Lodge in Peach Springs is situated on Historic Route 66, the longest stretch of highway left of the “Mother Road” of the 30’s and 40’s, and is the primary road through the Hualapai Nation. The lodge retains the flavor of the period when Route 66 was a main passage from East to West. Hualapai culture envelopes visitors as they pass through the doors of the Hualapai Lodge, featuring native Hualapai artwork on display, the specially crafted river-rock fireplace, and a nest of comfortable seating arrangements. The warm, inviting atmosphere encourages visitors to begin and end their days by sharing their personal adventures. The full service Diamond Creek Restaurant compliments the family friendly atmosphere with breakfast, lunch, and dinner service.Hualapai Lodge is the place where visitors launch many of their Grand Canyon West adventures. Whitewater rafting and boat tours originate daily from the Hualapai Lodge. Visitors can enjoy Native American arts and crafts, hiking, fishing, hunting and more from this location. The Hualapai Lodge is the starting point of a breathtaking drive on the only available road leading to the bottom of the canyon, just 19 miles from the Grand Canyon Hualapai Lodge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hualapai Lodge

Address: 900 Route 66, Peach Springs, AZ 86434
Region: United States > Arizona > Hualapai Reservation > Peach Springs
Price Range: RM517 - RM735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hualapai Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hualapai Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hualapai Hotel Peach Springs
Hualapai Peach Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hualapai Lodge staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Camp Verde, Arizona
2 months ago
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Pueblo, Colorado
11 months ago
stoke on trent
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hualapai Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far away from the rail track if it bothers you”
adiltariqamin, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Best place to stay in Peach Springs”
S6255PAjohnt, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front of the hotel is right on route 66, so there's a bit of noise from the traffic, but the backside is even louder with the train.”
Alysia6, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask if a street-side room is available.”
arlynn2014, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just the rooms facing the road if you really can't avoid this place”
ivanko, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$126* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$144
Expedia.comUS$139
Hotels.comUS$139
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates