We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 554: English reviews
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

A little different for a Best Western.Different decor and layout, a nice change. Very well maintained with a very attentive staff. For the Scottsdale area very moderately price. Yes there are some very noisy clubs nearby, but turning on the a/c took care of that problem. I would highly recommended it!

Helpful?
Thank poco01x
Jude N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial, responded to this review

Hello Poco01x, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Sundial while in Scottsdale. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodations were clean, modern and comfortable and located in walking distance to shops and restaurants. But be aware that is also in close proximity to bars and clubs. I read about noise complaints in other reviews, but didn't think it would be that bad; it was pretty bad! All night long, it sounded like people were partying right outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank aanaw
Chesterton, Indiana, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Will stay here everytime we visit our son in Arizona! Beautiful area within walking distance of shopping both directions. Only downside, maybe for some people, no microwave in the room. Staff is wonderful!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No coments, average stay to say the list, this hotel change prices, its double expensive during winter time, but they not offer nothing extra, very disappointed about that, for this amount of money I could stay in a better hotel, next time I know and I will definitely would NOT stay at this hotel, cheep breakfast options

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TraveltoSanFran
Lakeside, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean. We had a slight emergency and needed to check in early. It was no problem and the girl was very gracious about it. But the best of all is that we can have our dog with us!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 543gweng
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here in October for an extended weekend with my hubby. I hadn't been to the Phoenix/Scottsdale area and had no idea what to expect re locale or location. As it turns out, this hotel is ideally located close to the Fashion Square Mall, Old Town Scottsdale, and the Entertainment district. We were greeted by Dino when we checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adamyyc
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall this hotel is fine. The staff were very helpful, the breakfast is great, and the location is great aside from some night club noise at night across the street. If you need privacy for your bathroom and have more than one person in the room you may want to stay elsewhere as the bathroom door is a slat closet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
Jude N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial, responded to this review

Hello Ellen K, thank you for the gracious comments about our staff and breakfast. If you share a room in the future with someone and need more privacy please let us know, you may want to consider one of our connectors which will give you 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Travel safe, More 

Richmond Hill
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Adequate hotel. Unfortunately the hot tub / sauna was broken when we were there. Also the air conditioning was challenging and once figured out, quite noisy. Bathroom door is slatted wood. Some may have a problem with that. Great location for restaurants and bars. About a half hour drive to the airport.

Helpful?
Thank filebay
Jude N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial, responded to this review

Hello filebay, I apologize you were not able to use our outdoor hot tub as it is in process of refinishing. However our pool is heated and many of our rooms have hot tubs in them. We are very proud of our location and appreciate your business. I hope we get the chance to see you again. Have a great... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall everything was solid. For the price, you really cant beat it and they could easily charge 2x for the night. Literally across the street from Old Town and the W Hotel. The rooms we nice, got a little loud since you were so close to Old Town, but thats the scene. Would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
Jude N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial, responded to this review

Hello Jonathan, thank you so much for choosing the Sundial. We look forward to your return. When you make your next reservation please contact us direct and request an Executive King. Have a great day! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 4 days for business recently and really enjoyed it. My room was large, furnishings were modern and clean, bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful; free breakfast was better than most. It is located within easy walking distance of many restaurants, bars and shops. An excellent value. I would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Mark T

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Aloft Scottsdale
#62 of 76 in Scottsdale
26 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AAA Three Diamond The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial is located approximately 12 miles from Sky Harbour International Airport 25-30 minutes via car taxi shuttle or limousine. Located in Historic, Vibrant Downtown Scottsdale the most desirable destination in The Valley of the Sun, featuring the southwest's finest shopping, dining, entertainment and culture. Experience a relaxed tone and distinct "sense of place." The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial reflects and implies the flavor of its unique fun filled location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Address: 7320 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3404
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: RM576 - RM1,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sundial Hotel Scottsdale
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the back if you want to avoid noise from the Entertainment District.”
 of 5 bubbles Adamyyc, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the north side did not seem to have much outside noise.”
 of 5 bubbles djfiowa, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back by the pool are farthest from the bars as long as there's not a party going in the room next door.”
 of 5 bubbles friendlyzombies, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor front-facing room was great!”
 of 5 bubbles FireWife911, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Hilton across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles herpdoc, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay