We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Show Prices
#79 of 177 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What attracted me to select this extended stay hotel was the friendly management at the check-in counter. In addition, the manager has a penchant for hiring friendly, capable personnel, from maintenance to the people who clean the rooms and public areas. I also appreciate the security provided where ALL outside entrance doors are working so that only a key will... More 

Helpful?
Thank anntique72
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Hello. I stood at this woodspring suites for two weeks. While I was there and I had a great stay. When I walked in the the lobby to check in the manager and the general manager greeted me with kindness and it felt really good. When I got to my room, the room felt very clean. I stood at this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank erinagerlach
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West, responded to this review

We are so glad our staff was able to make your time at WoodSpring Suites a great one. The WoodSpring Suites team strives to make your stay one you won’t forget. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we get the privilege to serve you again soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This place is awesome. When I first arrived my room was very cleaned. The housekeeper Erica came every two weeks and did a great job. The whole staff was very friendly and always there when I needed a question answered. I will be back to stay again soon. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Jake D
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such kind words about our staff. We will be sure to let them know their efforts did not go unnoticed. More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel for about a month and I love it. The housekeepers clean my room every two weeks and do a great job. The two office workers Troy and tabitha are very friendly and always willing to help me at any time. I'm here for work and will continue to stay every time I come... More 

Helpful?
Thank Javier G
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to share your comments with us about our staff. We consider them one of our most valuable assets and couldn’t function without them. We will share your comments with them in hopes of continuing to provide a positive experience for our future guests. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Hello, My partner and I chose to stay at this establishment because I heard great reviews. I stayed here for 5 weeks and your staff was very helpful and friendly with the exception of one.The front desk manager Tabetha was very rude! On more than one ocassion I noticed her walking towards the lobby and asked if I could pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maryhste
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with poor service. While our goal is to provide you with amenities that provide maximum accommodation, it seems we have fallen short. We hope you found our other services to be helpful and conductive to your stay and look forward to having an opportunity to serve you in the future. More 

Yuma, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Room was very clean with a kitchen. Front office staff was very accommodating, helpful and friendly. Clean sheets and towels were always available. Really nice atmosphere. Thank you for the great customer service.

Helpful?
Thank williejooooo
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West, responded to this review

We make an effort to provide excellent service at an affordable price to our guests, and we are so glad we were able to do that for you. Thank you for your kind words in this review. We are pleased to see positive feedback from our satisfied guests. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I stayed here for 4 weeks. The staff is great, friendly and always willing to lend a helping hand. The owner is willing to assist in any way he can. We always had clean sheets and the room was maintained well.

Helpful?
Thank Octave P
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West, responded to this review

Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

My family and I where at a bad point in our lives without a place to stay. We found this Value Place. From when we checked in with Dan the night guy to working with Tabitha or Troy the Manager, they made a low point for us easier. They where very helpful and friendly not matter the situation. Thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glen K
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West, responded to this review

We appreciate the compliments about us and are encouraged to do the best for our valued guests. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2016

The crew is always very friendly and helpful. They also keep the rooms very clean and I've never met more friendly management. I would rather stay here than anywhere else I've stayed since I've been here.

Helpful?
Thank Josh D
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West, responded to this review

We appreciate the compliments about us and are encouraged to do the best for our valued guests. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We stayed for a month at Value Place Central. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is clean and bright. Food stores and fast food restaurants are close by. We would definitely come back. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon V
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again! More 

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
6.6 km away
The Grand Canyon University Hotel
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Hotel 502
Hotel 502
#83 of 177 in Phoenix
220 reviews
14.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#63 of 177 in Phoenix
124 reviews
10.5 km away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Address: 1360 N 43rd Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85009-3160 (Formerly Value Place Phoenix, Arizona (Central))
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: RM214 - RM438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#70 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Well-maintained with a working kitchenette for long term stays.”
 of 5 bubbles anntique72, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“prepare for a good time”
 of 5 bubbles 494octavep, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“On 4th floor with a mountain view! Nice sunsets”
 of 5 bubbles SharonV519, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“ask for a family room floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 335karenR335, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“we were on the 2nd floor facing I-10 you would expect it to be noisy because of the traffic but it wasn't, so i would have to say any room would be good.”
 of 5 bubbles 48TARA, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay