We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Scott Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Scott Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,756 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,708: English reviews
Start your review of The Scott Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent 4 nights here and were very satisfied. I chose this hotel because friends were at a nearby hotel with no more vacancy, so I went with location first so our day trips were easy to arrange (side note: they were very unhappy with their hotel and kept commenting on how much better this one was). First, the grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PucksterColorado
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello PucksterColorado, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad you got to take advantage of our gorgeous courtyard and water features, including our two outdoor pools. I am thrilled you enjoyed The Scott Grill and Lounge. The Green Tea Refresher is a fan favorite to sip poolside! I appreciate your kind comments...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I just returned from a 4 night stay at The Scott Resort with some friends. Overall, we had a great experience. - The location is key. We walked to breakfast, shopping and dinners in the Scottsdale area daily. - They do have a free shuttle, but each time we tried to take it the wait was about 30/40 minutes. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelli W
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Kelli W., Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your girls getaway and had a chance to enjoy all of our amenities. I appreciate your feedback regarding your visit and will share your notes with our team. I hope you have a chance to visit again soon!

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

We joined a business conference here recently, and I was nervous about it simply because of previous bad reviews. While we didn't have a bad experience, the hotel also didn't blow me away. It was in a good location, seemed clean and had a few good amenities- the pool, the bar. It was a good place to stay- not exceptional...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 901JMF901
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello 901JMF901, thank you so much for giving us a chance. I truly appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are undergoing a $15 million renovation starting this summer to completely redesign the look and feel of the resort. I would love an opportunity to welcome you back!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We paid $900 for two nights that weren't worth half of that. I was up at 3 am on day two because my mattress was clearly crushed on one side causing me to feel like I was falling out of bed. I complained to the front desk at 5:30 am because no one was on duty before that. They assured...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I researched like crazy for a one day quiet retreat for my husband, two boys (24 & 16) and myself before we headed north toward the Grand Canyon. Sorely disappointed that The Scott allowed a conference to completely take over the main pool, bar, fire pits and other amenities without notifying or compensating the guests not a part of that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lizn8tr
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Lizn8tr, I want all of our guests to enjoy our amenities and I am disappointed to hear you did not have a chance to experience the firepits or main pool. I apologize the group function conflicted with your evening with us. I completely understand your frustrations but our amenities are available to conference guests as well. I hope the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not know what to expect about The Scott based on mixed Tripadvisor reviews. One thing that made me feel positive though was that the manager always replied to the comments, showing they cared. So....we arrived very early, we had left our previous destination early, we were so pleasantly surprised. The staff were lovely at check-in, the lobby was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoyceBC2017
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello feganfeatures, thank you so much for your wonderful review. I genuinely appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and giving us a shot for your vacation destination. I am delighted we exceeded your expectation and you had a wonderful stay! Thank you again for your 5-stars and I hope you have a chance to come back soon. Take care,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was trapped in the Scott Resort for three days this month for a business conference. You would think from the view when approaching from the street that paradise had been found, but that was not to be the case. The room was very outdated, the floors were downright slippery, in fact I slipped on the marble floor while exiting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dan G
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Dan G., I would like to speak to you directly regarding your fall. We take injury claims very seriously and I need to speak to you at your earliest convenience. My email address is bhoward@thescottresort.com. Thank you, Brandon

Rocklin, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Scottsdale for a family reunion. I had never been there before so I searched online for a place to stay that would be nice but not break the budget. I came upon The Scott and it looked decent! When we arrived we received prompt and very courteous service from the front desk person and loved the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alcallya
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Alcallya, thank you so much for your detailed review. I genuinely appreciate your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your spring break getaway and hope you have a chance to visit again soon!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved staying at The Scott whilst visiting Scottsdale! Not only was the property stunning but the staff went above and beyond to ensure every detail of our stay was taken care of. I travel almost full time and I said several times how impressed I was that they had already thought through every detail we needed to ensure a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wlh2n
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello wlh2n, thank you for your kind review and continued loyalty. I am thrilled you enjoy our oasis in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. I appreciate your feedback and cannot wait to welcome you back for your next visit!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a small scientific conference. The setting was perfect for the event. Plenty of conference room space and comfortable spaces throughout the hotel for conversations. The room was decent. The food was excellent. Especially the grilled artichokes. The staff were very good except for one waitress who I had to ask to wipe down an obviously dirty outside table...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paullU8986XR
Brandon H, Director of Rooms at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello paullU8986XR, thank you for your review. I am delighted you had a successful conference and enjoyed your stay. I genuinely appreciate your feedback and hope I have a chance to welcome you back. Thank you!

777 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (549)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Pool (63)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,541 reviews
6.2 km away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,379 reviews
4.6 km away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
6.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
4.4 km away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#32 of 75 in Scottsdale
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) is truly an oasis in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. This luxury boutique hotel is remarkable for its Jurlique Spa, unbeatable location, exceptional service, sumptuous amenities, and Mediterranean-inspired bistro dining at The Scott Grill, Lounge and Acqua Pool Bar. The area boasts more than 250 golf courses, the Scottsdale Fashion Square, Waterfront district, Phoenix Art Museum, Taliesen West - the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture and nearby Sedona and Salt River Canyon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Scott Resort & Spa

Address: 4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7610 (Formerly FireSky Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: RM695 - RM2,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Scott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Scott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Firesky Hotel Kimpton
Firesky Resort Kimpton
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Scott Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The Scott Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the inside have a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles KelliLW, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The facility makes a big square around the pool, each having a patio”
 of 5 bubbles 901JMF901, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that looks on to the pool, not the car park so you're not disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles JoyceBC2017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bet room would be in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 901denicev, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try the inner rooms, not at street level”
 of 5 bubbles mehari, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5