We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

Save
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good41%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cibo”(9 reviews)
“van buren”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
341
301
71
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
341
301
71
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centercibovan burenroom was cleanbudget hotelwithin walking distancefree wificontinental breakfastlight railyogurtironing boardchase fieldstay there againroad noisethe breakfast areastayed one nightenjoyed my stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
271 - 275 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Overall, the property was nice. Comfortable and good quality. Everything (room, beds, furniture, exc.) seemed new and fresh. The best part was the excellent customer service and hospitality provided by Sam at the front desk!!More

2  Thank Jamil W
Response from Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown PhoenixResponded 27 October 2014

Dear, Jamil We are very happy to see your feedback on world largest travel website TripAdvisor, your short and sweet comments will very helpful for our future guests! It was pleasure talking to you and your mom, wish you all the best for your job...More

Reviewed 23 October 2014

This place is as good as a motel can get. It's quiet. The beds are comfortable, the linen of good quality, the bathroom amenities clean and functional. There is an iron and ironing board in the room, and the TV is of good quality with...More

2  Thank Yann R
Response from Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown PhoenixResponded 27 October 2014

Dear, Value guest! Thank you for giving us chance to serve you and your kind comments for experience with us, its help our future guest to choose a place and very helpful for us, proud to having guest like you who understand value of service...More

Reviewed 21 October 2014

Fast food and/or restaurants within walking distance. Rooms extremely clean and comfortable. Heat and air both work excellent. Shower was great, water gets hot near instantly. Television, microwave, refrigerator in room ,also, free WiFi. Staff friendly, courteous and readily available. Coffee and other beverages, cereal,...More

2  Thank Roland S
Response from Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown PhoenixResponded 27 October 2014

Dear, Roland Thank you for taking time for your feedback, its make us very happy! safety, cleanliness and budget price is our primary goal, we proudly offers all basic amenities that mostly guest need it, top of that we offer roundtrip free airport shuttle for...More

Reviewed 18 October 2014

Shuttle to and from the airport was on time. Room was clean and quiet. Attended during a tech conference, so WiFi was a bit slow, but manageable. Sam and Jessica, the managers of the property were both friendly and responsive. Some negative views based on...More

2  Thank TR M
Response from Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown PhoenixResponded 19 October 2014

Dear,TR M Thank you for your recent stay with ABVI during your conference , we are sorry to hear that Wi-Fi is bit slow on that situation we suggest to guest inform our front desk staff we have a solution for that, we glad that...More

Reviewed 18 October 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night and found it to be a really good deal for the price. The room isn't big and hasn't got any frills, but it has everything one needs. It is clean, quite well situated in downtown Phoenix and...More

2  Thank Ilana S
Response from Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown PhoenixResponded 19 October 2014

Dear, Sir Thank you for choosing ABVI downtown phoenix and your kind feedback, we glad that you enjoy your stay, our location is very convenient for downtown visitors like you! we are very close by from all major destination in downtown, ABVI proudly offer best...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Phoenix
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CherBamboo
17 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DSharmaPHX | Property representative |
7am to 9:30am
0
Votes
vicki558
18 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Trudy R | Reviewed this property |
Regarding The Bed Bug Issue, First Off I Think Sam Is Very Unprofessional Saying That I'm Trying To Blackmail For $300 And I Will Call Better Business Bureau For That Statement Because Blackmail Is A Felony, Second We Sent... More
-1
Votes
Celeste B
5 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DSharmaPHX | Property representative |
Dear, Celeste Thank you for inquiry with us. Sorry to say but we don't offer shuttle service anymore. Also, train running from the airport to downtown cost about $2. taxi cost $25. and uber cost you $10-13. If you have any... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"The entrance area of the room should be equipped with at least one lamp."
Read review
"205 was on the street, noisy, but would not stay"
Read review
"Rooms facing West Van Buren get a lot of street noise...avoid these rooms if possible"
Read review
"Don't stay here if you are even slightly picky or trying to impress someone, otherwise it is doable if..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing