We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage House Motel

Show Prices
#15 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage House Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Heritage House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016

I had an overnight stay in Prescott and checked the reviews for a budget motel within walking distance of the Old Towns bars and restaurants. This place had good reviews and I can see why. Affordable, clean, spacious, well equipped rooms with a nice view of downtown. Parking right outside and good WiFi. Only a 20 minute stroll to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank englishpilot747
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, affordable, spacious, well equipped and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. See you again on your next visit to...

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Very good stay. Spacious and clean room, very nice owners. Close to downtown, would definitely stay here again. Thank you so much, best stay ever! Hope to see you again soon, greetings from the Netherlands

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce Z
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, close to the downtown area, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us! See you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!

Phoenix
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We spent 3 nights at the Heritage House...the owners are friendly and helpful..the room (110) is in the back of the motel where it was very quiet..the room was clean, comfortable and had all the amenities we needed...the bed was very comfortable, the shower had an ample supply of hot water...nice having a mini refrig in the room...the location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice099
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience at our motel. We are also happy to hear that you found your room to be clean, well equipped, close to the downtown area, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to...

verde valley
Reviewed 23 October 2015

i am always attracted to a budget place that seems to be a TA favorite, and this place definitely is one. its clean, its cozy, its confortable, and terrific value. and the internet is OUTSTANDING, something rare in hotels. the managers are all very friendly and helpful. definitely will stay here again (and again)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arizona-mark
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, affordable, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. See you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!

Natick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 October 2015

This motel had a quiet room - near the back, perpendicular to the road. Not sure about the rooms much nearer the busy road - Rt 69. Great shower head; one of the best we've ever seen. No free breakfast, but instead an unusual feature: A large gas grill was provided for any guest to cook on. About a mile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are happy to hear that you found our motel to be close to the downtown area & local parks and our rates affordable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott! Cheers!

Redlands, California
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed here for three days. The first thing I noticed about the room was how clean it was. The beds were big and comfy with great pillows. The room had a fridge and microwave, which made it nice for food and drinks. It was within walking distance to downtown/art galleries and the walk was just beautiful with many old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina M
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience at our motel. We are also happy to hear that you found your room to be clean, spacious, well equipped, close to the downtown area, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing...

Waddell, Arizona
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night and had no complaints. Very clean comfortable room. Our room was upstairs on west side of building. Would recommend this side. Short walk to downtown. Everyone was friendly at check in and check out. If you don't expect something fancy it is perfect for a good nights stay. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beverly1160
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, close to the downtown area, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. See you again on your next visit to Prescott. Cheers!

Show Low, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2015

There were things that I liked about this stay, and parts that I did not. I liked the spaciousness of the room, the good quality tv, the spacious bathroom, and the updated nature of the room. It was very clean and had wi fi. And it was incredibly close to down town, so I didn't have far to go for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina L
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, spacious, and our property close to the down town area. We are sorry to hear that you did not like having a room on the second floor. When you called and tried to modify your reservation you did not mention...

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

I called Heritage House a month in advance for my reservation. Grace was really nice and offered to make special accommodations for late arrival. She said she'd put a key out for me if I called ahead. My friend with whom I was visiting had arrived earlier and was staying some distance away. He rode his bike a few miles...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allen K
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear about your disappointment. You reserved a non-smoking room with one bed. When you made the reservation you did not mention anything that you would be bringing other guests with you. Our policy does do not allow more than two guests to stay in a one king room. We did not have any rooms...

Reviewed 30 July 2015

My wife & I came to Prescott on business. Staying at the Heritage House Motel was an excellent experience with very reasonable room rates and friendly staff upon check in. The rooms are very roomy & clean. Wifi in the rooms. Just 5 blocks away the have restaurants & shopping all within walking distance. I would highly recommend staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimlarmer
HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you had an excellent experience at our motel. We are also happy to hear that you found your room to be clean, spacious, close to the downtown area, our rates reasonable, and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.9 km away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
725 reviews
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
1.1 km away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
1.0 km away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#9 of 22 in Prescott
440 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
10 minutes for The court House Square. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage House Motel

Address: 819 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3242
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Price Range: RM267 - RM374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Heritage House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage House Hotel Prescott
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Prescott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage House Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Youngtown, Arizona
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage House Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the same side as the hotel office should not be as noisy as the opposite side that faces a bar/nite-club.”
 of 5 bubbles gold-vintner, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors mean a climb.”
 of 5 bubbles lawrences707, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the ground floor. There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Arizona_Heat03, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if you have challenges climbing, make sure you request a ground floor room when booking, Grace made sure we had one.”
 of 5 bubbles CarmenJ560, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“probably quieter towards the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles tijuanade, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay