We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn North Phoenix

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
los angeles
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and my two young children stayed here over MLK weekend. We got in very late Friday night and there was a full parking lot but we luckily got a spot. It's not a huge hotel. We didn't see any vending machines near our room which was a 1 bedroom suite. The room was nice and the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanda42
JIm M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us unfortunately, we have over 240 parking space in the hotel parking lot and we can't ask each person to park a certain way if they have trucks or trailers. Jim Director of Sales

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

A super hotel with very welcoming staff who could not do enough to help. On site restaurant very good - good menu and fast service. Would be happy to stay again when in the area. Thoroughly recommended. Thank you to Charity, Victoria, Stephanie & Hannah.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon d
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm completely blown away by the experience I had here the day we were asked to leave. I can't even put in words how insanely rude your Operations Manger is. I have filed a former complaint to have the owners call me. If that doesn't happen, it is what it is, but, I hope they do. This man is going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did NOT have a good stay at this Holiday Inn location. We stayed for two nights during the Fiesta Bowl 2016. We were out of the room all day, but our room was never serviced. When we returned to our room, we contacted the front desk to ask for clean towels since our room wasn't cleaned, the lady at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicen H
JIm M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. if you didn't have any housekeeping service was that you have a Do Not Disturb on your door which means that you don't want service that day or stay.I am sorry that the front desk was rude you you but, we will look into...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was on a family excursion in Phoenix for just a few days. I wanted to be close to I-17 and this was perfect. Its at Cactus Rd. and I-17 so just perfect for location. The hotel is well insulated undergone a recent remodel and very accommodating. The pool and hot tub was very clean and in great working order....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmmduffser
JIm M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jim Director of Sales

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

My wife, my 10 month old daughter and I flew into Phoenix. We intended on going to Sedona that evening but got tired and stopped off to stay at this Holiday Inn. I was advised at check in that I could either put a $250 cash deposit down or they could hold my credit card. I gave them $250. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justing357
Phoenix N, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. If you are leaving a deposit the front desk does not hold all that money with them for security purposes so, The money is refunded back between the hours of 9:00 am to 5:00 pm as the General Manager would be able to access...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Victoria at the front desk was awesome, she went above and beyond to make this an enjoyable stay,thank you so much, it is conveniently located near many restaurants and a mall / movie theater the room were clean and comfortable I will definitively return and recommend to others😀😀😀😀😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flo D
JIm M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel FLO. Yes, Victoria is an awesome front desk agent for the hotel  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jim Director of Sales

San Diego
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This is a basic Holiday Inn so don't expect more. But it is clean, convenient, and safe. There are a number of restaurants nearby and easy freeway access. The staff is very nice and checkin and out was easy. There is a restaurant and bar, neither anything special, but convenient... It is a well maintained property, probably recently updated. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dafsmith57
JIm M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel Dafsmith57. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jim' Director of Sales

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Not my choice but was pleasantly surprise with the hotel. The room is clean and beds are comfy. The only downside is the breakfast is extra. The breakfast however is made fresh to order. The front desk is polite and very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Hello Guest, We are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments, please let us know if we can improve in any way.

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Absolute worst management team I have ever experienced in hospitality. I have worked in hotels for 20 years and never seen such a lack of customer service or care by any means. I have called the hotel over 20 times in the last three weeks to report the issue I'm about to explain. I have not received a single phone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Toy H
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We highly apologize for the number of issues you faced during your stay. We would deeply like to apologize for that. Our goal is to provide 100% satisfaction to each of our guest, looks like that has not happened in this case. We will rectify all the issues you pointed out and we hope to see you again...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Courtyard Phoenix North
#55 of 173 in Phoenix
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#62 of 173 in Phoenix
127 reviews
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
OUR RESTAURANT AND BAR ARE NOW OPEN! The Holiday Inn Phoenix North is the newest in contemporary styling and the most modern hotel in the North Phoenix area. Conveniently located off I-17 and a short drive from downtown Phoenix, Scottsdale, Tempe, Peoria, as well as I-10, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel offers easy access to Metro Center Mall, which includes a variety of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, an enhanced bath experience, restaurant, bar, room service, and an outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our flexible meeting facility can comfortably accommodate up to 200 people and can provide a variety of catering options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn North Phoenix

Address: 12027 N 28th Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85029-3304 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel at Metro Center)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: RM388 - RM1,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn North Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn North Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Phoenix
Phoenix Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn North Phoenix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Car Park side Rooms Would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles simondQ1909EE, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the 4th floor is the quietest, pool view is a plus as well”
 of 5 bubbles mmmduffser, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“More snacks available for purchase”
 of 5 bubbles flod449, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles stephenr345, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do expect much and you be fine”
 of 5 bubbles TOMMYNJ, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay