We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel 502

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel 502
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel 502
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel recently. Great central location and friendly staff. I really appreciated how accommodating Dorothy the manager was. Would recommend this hotel to others. Lots of parking and large pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beccabunch
Dorothy S, General Manager at Hotel 502, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in return visits.

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for my own little get away, room was basic but clean and smelled good, the hallway has a cool funky paint job but they tell me it's not completed yet. The pool area is beautiful and changes coolor at night. While enjoying it i watched some of the staff members put together a community garden in a planter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn M
Dorothy S, General Manager at Hotel 502, responded to this review

Hi Jacquelyn, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and the ambiance of the hotel. We look forward to your future visits.

Reviewed 15 July 2016

I visited this hotel once, and after that, I never wanted to leave. It's a very nice, comfortable, and beautiful hotel. Service is great, and breakfast is the best in town. Honestly, I fell in love with this hotel. Thanks, Hotel 502.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorena F
Dorothy S, General Manager at Hotel 502, responded to this review

Hello Lorena, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We truly appreciate your taking the time to submit the review and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely love this hotel!! Great staff, free breakfast, huge pool, great environment to be in! My kids & my step kids had a blast here! I love that we now have a fun place to get away to! ..............We will Definitely be back!!.....................................................................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbursey2016
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I have been staying here for almost 3 months now with my 3 kids and our 2 animals. This started off as a last minute place to lay our heads but quickly turned into home. The staff is wonderful. They have gone above and beyond to cater to me and my kids especially with the special conditions i require at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IamSimplyBlessed
phoenix
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel502 Always Brings Great Service!!! Our family has been staying with Hotel5O2 for the past 3 years aned we always enjoy our stay! Even if it's one night or a week, the staff continually looks out for our satisfaction! From housekeeping to management the staff works together to provide a fun, fresh and personal touch to our stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OseanH
Dorothy S, General Manager at Hotel 502, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Please come visit us again!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel when our a/c went out at our home,checked in at 1130 at night,we were very exhausted from trying for four hours to get our ac working .checked in the front desk lady was nice,said price was 69 dollars but could upgrade to a renovated room for 10 dollars more, didn't do it,knowing our ac unit was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roseB1971
Dorothy S, General Manager at Hotel 502, responded to this review

Dear Rose, I am so sorry to hear of the circumstances of your visit. Please contact me at your convenience to discuss.

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Hello I visited with friends the floor they were on smelled like dog feces, the room was nice and clean. The room belonged to the GM friend.The toilets don't flush , when I ask about rates to the new General Manager,and she was fast to see if I was paying cash. Hotel seems very unprofessional ran ,by a very flirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erik I
Dorothy S, General Manager at Hotel 502, responded to this review

Hello Erik, I would be happy to discuss this with you if you wish to contact us. Thank you

Reviewed 5 June 2016

Although the exterior looks daunting, the rooms were nice and has a nice touch as in flowers and other things that made it feel less like a hotel room. Shower had good pressure and rooms and bathroom were clean. The hallways and exterior need work but the rooms are a good start if they keep remodeling. If you pay $100...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john d
Michael K, General Manager at Hotel 502, responded to this review

Hello John, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are going to continue our remodeling so I hope you will visit in the future!

Byron, Illinois
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We booked this hotel for it's location and great price. I was a little taken aback at first by it's very unusual décor. It felt like we were staying at a place decorated by middle school boys. It's clearly a work in progress. BUT after the initial surprise wore off, it really grew on me. The rooms (we had 2)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DrNana1
Michael K, General Manager at Hotel 502, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate your review and are glad you mostly enjoyed your stay. We are in continuous renovations so I am sure your next stay will show improvement! We hope to see you again in the future!

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#89 of 173 in Phoenix
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel 502 is at the heart of The Melrose District just 7 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. Conveniently located just 1 block from the 7th Ave. Metro station, providing access to all points of interest including The Phoenix Convention Center, downtown sports and theater venues, museums, shopping, and Sky Harbor Intl. Our enormous pool area provides a great space to relax and soak in the Arizona sun. Rooms are furnished with plush mattresses along with all the pillows you could want, flat screen TV's, in-room Keurig coffee makers. We have meeting space available that can accommodate up to 350 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel 502

Address: 502 W Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85013-2202 (Formerly Camelback Sahara Hotel)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: RM397 - RM843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel 502 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel 502 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Camelback Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Red Roof Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#33 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#38 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#41 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel 502 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel 502 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick an upper floor its safer”
  • bedside table and power strip
  • Beds are basic, but light above is kind of cool
 of 5 bubbles mmmduffser, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No comment.”
 of 5 bubbles JRLxGreenbriar, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check your room before you sign in.”
 of 5 bubbles 952bryanb, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere you stay, I can assure you, you'll be pleased.”
 of 5 bubbles lorenaf456, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“pool side is a better view”
 of 5 bubbles IamSimplyBlessed, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5