We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Show Prices
#16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Orchards Inn of Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,409: English reviews
orange county, CA
Reviewed 8 November 2014

We stayed 10-31 thru 11-3 If all you want is a view this place is okay but as a place to stay it is lacking. Rooms are old and out of date and dont stay on bottom floor as you can hear anything and everything going on upstairs. No privacy as if I can hear them they can hear me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank id4das
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write this review. I apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. We will review our housekeeping times with our team so that we are able to discuss with our guests. Our general practice is to clean rooms for in-coming guests first, followed by the...

Queen Creek, Arizona
Reviewed 7 November 2014

Loved our stay at the Orchards! Gorgeous balcony view. Especially at sunset! Great location on main strip. Close to shopping and dining. Very friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Page D
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

As they say "its all about the view" Great to hear you enjoyed your and that our team was helpful and friendly. We've shared your review with our team. Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Location, Location, Location. Smack dab in the middle of town. Park your car and leave it there for your stay. Stayed at this hotel for four nights end of October. Took a room with private patio. Views are simply amazing. Hotel is a little dated, needs better patio furniture then fake wrought iron stuff, bed very comfy but other furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joew1948
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing! Location, location, we have one of the best in town. We are currently in the design stage of our remodel, the hot water issue has been addressed. Thank you again for sharing. Please come and stay with us again!

Philadelphia
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We stayed here in October 2014, visiting Sedona for a friend's wedding. This hotel was an excellent choice when visiting Sedona. Clean, easy to walk to, spacious, and incredible views. I think this had the nicest right-out-the-window view I've experienced in a hotel room. Because we didn't rent a car, the location of this hotel worked out perfectly for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank immer-sonnig
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Our views are amazing, happy to hear you got to experience them. Orchards Inn location offers immediate access to shopping and dining while far enough away for a peaceful nights rest. Our Healthy Start breakfast is a great way to start the day, glad you enjoyed that to. The pool and spa have been repaired, they are both heated. I...

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2014

So many great things I could tell you about this gem, my new favorite place to stay in Sedona. Perfectly located in the middle of Sedona, the parking is a little tricky when it gets busy but there is another lot for the inn a street over. The staff was attentive and eager to please the guests. Thomas was a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Matt B
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing! Our team strives to exceed expectations every day, looks like we succeeded. We've shared your review with our entire team. From all of us at Orchards Inn, Thank You! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 October 2014

The staff here was very accomedating and nice. This hotel is pretty pricey for what you get. The rooms are nice, but nothing super fancy. The views are great. My biggest complaint is for the price and the promotion of free parking, it really is not avaliable. There is such a small parking lot that is taken up by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

We strive to exceed guest expectations every day, sounds like our team succeeded. October is a very busy month here in Sedona, we apologize for the lack of parking spaces. Sometimes our parking lot is taken advantage of because our excellent location. We have staff available 24/7 at the front desk. They can assist with any issue including parking. Thank...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 21 October 2014

I stayed at The Orchards for the weekend with my girlfriend. We stayed in the one bedroom suite. The location right in the middle of Sedona was great because we parked the car and didn't need to use it all weekend. The room was very clean, the king sized bed was comfortable except for the small bed pillows. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WillB_AZ
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your suggestions enable us to make changes. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We have looked into adding cushions to our balcony chairs and plan to do so. Thank you again for sharing! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Houston
Reviewed 19 October 2014

A friend had suggested staying at the Orchards Inn for the location and the views. You are smack in the middle of the uptown area and the views were spectacular. I was traveling with a girlfriend and we loved the double vanity in our bathroom. Plenty of space for all of our things. It was a challenge to have the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank QueenofChaosRanch
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the centre of Sedona and has plenty of parking space. At the check in the staff was very helpful and they enthusiastically provide you with information to explore the area. The rooms okay everything you need and have a really nice view over the red rocks. One small point of attention is the breakfast which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Suzanne_Erwin
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay! Your review has been shared with our team. Thanks again, we hope to see you in the near future.

Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Didn't have much interaction with staff myself, but no complaints as to service from my family. Room was clean and big enough for our purposes. The views were breathtaking out the back door of our room. At sunset, the colors get more vibrant and amazing with each passing minute. Definitely would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

"Breathtaking" Our views are truly amazing. October is one of the most amazing months to visit Sedona. Thank you for sharing, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

763 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (551)
Viewed
View from Room (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Red Rock Deluxe Queen Room (49)
Viewed
Red Rock King One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Red Rock King Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.6 km away
No photo provided
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,111 reviews
4.8 km away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
855 reviews
5.2 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
89Agave
89Agave
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 N Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4237
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: RM916 - RM1,902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Orchards Inn of Sedona staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from The Orchards Inn of Sedona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's no elevator to the 2nd floor, so keep that in mind when you're packing.”
familytravelsrfun, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is quietest”
bartb425, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I believe all rooms have a great view.”
lumickey, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper rooms have nice views.”
729inessam, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for mountain view but they might all have one.”
blackmilkmonkey, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5