We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

Save
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good41%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cibo”(9 reviews)
“van buren”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
343
302
72
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
343
302
72
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centercibovan burenroom was cleanbudget hotelwithin walking distancefree wificontinental breakfastlight railironing boardyogurtchase fieldstay there againroad noisethe breakfast areastayed one nightconvenient location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 736 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The front desk girl, Arzoo, was very friendly & helpful at check-in. My room was clean & spacious. Cold A/C & fridge made for a comfortable stay on a hot AZ day. I would def stay at this property again.

1  Thank TruckerPaulD
Reviewed 2 days ago

Basic, a bit dark and small room, but with a good price and always clean, bed is comfortable and shower is GREAT, lots of pressure. Breakfast is quite basic too and there is few room to sit, I skipped it almost every day. Its about...More

Thank RifkaRM
Reviewed 5 days ago

The America's Best Value Inn in downtown Phoenix is a very effective motel with reasonable rates (for Phoenix downtown area). It is just on the edge of the downtown business district and is located between the downtown area and a sports/concert arena. You can walk...More

Thank Schmerko
Response from DSharmaPHX, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown PhoenixResponded 4 days ago

Dear guest, We are so grateful and extremely happy to see your feedback and the detail observation you presented for all our current and future guests. It's our motto to make guests as comfortable as possible with good service and clean rooms. We understand that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this family owned Inn recently and were very happy with our stay. We were anl e to check in early which was very handy. The location is also very good so we would overall recommend this place to everyone...More

Thank Andrea K
Response from DSharmaPHX, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown PhoenixResponded 3 weeks ago

Andrea, Thank you for giving us a wonderful feedback and recommending our hotel to all Phoenix visitors for their stay. We feel both proud and delighted to know that guests liked our services and the hotel location. Give us another opportunity by calling us directly...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few days when I was in town for a conference at the convention center. Location is about 15 minute walk from downtown Phoenix and 20 minutes from the convention center. AC is a little loud, but breakfast was pretty good and...More

Thank Matthew K
Response from DSharmaPHX, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown PhoenixResponded 4 weeks ago

Hon'ble guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. We feel great when we find our guests enjoyed their time in our hotel and to that their visit to Phoenix was meaningful and enjoyable. Thank you once again for sharing nice views and we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Phoenix
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CherBamboo
17 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DSharmaPHX | Property representative |
7am to 9:30am
0
Votes
vicki558
18 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Trudy R | Reviewed this property |
Regarding The Bed Bug Issue, First Off I Think Sam Is Very Unprofessional Saying That I'm Trying To Blackmail For $300 And I Will Call Better Business Bureau For That Statement Because Blackmail Is A Felony, Second We Sent... More
-1
Votes
Celeste B
5 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DSharmaPHX | Property representative |
Dear, Celeste Thank you for inquiry with us. Sorry to say but we don't offer shuttle service anymore. Also, train running from the airport to downtown cost about $2. taxi cost $25. and uber cost you $10-13. If you have any... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Two-level motel style. Rooms on ground floor have access to your car. Upper level a bit more private (but..."
Read review
"The entrance area of the room should be equipped with at least one lamp."
Read review
"205 was on the street, noisy, but would not stay"
Read review
"Rooms facing West Van Buren get a lot of street noise...avoid these rooms if possible"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing