We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Illinois
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We stayed here in late March/early April 2015. We stayed there for 7 days. The room was not clean. The chair cushions were stained, the carpet was dirty and there were rust stains in the toilet. The worst part about our stay is all 4 of us got bitten by bed bugs! I've travelled a lot and have stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carrie A
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay with us over a month ago was not pleasant. We take all complaints that are reported to us very seriously and we always take appropriate action with all issues. Unfortunately all hotels, hospitals, theaters, public transportation, as well as other industries are subject to potentially having this issue. We do take immediate action with...

Pinetop, United States
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We live in Pinetop and come down to Phoenix at least once a month. We always stay at the Red Roof Inn because the hotel is clean, the staff is cheerful and we earn points for free nights as loyalty members.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott K
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a review, and thank you as well for being a Redi Card member! It is a easy way to accumulate points for free night stays. Thank you as well for mentioning the staff, it is our goal to provide excellent service, clean rooms, at a value rate. Safe travels and...

moose jaw
Reviewed 19 April 2015

This is a great hotel, staff are very friendly and accommodating. Great location handy to everything at the northwest side of the city. The only down side is there is a fair bit of noise from the interstate highway.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robpeeler2
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking you time to post a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and for complementing the great staff that I have. I will make sure and share your review with them. Some guests do hear the highway noise through our double pained windows, but as you stated in your review...

Anaheim
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Location is adjacent to a forgotten shopping center with a big homeless problem. The outside grounds and even the lobby look very well kept but once you move into the elevator or up the stairwell the hotel's true colors show. Looks like housekeeping pays little attention to cleaning the halls or stairwells. The room smelled like a dirty diaper and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GingerMedic1
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review, and I am sorry that area and the property was not to your liking. I have shared your review with my staff in hopes of always improving our service. We do have weekly rates and some of the families that stay here have been relocated to the property by insurance...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We go down to Phoenix at least once a month to visit our son and this place was perfect for us, close to our sons place !!!!!! plus breakfast is not to far away, close to freeway so getting to other places was great access to anywhere

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review of the property. It is always good to hear from guests that enjoyed their stay. I am glad that we are close to your family and found the surrounding area to have all the conveniences that fit in with your needs. Hope to see you again soon! Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com

Chehalis, Washington
Reviewed 30 March 2015

At the last minute, we decided to go to Spring Training and needed a place to stay. Everything was booked but we got a room here at the last minute. It was an average hotel, just a little above a Motel 6 but not anywhere close to even a Holiday Inn. After booking the hotel, we saw the pictures and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rylie G
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and I am glad that we were able to accommodate you during spring training. I am sorry that the rooms did not meet your expectations, it is our goal to provide clean comfortable rooms at a value price. I have shared your review with my staff in the hope of always improving yourselves. Hope...

Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Many Phoenix area hotels in this price range were booked on a Wednesday night before our exiting flight. This location was within reach of the airport, fairly well maintained ( although aged), and offered free coffee available on a rainy ( DESERT) day. The elevator is terribly slow- also used as the maintenance elevator, so you're better off taking the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn B
Nathan0250, Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time on posting your review. We hope you had a pleasant flight back home. Lots of our guests enjoy our new remodeled pool all year long as it is heated to 88 degrees. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Eric, AGM i0250@redroof.com .

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 March 2015

This is not the most modern motel that I have stayed at, but for the price, I wasn’t really shocked. That being said, it really does need a severe update. Also, the walls were a little thin, and we had running children on the floor above us until 12:30am but that is no fault of the hotel, only the parent’s....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CuriousBinky
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I have shared your comments with my staff. As you mentioned, we are very close to several restaurants and other attractions and I am glad that my staff was able to assist you. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms at a value price. We hope to see...

California
Reviewed 5 March 2015

For the money, you can stay in North Phoenix. This place is older, and it shows, run down pain, run down flooring, etc.. The rooms are clean, they don't have much decoration, a few pictures, mirrors, etc.. But very basic. Again, you are getting a room to stay at, with no frills. There is no breakfast, at least I never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank battmast
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean comfortable room and our 24 hour coffee bar. We do not have breakfast but as you mentioned there are sever restaurants and shopping areas within walking distance. I am also glad that you enjoyed our high speed internet, which we upgraded a...

Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and skip this hotel. It says newest refurbished hotel and what a lie. Old hotel with some dressing on. Like putting lipstick on a pig. Elevator ride was rickety. Hadn't seen a vacuum since its carpet installation. Room very underwhelming and not as the picture shows. Broken air conditioner unit falling off the wall. Housekeeping left...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Rachael S
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

I am sorry that your 9 day stay was not pleasant and that our new Serta beds were not comfortable to you. The fans in the bathroom are automatic and pull air through a venting system 24/7. I have addressed your review and concerns with my staff and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#62 of 173 in Phoenix
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Bell Rd. also features free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool, coinless guest laundry, interior corridors, and elevators. Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery is now available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Red Roof Inn Phoenix-Bell Road offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road

Address: 17222 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85053-2012
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: RM255 - RM835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the freeway are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SenseIntoDollars, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick and upper room facing the pool as the other side is the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Edmanvan, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor has nice views”
 of 5 bubbles shilohb814, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles DanyT608, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The king rooms have the best work desk”
 of 5 bubbles rayl244, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay