We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This Hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The second we opened the door to the room the scent of body order and old dirty carpet was prevalent. There were finger nail clippings on the carpet that had not been vacuumed ever and mold in the bath tub. There was no dish soap to wash the dirty... More 

Helpful?
Thank jrogers36
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments about the condition of your guestroom so that we may address this issue with our staff. Providing our guest with the ultimate comfort during their stay is important to us and we truly regret any difficulty or frustrations you experienced. We do apologize that your stay was not as... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Arrived after a very long flight. Kitchen didn't have a spoon even and was very dirty even found a baby cockroach. Bedroom was ok, bathroom was ok, pretty bad shower, no water pressure. Can find better.

Helpful?
Thank Deryn R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to read we were not able to meet your expectations and apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. We also apologize if our dishware policy was not communicated to you at the check-in. Your review has been shared with the team so we can understand what... More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Was in town for a sporting event. 1. Did not get the room we booked 1 month in advance. 2. Very unprofessional staff. Talking in Spanish badly about customers. 3. Bathroom door & shower tub spout not working. 4. Sofa bed mattress was disgusting. Stained every where, asked for a replacement & was told non available. 5. Air vent in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Efren D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the less than perfect circumstances of your recent stay. Our intentions are to provide you with only the finest in service and comfortable accommodations. Our maintenance team has been advised of the issues you described and will take the necessary steps to repair. Additionally, our staff has been notified of your comments and we will... More 

Travellers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This Extended Stay was a God-send!! My husband was rushed down from Prescott, AZ for emergency surgery, and I was in the ICU, as his advocate 24/7. Friends from church came down after several days and helped me find a place to rest and nap when he was doing a bit better. Extended Stay had the best rates for advocate... More 

Helpful?
Thank resident137
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review so future travelers can read about your experience here at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown. We are so pleased to read that you loved your room, the great value we offer for the price, as well as our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure to have... More 

Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I stayed here for a business trip. The hotel was less than a mile from the conference center and located in a mall parkway with convenience to restaurants. It is in a great location, the rooms are large and accommodating. The housekeeping was not very good. The room I stayed in had crumbs on the bed and floor like the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rly2bed
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your observations. We appreciate comments such as yours because they help us to improve. Please accept my apology for the Housekeeping service issues with your suite. We aim to exceed our guest's expectations especially with our service and the cleanliness of our facilities so I am sorry this was... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Truly, a very disappointing experience and I have to say, their advertising is false! You can't say you have a fully equipped kitchen if you have NO cooking utensils to give to your customers. (They said it was first come first serve and people had stolen the equipment when they left.....so why not charge an extra fee to those people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Dave, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the disappointing experience you detailed and for the inconvenience you described. We are sorry to have let you down and we hope to redeem ourselves by having you stay with us again or at one of our other locations during your travels. Thank you, General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2016

By going through Priceline, I got this room for $46, which was three bucks more than the place I had been considering (which, at least in the lobby, smelled like a wet ashtray). By stark contrast, the room I had was exceptionally clean and clean-smelling, and it was tastefully done. There was a full fridge, microwave, and stove in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown and for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you loved your well-kept accommodation along with all the in-room amenities and that you were impressed with our convenient location which matched your needs perfectly. It is also good to read that you... More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Hotel was selected by Priceline so I was very nervous. I was told by friends the area was bad. Not true at all!! We visited Phoenix due to a family emergency. While checking in the front desk clerk noticed our faces and asked if we were all right. Upon hearing the reason for our travel, she upgraded us to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank maythefal
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Phoenix – Midtown on your recent visit to Phoenix. We are so happy you found your suite to be spacious, clean, and comfortable with lots of room to relax. We work hard to exceed our guests' expectations, reviews like yours make it all worthwhile. We wish a speedy recovery to your loved... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016

This is a very nice property when traveling on a budget. I like the kitchen, the room itself is a bit on the small side but has everything you need. One tip.. housekeeping needs to open the sofa beds while cleaning, ours was full of potato chips.. the staff is top notch!

Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown. We are happy that you liked the great value we offer for the price, our courteous associates and your well-equipped accommodation as well. We also appreciate your observations regarding our housekeeping services and have taken a note... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

The room was good and at a good price ($66). I didn't like the service: some staff were ok and some were rude, I had 3 baggages and had to carry them myself with no push car. The breakfast is to go, meaning not a really breakfast, just apples, coffee, oatmeal and granola bar.

Helpful?
Thank Yimy S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for your candid feedback. We are glad you liked your accommodation and that you were satisfied with the value we offer for the price. However, we are sorry for not being able to impress you with our breakfast offerings and for the service issues you encountered. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we... More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#87 of 173 in Phoenix
56 reviews
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown

Address: 217 W Osborn Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85013-3942 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Phoenix - Midtown)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: RM333 - RM698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Phoenix - Midtown Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay America Phoenix
Extended Stay Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't chose one”
 of 5 bubbles derynr2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room was up the elevator and to the right.”
 of 5 bubbles resident137, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own cleaning supplies and a sleeping bag.”
  • Cleaning cloth from JUST THE REMOTE!!!
 of 5 bubbles Rly2bed, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a no pet room. Ask for an updated room.”
 of 5 bubbles kellymN425KE, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for first floor the hallways connect to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles T4258UTmichaelm, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay