We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Phoenix

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Phoenix
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Phoenix
 Click to rate
Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this Residence Inn as we traveled on our family vacation. The rooms were good sized, beds were comfy and the hotel itself was very clean. The Staff was very accommodating and personable, especially Maryanne at the front desk. She was professional and helpful during our check in. There was a good selection offered at breakfast. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanwhite1212
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and breakfast was fresh and filling! We didn't have any issues, but did have a nice conversation with the GM, Nick. Location is perfect for our needs. No airport shuttle. I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMRiedel
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family and I traveled to Phoenix as a fresh start. We loved the attentive staff and the amazing ambiance the workers maintained. I loved the beds, and the quality of the room. The breakfast was amazing, and I loved the coffee!!!! Also, the staff of the morning, along with the cleaning custodians, were incredibly nice, attentive, and they made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances Aimee P
Nick V, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your previous visit to Phoenix, and that my awesome associates made you feel welcome and at home. We will be waiting for you on Spring Break if you get to come back by that time. Regards, Nick Valenzuela

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent three nights here and have no complaints. The room was clean and everything was in good repair. The breakfast was the standard serving for a Residence Inn. There was no noise from the highways and everything was like you would expect from this chain. I would/will stay here again next time I am in Phoenix.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justahick
Nick V, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Guest, WE are happy you liked our awesome property, please feel free to contact us for upcoming reservations, we will be more than glad to assist you. Regards, Nick Valenzuela

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I must say i am truly greatful to the staff and especially Nick the manager for making our time at the hotel such a joy. Beautiful rooms nice pool and the best breakfast in town. Not to mention the afternoon gatherings are fantastic and plentiful. I came into Phx from Chih. Mexico on business, my family decided to travel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edrhino77
Nick V, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Eduardo, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review for my team, and I. we hope to see you, and your family back soon. We are always happy to serve all of our guest.

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. If you're booking the room for the fireplace, bring your own firewood. We got into our room and wanted a nice warm fire (hey, Phoenix does get cold in the winter!). We were told they have logs at the front desk. When we got to the front desk, they had Duraflame-type logs for sale. Ok, we stayed 2 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bloodrn
Nick V, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for choosing our property for your stay, we apologize for the inconvenience you had and hope you come back to make it better next time. I already talked to my staff about your concerns, and again they apologize for the misinformation. I thank you for taking the time to give us the survey....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was ok not the best but a place to rest your head not so friendly staff either and the rooms were messy and stunk management was rude to my husband as well and disrespected him we will not be staying there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Nick V, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, we apologize for any inconvenience you had, we are sorry you encounter a problem at the hotel. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions. Regards, Nick Valenzuela

Agoura hills
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cannot think of anything positive. I believe the situation is the poor perception. UB the Front Desk Staff thinking they are a 4 Star Hotel.... so misguided. Front Desk would rather take time to talk on the phone than help with Check In or questions. Best to stay away, I will.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4Uyes
Nick V, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property for your previous stay, I apologize for the wait upon check in. Please feel free to contact me with any questions, as I would like to know what happened upon you checking in. Again thank you for the review. Regards, Nick Valenzuela

Hayward, California
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was excellent in accommodating 6 adults. We had a one bedroom lift with two bathrooms. One couple slept on the hideabed in the living room for one of the three nights there. We were moving them to Phoenix so they only needed one night. Breakfast was good, service at the front desk was wonderful and our stay very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Californiagirl
Nick V, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear California Girl, I am very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are glad to have great people like you staying with us, it is our mission to take care of our guest. Again thank you for choosing us, and hope to see you back soon. Regards, Nick Valenzuela

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel was very convenient near the freeway, the breakfast in the morning was good as well. My boyfriend used the gym and said it met his needs but wasn't anything special. The rooms felt like they were previously an apartment complex converted to a hotel. They were clean and comfortable so even with the weird layout it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChelsJam90
Nick V, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us on your previous stay, and we are glad you guys enjoyed the property as well. I went ahead and read your awesome review to our associates and we thank you for it. Hope to see you back on your next visit to Phoenix. Regards, Nick Valenzuela

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Courtyard Phoenix North
#46 of 173 in Phoenix
87 reviews
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
North Mountain
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
#59 of 173 in Phoenix
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix

Address: 8242 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-4836
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Price Range: RM637 - RM1,471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#46 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Phoenix staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Phoenix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be informed!”
 of 5 bubbles bloodrn, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I enjoy the Happy Hour from 6:30 to 8:00 PM, Beer & Wine are free!”
 of 5 bubbles LorenzoT967, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The studio rooms are very roomy”
 of 5 bubbles johnoZ882AJ, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are right next to road, might want to ask to be away from street.”
 of 5 bubbles donnagL5768UU, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had no problem with the lower level entry, next to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles ltsosie001, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5