We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town
 Click to rate
Billings, Montana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have stayed here several times in the past, but never will again. When we checked in, the woman at the front desk acted like we were an inconvenience. When we got to our room, it was disgusting! We had to wipe everything down with Lysol wipes, the toilet seat was broken, there was no cold water, the shower was filthy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomadsRUs
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us once again. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been discussed with all the concerned teams, and we are reviewing our procedures so that no future guest encounters the same. Please be ensured that I will use this as a training opportunity to improve our service...

Folsom, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here in 2016 and it wasn't great, but the manager explained that they were remodeling and promised that she would make it up to me if I came back this year. The rooms are still not remodeled. The beds are uncomfortable and the rooms are not nice. The new GM did not honor the previous manager's pricing promise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharks11
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review

I am disheartened to read that we did not live up to our standards and apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I appreciate your feedback and will share it with the appropriate individuals in my organization to see where we can make improvements. We are confident you will have a much more positive experience on a return visit,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

$200+ per night doesn't get you a single room cleaning during your stay. You have a kitchenette with no dishes or utensils; you have to request them. No dish soap comes with it, and they say they wash your dishes for you, but no one services the room, so... Bedsheets uncomfortable, no ventilation in room, room so tiny that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linglingshingaling
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review

I am sorry for the disappointing stay you had with us. Please accept my apologies for the service issues you experienced during your visit. To respect the privacy of our guests, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, and we are happy to provide this at your request for a minimal fee. If we did not communicate this...

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a dump. My husband and I are, unfortunately, staying in Scottsdale during spring training season (unrelated) when hotel rates are increased to ridiculous rates. This hotel is no exception. It's old and worn out. There are drunks wandering the property. We bravely and mistakenly had the front curtain open yesterday until a hooker put her face right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review

Melissa, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We are sorry you had some challenges with different aspects of your stay with us. We would have gladly changed you to another suite had we known of theses issues to ensure your complete satisfaction. We will be working to improve our service with the goal of making your...

Hobart, Indiana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in old town, nice workers. If your expecting any frills forget it. You get towels and a dirty room. Had to buy cleaners for this trip. No housekeepers ever. I was there for 2 weeks. Good location. Good coffee. Oh breakfast , hmmm a couple packs of oatmeal and some generic muffins on a stand... and occasional cookie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigredred
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review

Feedback is a tool we use to ensure we area always getting it right for our guests. We are sorry there were some areas of disappointment for you during your stay. We have housekeeping on a weekly basis and our express service is available upon request. We are pleased that our staff, coffee and breakfast made a positive impression and...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

This place was filthy. When my husband and I arrived we were given a room that hadn't been cleaned. (Beds were stripped, etc) We went back to the office and they assigned us a new room which the desk clerk assured us was"immaculate." Needless to say, their standards are pretty marginal. The bathroom was soiled, carpets nasty, and a layer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drreddog
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for being a valued Extended Stay America guest and for taking the time to complete a review regarding your visit. We apologize if your experience was anything less than exceptional and we appreciate knowing what we could do to improve. The feedback you have provided will be used to improve the overall experience for our guests. Thank you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Pictures may paint a thousand words but when they don't quite match the room you have booked there are no words. This is not quite the type of accommodation we would normally stay in (ever) however online tells another story. These chains are better suited long term residents than those for a couple of days. We met one reside that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gem P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and for your feedback. We are happy to know you had an overall nice stay. However, we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced in your room. I have shared your candid comments with my concerned department and ensure you that this will not repeat again in the future. We hope you and your family stay...

Kenosha, WI
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Do not waste your time or money. I wished I had looked it up first before booking. It was in a location where I needed to be to meet up with friends from WI who had relocated to Scottsdale. We had less than a 1/2 roll of toilet paper. The curtains, carpet and kitchen were dirty. The microwave did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wackedout
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels....

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Promised a room with 2 beds. Confirmed. In writing. Only 1 room bed available. Clerks says it happens all the time. No discount offered for 1 bed room rate. No hangers. Asked for, never delivered. Only holes, where a bathroom hook used to be located. Room was clean and location was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamiller562016
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking time to share your thoughts. We are thrilled to know you appreciated the location as well as the cleanliness of the room but we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations with room request. We strive to provide our guests with the best accommodations and excellent service and I apologize that...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Taz at the check in counter was very helpful and super pleasant. She put a smile on my face and seemed to treat everyone with respect and courtesy in spite of what appeared to be a pretty stressful time. room was clean and plenty of plugs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America-Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town. We loved reading your wonderful comments about Taz’s excellent service and hospitality. She will be thrilled to know her efforts are recognized and that you took the time to single her out in your review. We...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Comfort Suites Old Town
#58 of 75 in Scottsdale
190 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#26 of 75 in Scottsdale
94 reviews
Aloft Scottsdale
#62 of 75 in Scottsdale
33 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town

Address: 3560 N. Marshall Way, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Phoenix - Scottsdale)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: RM283 - RM1,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Scottsdale
Homestead Studio Suites Scottsdale
Homestead Scottsdale
Homestead Suites Scottsdale
Scottsdale Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO NOT STAY HERE. THERE ARE There are no good rooms in my opinion. Stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles wackedout, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We asked for high floor back of building, we got the bottom floor front!”
 of 5 bubbles W442GLdonm, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Second floor in the back”
 of 5 bubbles H2425GDdavidb, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the lobby area”
 of 5 bubbles stevev587, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The rooms on the south side are quite and there is nice landscaping.”
 of 5 bubbles tracye329, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5