We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 7 January 2016

The room I was in was actually in really bad shape with stained counters, chip on tub, top of cabinet door broken. Also could not get room cleaned on consistent basis. Housekeeping would arrive Sunday early, and I would ask to come back an couple of hours and never did, and did not see again. Got room cleaned once on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CliffordNelson
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 8 August 2015

The staff here are excellent! They are very friendly, and work very hard to keep the place in order, and keep the guests happy. Rooms are studios, with fridge, stove, and microwave. WiFi is free, and there are stores and fast food within a 5 minute walk. Had a severe accident while staying here (not at Crossland, across town), and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chriswo5q
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens as well as all the amenities our hotel has to offer. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward...

Reviewed 6 June 2015

I come here often and this past time was just ridiculous!!! I got a smoking room, which I didn't mind. Just needed a place to crash for the night. I turned on the t.v. there was sound but no picture. Went down to the office and the lady helping wasn't there anymore the office was pitch black assuming it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Porsha L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room had maintenance issues that were not properly addressed. In response to your feedback, I am going to share this with my staff and coach them on the importance of following up on guest feedback to ensure all issues are...

Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Non-smoking room that smells of smoke, door security lock pulled halfway out of the door, bathroom door with holes kicked and punched in it, room not cleaned for the second night, yeah...you get what you pay for. $49 a night, but I have stayed in better Motel 8's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nexttimelook1st
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I am going to look into the maintenance issues you mentioned with the look and bathroom door. Additionally, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying...

Reviewed 1 April 2015

Room wasn't ready at arrival, after 3:00pm. The (supposedly) clean room smelled dirty. The bedding was dirty & stained & the carpet as well. TV remote, table, bathroom sink and toilet, DIRTY! The sink and toilets backed up after using them. You have to get ur own clean towels at front desk after you turn in ur dirty ones. Dresser...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dodgers_LA
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room you were checked into was not thoroughly cleaned upon arrival. In response to your feedback, I am going to share this with our housekeeping staff and coach them on the importance of ensuring our rooms are cleaned to our...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Spending a week at Crossland in West Phoenix. This is part of Extended Stay America where I stay several months of the year. They are usually a great value and very responsive. That is not the case at Crossland in West Phoenix. The large burner in the kitchen was not working. It took 3 notifications and 3 days to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joe w
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the maintenance requests made were not handled in a timely manner and that you experienced cleanliness issues. In response to your feedback, I will be sure to share this review with our maintenance and housekeeping staff so we can better respond to guest requests in...

Florence, Arizona
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Oh. My. GOD...Don't let their pictures fool you! This was by far the grossest place we have ever stayed--the room was literally coated with a sponge-y, mucus-like substance and when I accidentally brushed against the door jamb my shirt and hair became STUCK to it. Gross. The room was furnished with one broken, rickety hard-backed chair, a table that was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room cleanliness was not up to our company's high standards. In response to your feedback, I am going to be sure to share this review with our housekeeping staff so we can better understand the areas we need to improve. I apologize the furniture...

Reviewed 22 December 2014

The room assigned to us was very dirty. As soon as we entered, we felt the dreadful odor. The room was non smoker - but the bed sheet had many holes - as if someone smoked while sleeping on the bed. The toilet was very dirty - someone had used it. but later the room service staff did not clear...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mangesh P
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

I booked this room at Orbitz and they did not have a room ready for me for 3 hours, after I was told one would b ready at a certain time, I dropped my dog off and went to a job interview and to pick up my child from school after getting back to my room at 7:00 p.m. they...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank OneLovelywoman
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Worst motel ever. The room smelled so horrible they would not service my room or give me clean towels. The staff was so bad I would never go back it make look nice but don't stop and waste your money. I asked if the maid can clean my bathroom cause it was dirty when we got there but I w...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maddilene M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West, responded to this review

Maddilene - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. We apologize that your room was not cleaned properly and that you were not notified of the fresh towels located at the front desk. We will work with our...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
1.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
#88 of 175 in Phoenix
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#121 of 175 in Phoenix
99 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Phoenix
Travelodge Phoenix
#106 of 175 in Phoenix
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Phoenix - West. We're located down the road from the Papago Freeway and just 10 miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West

Address: 4861 W McDowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85035-4071
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: RM252 - RM335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay America Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms away from the street and ones which are located to be away from noise from I-10.”
bobbear43, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Personally, I prefer the 3rd floor; quieter, and good views of the sunset.”
  • Sunset from the third deck
chriswo5q, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
700joew, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
“don't stay in this motel at all.”
913mangeshp, 21 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Before you present any payment card, first inspect the room. Make sure that all of the advertised items like pans, plates, silverware and the like are in the room and see that all appliances work, especially the tv”
26edwardz, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5