We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Saguaro Scottsdale

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Saguaro Scottsdale
Saguaro Scottsdale
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Saguaro Scottsdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 748: English reviews
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I purchased a travel zoo promotion to this place. So not worth it. I'm not sure what the regular rates are but at 99$ a night not so much! First, the wii fi is a nightmare to get on. Took several calls to the front desk (and them thinking your a moron) which still didn't work had to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 446peggyh
Patti H, Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your review 446peggyh. We truly appreciate all your thoughtful comments and feedback.

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This place is pretty great! I recommend staying here. Honestly, out of pure stupidity I booked the Saguaro Hotel in Palm Springs. When I arrived at the hotel, they had no idea of my reservation. Only through some good questioning, did the the check in staff figure out that I accidentally booked the Saguaro in Palm Springs. Not only did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don S
Patti H, Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review Don S.! As a 50 review contributor, we are honored to have received your praise, thank you. Whether you're staying with The Saguaro in Scottsdale, or Palm Springs, you will love our vibe and cool hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Literally backs up to Old Town Scottsdale. Bikes are available to ride , they are in great shape, and a fun way to get around. Great lobby bar and poolside service. Rooms were in need of some TLC but overall love the vibe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WkndGetaways
Patti H, Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review WkndGetaways. Your user name says it all, weekend getaways are the best! We are thrilled that you chose The Saguaro Scottsdale for yours! Our desert cruiser bikes are truly one of a kind. Who doesn't love meandering through Old Town Scottsdale passing shops, art galleries, and restaurants under a perfectly blue sky! We...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Looked at Expedia, web site that said this was a four star hotel More like a minus four hotel Full of unsavoury characters and dated. Poor conditions and yes dirty décor It looked like a B movie from hell. The chaise lounge was dirty the bed squeaked. We checked out with in 1 hour.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank steve c
Patti H, Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Steve C. We do appreciate that you stopped in to check out our hotel. Sorry to hear that you didn't stay with us. We do have a variety of rooms including pool view and suites. We would have gladly reaccomodated you into another room had you chosen to stay. I am pleased that our fantastic...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 October 2015

This hotel was not what I expected, the pictures portray a unique trendy Boutique Style hotel . For starters it was in desperate need of rentavation. The cushions and lounge chairs by the pool had big stains on them . The elevator was broken we had to carry our luggage up three flights of stairs. There was a large group...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank NancePook
Patti H, Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your review NancePook. On behalf of our whole team, please accept my apologies for your unfortunate experience. We have a fun lively environment over the weekends, as we are a great choice for family and friend gatherings since we are located in the heart of downtown Old Town Scottsdale. I am pleased that say that we do...

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 1 October 2015

My husband and I visited The Saquaro spa and got 60 minute massages and got pool passes. The massages were awesome! The spa is nothing special but the massage therapist was really good! The pool area was nice but was nothing spectacular and there was food and beverage service out there. The outdoor shower was really hard to find and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieaX8532LZ
Patti H, Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review julieaX8532LZ. We're so glad you spent the day in our lovely Spa and pool area. You are right, our spa therapists are fantastic! Good news, our Spa just started taking appointments for their "Fall into Bliss" treatments. Who doesn't want to be pampered with a Pumpkin Spice Massage, Chai Spice & Vanilla Massage,...

atlanta
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This is not a property for business travel. The room was average at best. It is a bit dated, and the decor looks like the designer tried too hard to fit the theme. I was by the pool, and people were loud and partying at 2:30 am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MajorAtlanta
Patti H, Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your review MajorAtlanta. We truly appreciate your business, and your feedback.

Turks & Caicos
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Girls Weekend getaway and we chose the perfect spot. The reception building is absolutely stunning. Rooms were a bit on the tired side but had everything we needed. Only encountered one problem with the pool bar being closed on the one afternoon we chose to stay at Hotel and enjoy the pool. We notified front desk of our disappointment and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGTCI
Patti H, Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review KGTCI. Our "Super Staff" appreciates your thoughtful feedback. Sorry about the pool bar being closed on that day, I've passed along your experience to our F&B Director for review. We look forward to having you and the girls back to The Saguaro Scottsdale on a future getaway weekend.

Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We only stayed one night on our way to Tucson and from what we experienced, we think we were lucky it wasn't a weekend! This hotel seems to be a favorite for young people (we're middle aged), who enjoy pool parties. We only experienced a little bit of that in the middle of the week, so we were fine and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adventurersagain
Patti H, Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review adventurersagain! We are so thrilled you stayed with us on your travels through Scottsdale. We do have some fun high-energy pool parties with DJ's in the summer time on the weekends, but have just concluded them until Memorial Day. As we now move into the beautiful fall weather, guests will enjoy relaxing to...

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We just had the unfortunate experience off having to spend one night at this horrible hotel. The building is a total disaster awful cannot even walk over to the Lobby without braving the elements , I personally found the staff rude , and i was ripped off with breakfast , I will be making my feelings known to the tour...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fiona H
Patti H, Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Fiona H. My goodness, it sounds like we have fallen short of your expectations during your quick tour visit, please accept our sincere apologies. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we do value your business Fiona H. I do hope the remainder of your tour was a pleasant experience.

749 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Calma Pool (16)
Viewed
King Room (Pool View) (52)
Viewed
King Suite (Pool View) (80)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Two Double Room (Pool View) (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,521 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
W Scottsdale
W Scottsdale
#52 of 75 in Scottsdale
882 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scottsdale is the place to go for art, shopping and nightlife in the Valley of the Sun. Now there's a hotel creating even more desire around the desert experience. The Saguaro has arrived, bringing with it a new look to where Old Town, the Arts district and Civic Center Mall meet. Bright, lush and vibrant, it's a fresh face amid Scottsdale's buzzing downtown scene. Guestrooms & Suites: The Saguaro experience begins, fittingly enough, outside amid the arid weather and brilliant sunlight of the Sonoran Desert. Each room exterior is accented by the color of a native desert flower, creating a visual spectrum throughout the resort grounds. Inside, your room's primary color is joined by contemporary and natural furnishings in wood and leather, including hand-crafted pieces imported from Mexico. Services & Amenities: A stay here is about relaxation, nature and yes, our two famous pools. Both are easy walks from every room, heated and ringed by cabanas. The Saguaro Spa welcomes you to de-stress even further. When it's time to recharge, the comprehensive fitness center will get you looking your best for around the poolside bar. Guestroom Amenities• All rooms renovated October 2016• Flat screen, wall mounted 42" HDTVs• Authentic, traditional Mexican furniture • Views of Old Town and Civic Center park (select rooms)• Outdoor patios or step out balconies • Soaking tubs and separate shower (suites)• Work desks• Wireless Internet• Stereo with iPod docking station• On-demand movies and music. Meetings: It's the weather. The golf courses: The deals closed over cocktails by the pool. Whatever the reason, Scottsdale is a top choice for corporate gatherings. The Saguaro provides over 15,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor meeting and event space, with wraparound patios, fireplaces, and a fire pit. We're ready to make your event a strategic success. Scottsdale's business climate is dynamic. Companies headquartered in Scottsdale include APL, Dial, Fender, Go Daddy, Kahala Corp, Kona Grill, Medicis, P.F. Chang's, Rural Metro, iCrossing and Taser, to name a few. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saguaro Scottsdale

Address: 4000 North Drinkwater Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Formerly The Saguaro, a Joie de Vivre Hotel)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: RM664 - RM2,162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saguaro Scottsdale 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Saguaro Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#41 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saguaro Scottsdale staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Saguaro Scottsdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms have a great outdoor seating area.”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniedZ122PH, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has three floors and elevators are not convenient to all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles marksC1990SO, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles HomeCareGuru, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure you get a remodeled room.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunnycm2014, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I guess try asking for a renovated room but who knows.”
 of 5 bubbles 890StevenB, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5