We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Phoenix North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Phoenix North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Couldn't actually stay in the room because of how nasty it was. If you're addicted to crack and looking for some parking lot hookers than this place is perfect for you. You'll have to wait in 20+ min lines in 120+ degree weather to get a room though since the lobby is being remodeled... also Spanish is preferred because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin F
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough and revealing feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you for bringing this...

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We booked from S Africa this place is so disgusting it should not be on any Web site. What they say they offer they don't. Please do your selves a favour don't ever use this motel. The staff are so rude and not interested in your story at all. Our toilet kept blocking. No hot water. No Internet. No drain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness...

Phoenix
Reviewed 24 May 2016

When we booked this hotel we specifically booked it because it had a coffee maker in the room. We also specifically booked a non-smoking room. When we checked in we were given a room that smelled like an ashtray and had no coffee maker. When I went back to the front desk to rectify the situation, the person at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the...

Westlake, Ohio
Reviewed 19 February 2016

this place is a hot mess....there are kids playing in the parking lot all night....theres a "police officer" on staff but just sits at the front desk and talks and i dont think he would be able to save a fly in an emergency. Theres was a broken glass pipe on my bathroom floor the beds were dirty there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank b747am
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am very sorry for the disturbance that the kids caused. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 January 2016

the blonde lady was so nice she was very helpful and the crazy part she looked just like my auntie I'll goback there as long as she worked there she is not a hater she is the BOMB.next time you guys are in phoenix and want a non racist non sexist motel try that place I bet you guys will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erick C
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our staff's excellent customer service. Thank you for your business and we are definitely looking forward for your next visit with us.

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

I had $4000.00 bike stolen from room, told cameras didn't work! Called police, they had me thrown out! Staff was super rude & totally unhelpful. Bad place to stay. Cheap only if you want to go down in life.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gene K
Remon H, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know about this experience you had during your stay with us and we would like to assure you that this will not be tolerated and will be investigated thoroughly. We do not intend in any way to have you go through such inconvenience and we would like to assure you that this kind of issue...

Phoenix
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I was given a non smoking rm , but when I entered the room there was a very peculiar smell it smelled like burnt wood.... I figured someone had smoked in the room come to find out, there had been a fire on the opposite side of the building the night before and they had failed to mention this at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidfI1363GX
Remon H, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 July 2015

On January 15 of this year my things were stolen from my room. They said my girlfriend left my things outside the room, on the 2nd floor, and that homeless person took my bag. They said that the maid saw the bag when she went into the room to clean, that it was gone when she was done. Though they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilWynberg
Remon H, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

We are very sorry about this experience that you had during your stay at our hotel. We will make sure that this issue is investigated and we will see to it that this will be resolved as soon as possible. We are very sorry that you had to go through all this inconvenience and we hope that we will be...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This motel has policies that are essentially bait and switch. We specifically requested a a smoking room, they overbooked the property and tried to get us into a non smoking room. In addition, they demand a $40 cash deposit if you're local in addition to your room rental that they can hold onto if they think you violate any of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickontheway
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

We are so disheartened and shocked to hear about your recent experience. We are sorry to hear about the confusion regarding the room and appreciate the comments regarding our property. We hope to serve you again to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Okotoks
Reviewed 10 June 2015

This was a terrible terrible experience. I assumed that by having the Travelodge name attached, there would be some sort of standard to uphold. Not the case at all. It is old, outdated and frankly broken down. When we arrived, we immediately discovered that the door latch was broken off and the toilet wouldn't flush. We were told that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michella313
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for our breakfast and the housekeeping and maintenance issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Econo Lodge Airport
#77 of 173 in Phoenix
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Phoenix North
#61 of 173 in Phoenix
67 reviews
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests can enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool with cabanas, guest laundry service, USA today newspaper, pets are welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Phoenix North

Address: 2735 W Sweetwater Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85029-1311
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: RM129 - RM533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Phoenix North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Knights Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Phoenix Metro Hotel Phoenix
Motel Six Phoenix
Phoenix Motel Six
Phoenix Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Phoenix North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good rooms. Horrible staff.”
 of 5 bubbles NeilWynberg, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay away!!!”
 of 5 bubbles michella313, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I would not stay here again”
 of 5 bubbles jolenem220, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“don't get the rooms in the back”
 of 5 bubbles LisaFordASI, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Less than half of the rooms face the office (staffed 24/7) if you're concerned about security.”
 of 5 bubbles 944clintc, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay