We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Phoenix North

Show Prices
#72 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Phoenix North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Phoenix North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

These rooms were spacious with large area for meals, watching TV or working. The beds are comfortable but the carpet was very dirty and stained so we wore shoes at all times. Nice breakfast area and hot coffee all day. The front desk and cleaning personnel were pleasant and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilynn W
TMIHospitality1, Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Marilynn W, Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. I am glad to hear you liked our spacious rooms,continental breakfast, and friendly staff. However, I am very sorry for the condition of the carpet. I have addressed your comments with my staff to ensure that this deficiency is corrected. We hope that you will allow us...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The bed was comfortable, the staff were friendly, and breakfast was good. But the room had a smell to it and there were stains on the carpet. We only stayed for one night, but had it been more, I would have asked to change rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisah1104
TMIHospitality1, Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Lisah1104, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear you liked our comfortable beds, friendly staff, and continental breakfast. However, I apologize you experienced a lingering odor in the room, as that certainly doesn't sound pleasant. I am also sorry for the stains in the carpet. I have addressed your...

Dublin, California
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I have stayed here twice and noticed the bad on the second visit. I will start out with the good. The front desk staff is amazing and very friendly. The morning breakfast is free and a great way to start your day. With that said, the bad. The housekeeping staff is horrible. They never clean the stairway. We saw old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
TMIHospitality1, Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Rick D, Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites Phoenix North. I'm so pleased to hear that my front desk staff provided you with great service and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. However, I'm very sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered. I will be using your feedback as a training tool with my...

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

While I would agree with the pictures that someone else submitted. I would say that my room might have been lacking a small bit of cleaning after my first day. Garbage wasn't taken out which is really weird. However, with that being said the staff here was amazingly friendly other than not taking my garbage out my room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy F
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Poor room condition. There was mold on the shower curtain. Given the amount of time it takes mold to grow, I opine the curtain hadn't been cleaned for quite a while. The cleaning staff didn't refill the toilet paper or Kleenex until we ran out and I called and asked for more. I dropped a popcorn kernel in the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMC341
TMIHospitality1, Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear LMC341, Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. I am glad to hear you liked our friendly and helpful front desk staff. However, I am very sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered, and I apologize for the lack of housekeeping service you received. I have addressed your concerns with my housekeeping staff to ensure this...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We have been traveling a lot lately, as I'm moving across country. This was the first one to ask about us personally and have genuine interest in us. They greeted us whenever we came in and even gave us a welcome bag with some treats and information about restaurants. The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. It had a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank everafter08
Indio, California
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We got a great rate for a weekend night and it was right off the freeway. I17. There was a lot of nice dining close by. We stay at a lot of Springhill Suites but this property did not live up to our expectations of a Springhill Suite. The room seemed a bit cramped and dated, but the refrigerator was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bensus
TMIHospitality1, Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix North, responded to this review

Dear Bensus, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you like our location and comfortable beds. However, I am truly sorry for the cleanliness issues in your bathroom. Rest assured this issue will be worked on immediately. I understand how frustrating this must have been, and I apologize for troubles it caused. It is our hope you...

San Antonio
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I was in Phoenix for work for a week and enjoyed my stay here. Their complimentary breakfast is good every morning and starts early at 6:30 AM. They have a small work out room and pool if you would like to take advantage of those. I used the treadmill two days and it worked well plus they have filtered water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanita
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Our family of four stayed at SpringHill while in town for a family wedding. We reserved two suites and the hotel was great about giving us rooms adjacent to each other. We arrived late and there cookies and coffee waiting. The rooms were clean and the beds were so comfortable. Nothing beats a good nights sleep after traveling all day!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
Benson AZ
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a tennis tournament in the area an was very pleased with how hard the staff tried to make everything as good as possible. Breakfast was the best I have ever had, for a meal included in room price. Rooms were clean and again staff was friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kangnam76

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Courtyard Phoenix North
#61 of 173 in Phoenix
67 reviews
North Mountain
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#65 of 173 in Phoenix
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel in North Phoenix, AZ is located off of I-17 near the Metrocenter Mall and the Black Canyon Conference Center. Many North Phoenix restaurants are within walking distance of the all-suites Marriott hotel. The hotel is minutes from the University of Phoenix Stadium and Gila River Arena. Also a short and convenient drive is downtown Phoenix along with Chase Field and US Airways Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix North

Address: 9425 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85021-2708
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: RM356 - RM1,117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix North 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Metrocenter Mall/i-17 Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Phoenix North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Phoenix North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room on the backside of the hotel not facing the freeway if possible”
 of 5 bubbles publiussulla, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quieter room, request one on the West end -- away from the freeway. A lower level may also be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles B1246VUnancyt, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the room before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles 611marilynnw, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If your looking for a comfortable and clean place to stay, this is it!”
 of 5 bubbles Emma0342, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“The breakfast buffet is free.”
 of 5 bubbles jack3294, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay