We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Phoenix Midtown

RamadaUS$57*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$71*
US$57*
Great Deal
US$67*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Phoenix Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Blythe, California
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Overall hotel was very nice, only thing is we had to pay for our own breakfast but other then that it was Great!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 901Evelyna
Primo P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for overall like our hospitality.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James F
Primo P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Cerritos
Reviewed 18 November 2016

One of the worst experiences I've ever had fire alarm was pulled at four in the morning everyone have to vacate their rooms until the fire department had an all clear sign

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9504SJericg
Primo P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

We apologize for the problem you had. It's for your safety we had everyone to be vacate.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 831margies
Primo P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Covington, Washington
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I understand this hotel is undergoing a renovation. One of the two elevators was not working. Our shower did not have a shower curtain but one was provided after we notified the front desk. The door to our room malfunctioned a couple of times. The bolt would pop out itself and we had to manually push it in to close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie5000
Primo P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for let us know your problems, we apologize. Will take care of it. Thank you

Wickenburg
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The overall stay was satisfying, however, we were woken up at 4 in the morning due to a fire alarm going off and weren't told whether there was an actual problem or not.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregn792
Primo P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for getting satisfy. Sorry of the alarm, it was for your safety.

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Wrote this review kind of late. Took h This trip before I went to Tempe. Front desk staff was nice . You could see the Orange building from a mile a away. The rooms look renovated. Pool was nice and business centre with computers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Primo P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you of the front desk taking care of you, room and business center.

Casa Blanca
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We have family at St. Joseph Hospital, to give ourselves a break we spent a night. The front desk personnel we friendly and professional. Our room had mini refrigerator and microwave. The beds were soft and comfortable. No free breakfast, buffet $7.99 included cooked to order eggs, bacon, sausage, breads, potatoes, breads, juice, oatmeal, yogurt and cold cereals. Pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M. K
Primo P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the front desk taking care of you and breakfast. Good that you enjoy the pool by your self.

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2016

My deposit was never returned, I was overcharged for an incorrect and much higher rate, and it was done without cause or provocation. It was an intentionally malicious act.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jose Luis C
Primo P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for let is know your problem. We apologize for the inconvenience you had. Will talk to the staff to solve your problem.

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Price is acceptable, however the breakfast was not included in the room price. However the breakfast buffet is good. The money transaction is a little bit confusion, hope will be settled down at last.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jie C
Primo P, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the price was acceptable, we surve buffet breakfast, so thier was a charge.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Hotel 502
#100 of 174 in Phoenix
236 reviews
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#32 of 174 in Phoenix
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our hotel in downtown Phoenix, AZ. Conveniently located just a block from the light rail, the Phoenix Hotel & Suites Downtown North is in the middle of the city's shopping and financial districts. Our Phoenix, AZ hotel offers convenient access to attractions and businesses which include Heard Museum, US Airways Center, Chase Field, St. Joseph's Hospital the State Capitol, Xerox, and U-Haul Int'l. The Phoenix Convention Center is located just three miles and the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport is within 7 miles from our smoke free hotel in Phoenix, both easily accessible by light rail. Our hotel offers a 24-hour business center as well as free high-speed Internet access. Lodging in our downtown Phoenix hotel offers our guests easy access to Phoenix's cultural attractions and multiple recreational activities. Our Phoenix accommodations offer an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center for your use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Phoenix Midtown

Address: 212 West Osborn, Phoenix, AZ 85013-3910 (Formerly Phoenix Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: RM292 - RM572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Phoenix Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Phoenix Midtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Penticton, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Phoenix Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on a top floor. You will have a nice view of downtown Phoenix”
W3801VVlisac, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“no solution here, AC units sound like a B-17 on take off. after that, not much else matters”
958jrp, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay near the airport and don't believe them when they say they have a shuttle.”
PamM545, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room had a side view and was very quite.”
alexm19562014, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Always, always ask about hidden fees when making reservation”
SWEETCOMPONENTS, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Ramada
US$57* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$67
Expedia.comUS$67
HotelsClickUS$71
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates