We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,174: English reviews
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a few days over thanks giving. Good location near shopping malls, lazy river for kids is great. However the rooms are average and majority of the rooms have no view. Room service is terrible, and don't really show up. They'll sell you a private patio with fireplace. However they'll not turn them on. Parking lot for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mantramuni
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post the details of your recent visit to The Westin Kierland. We were delighted to read you enjoyed our convenient location and lazy river. On the other hand, we apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Resort...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recent short stay for a business trip. Hotel and grounds are immaculate, staff friendly and rooms well appointed. Plenty of food and drink options, and walking distance to shopping and restaurants off site. I appreciated recognition of my gold SPG status and would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samuel g
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Samuel, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your recent stay with at The Westin Kierland. We were delighted to read you enjoyed your business trip to Scottsdale. Feedback from our guests is a valuable asset to our teams and we are always grateful to receive comments from our visitors. We hope to have...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located over a golf course and is a resort. I stayed for 4 days while attending SNO and was assigned hotel by SNO or my company so I had no choice or would not pick such an expensive place. Pros: nothing good very near but within 15 walking. restaurants and shopping (approx 15 min walk) in safe area, beautiful views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalalia
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kalalia, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. Your feedback is very important to our team and we were delighted to read you had a good experience in Scottsdale. On the other hand, we do apologize for any inconveniences you faced during your stay. Please know our guest...

San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this property a number of times in the past to keynote various conferences being held there. I always thought the property had great bones, spectacular vistas but also felt something was missing. Not anymore! I was there this past week to deliver a speech and was blown away. As someone who routinely travels more than 300,000...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason J
Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A short stay at the Westin Kierland was quite simply a superb experience, Delightful, well-appointed guest room, friendly staff, excellent onsite amenities and superb Food and Beverage facilities made this stay truly memorable. The hotel's layout and design is quite stunning. Dinner in Deseo exceeded expectations with a Spanish twist to the food. The breakfast buffet in Nellie Cashmans' Monday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank industryvet
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were thrilled to read about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at The Westin Kierland, thank you. Our team will be delighted to hear they had such a positive impact on your visit and we will be sure to pass your kind words along to them. We...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, every evening a bag piper plays at sundown, excellent brunch everyday, nice size room and every evening their is a dessert bar in the lobby. It is located to a very close to upscale outdoor shopping area within a 3 block walk from the hotel & lots of places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Sheila2
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sheila, Thank you for posting your review about your recent visit at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. We are always happy to read when our guests have a great experience during their stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort in the near future. Best Wishes, Andrea Dermott Guest Services Ambassador The...

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived on a Sunday around 1500 mst.. had called to ensure room was available and upon arrival.. it was not... very poor way to start the customer experience. Room was small with limited balcony view. BR was adequate size and suitable. Floors were quiet and bed comfortable. Internet is TERRIBLE.. Westin must improve strength and consistency.. Friendly staff.. notable from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wh1066
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. Your feedback is very important to our team and we were delighted to read you had a good experience in Scottsdale. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our team as they will be thrilled to...

Marshfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort in October and enjoyed the resort but wouldn't go back. Pros: The staff were very friendly. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. We enjoyed the buffet in the morning lots of options. The adult pool was nice Cons: They charge for internet service in the room $13.00 a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcintyre3197
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay with The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. We were delighted to read you enjoyed your recent visit. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of our team as they will be happy to hear they had a positive impact on your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel/resort. Great views, exceptional customer service. Stayed 4 nights. First room assigned was fine, but it was a long walk from the lobby. For the next 3 nights were given a ground floor room facing an outdoor courtyard with all kinds of cacti and our own private fire pit. Also a nice large fire pit in the main outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George P
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you for choosing to spend your recent stay at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We were delighted to read your comments and that you were able to enjoy our unique amenities. We are always happy to see our guests have enough time to enjoy all...

Oakland, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's situated close to downtown with a golf course inside the resort. Tje resort has everything needed to enjoy a day or two. Bar was nice with open feel. Room was spacious and well maintained. Even cityview room had pretty good view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H L
WestinKierland, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. We love hearing from our guests and are committed to ensure they experience an inviting and comfortable stay. Travelling can be stressful enough, therefore it is important to our team to create a comfortable and convenient experience for all of our guests. It would be a privilege...

1,394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (925)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (257)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (338)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (411)
Viewed
Adult Pool (8)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Corner Suite (43)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (47)
Viewed
Parlor King Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (74)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
6.8 km away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#4 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,334 reviews
13.3 km away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
14.7 km away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#5 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
2.6 km away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
13.3 km away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#16 of 76 in Scottsdale
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This inspiring retreat, located in the heart of "new" Scottsdale, will fill you with a sense of old Arizona and delight you with a fresh, modern destination. From family vacations to business meetings, weddings or just a restful getaway, discover our premier Scottsdale resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Address: 6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-8123
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Price Range: RM1,067 - RM2,836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Kierland Hotel Scottsdale
Westin Kierland Resort
Westin Scottsdale
Scottsdale Westin
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#19 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
IL- USA

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room in the tower that has a view of the lake and you can listen to the bagpipes.”
 of 5 bubbles duked354, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors facing rear of the hotel. Lower level rooms with 2xxx numbers are terrible with long walks and no-views”
 of 5 bubbles mantramuni, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The gym is great”
 of 5 bubbles F2511RZjasonj, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Views on all sides are quite spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles industryvet, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Many rooms on the ground floor have a courtyard view that is tranquil and have a private fire pit”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay