We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heritage House Motel

Show Prices
#15 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage House Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Heritage House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Westminster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Husband had a appointment at the VA Hospital there in Prescott, I found this motel listed on Tripadvisor and their reviews were spot on, exceptionally well maintained, spacious, helpful staff. We had no issues. a little bit of noise from the sports bar, but that was only if you were outside. We'll definitely be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen J
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our motel. We are also happy to hear that you found your room to be clean, well maintained, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

My room at the Heritage House was clean, contemporary and spacious. It had the standard refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, flatscreen TV and free wifi, but no continental breakfast. Room looked like it had been remodeled fairly recently but did have some scratches in the paint suggesting the work wasn't done this year. Bathroom and closet were large by older budget... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Forrest D
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words and wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, affordable and well equipped. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. See you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers! More 

Vista, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The motel is conveniently located on Gurley Street, a couple of blocks from cross streets full of Victorian homes and a few blocks from the Court House square and Whiskey Row. There is nothing either modern or elegant about this place, but the price is right and the place is clean and functional. The only negative was traffic noise once... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tijuanade
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, affordable, well equipped, and close to the downtown area. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

This is the first hotel/motel we have stayed in for ages where I didn't feel like we were staying in other people's dirt. Very clean and well taken care off. We will definitely stay again and recommend it to friends. The motel offers everything one needs.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla W
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words and wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and well equipped. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. See you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers! More 

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
204 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016

No pets allowed. Friendly owners that take time to visit. Leave the car at the motel and take Classic )Classy) Taxi around. Clean rooms and reasonable rates. Great location. A few bucks more than the local Motel 6. Would stay there again if I did not have my dog along. Room had a small refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerWithDog
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, affordable, well equipped and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

I made the reservation through Hotels.com and on the confirmation, it states that we will not be charged until we check in and "Guests planning to arrive after 10 PM must contact this property by 7 PM in advance to arrange check-in". We did not plan on arriving later than 10pm so we did not call and when we arrived... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank meeyaa6
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry about your disappointing experience. All credit cards are charged on the day of arrival at 6:00 pm. The reason why we canceled your reservation, was because your card was declined. As a courtesy, before canceling your reservation we called and left you a message, but you did not respond to us. All hotels follow these... More 

Marshfield, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2016

I have been staying at the Heritage House Motel for almost all of my visits to Prescott (more than10) during my last four years of graduate school. I cannot overstate how welcome I have felt every time, despite the fact that I certainly am not an easy guest. I usually arrive way past opening hours and often have had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank _apfeffer1212
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience at our motel. We are also happy to hear that you found your room to be clean, well equipped, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending... More 

Braham, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2016

My husband and I stayed one night at the Heritage House while traveling by bike in the area. We travel a lot by bike, and as a rule prefer small privately owned motels. I've been in the hospitality business for many years, and supporting these owners is a priority during our travels. Unfortunately, our experience here was not great. I'll... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear about your disappointment. When you arrived at 6:00 pm, we were already sold out of rooms with one king bed on the ground floor and you did not request for a ground floor during the time of you booking the room. We did have rooms available on the ground floor, however these rooms... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Great little hotel for when you don't want to pay for extras you won't need or use. Spacious room, quiet, close to downtown (15 min walking). Friendly staff. Minifrige, microwave, coffee maker w/ coffee, small dining table, writing desk,. Free WiFi. Perfectly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian S
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be quiet, comfortable, affordable, spacious, well equipped, close to the downtown area and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again on your... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Great little hotel. It is very clean, very small, and close to everything. Beds are kinda firm, but for a night it was great place to stay.Hated that there is no sleep timer for TV. We would stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank bbraymond
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and close to the downtown area. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers! More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.9 km away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
723 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
478 reviews
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
1.0 km away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#9 of 22 in Prescott
440 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
10 minutes for The court House Square. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage House Motel

Address: 819 E. Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Price Range: RM267 - RM369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage House Hotel Prescott
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Prescott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage House Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Youngtown, Arizona
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage House Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the same side as the hotel office should not be as noisy as the opposite side that faces a bar/nite-club.”
 of 5 bubbles gold-vintner, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors mean a climb.”
 of 5 bubbles lawrences707, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the ground floor. There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Arizona_Heat03, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if you have challenges climbing, make sure you request a ground floor room when booking, Grace made sure we had one.”
 of 5 bubbles CarmenJ560, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“probably quieter towards the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles tijuanade, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay