We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Southwest Inn at Sedona

TripAdvisorUS$131*
View Deal
#29 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$143*
US$131*
Great Deal
US$139*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 804: English reviews
Start your review of Southwest Inn at Sedona
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stopped here for one night and I must say that Sedona is a hidden gem. We did not know what to expect but the countryside is beautiful. The Inn was comfortable and they had breakfast which was very nice also. If you can visit do as it is a nice little place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shazziemc
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We appreciated the spacious room and comfortable beds. Breakfast in the morning was good with several portal options, which is nice when you want to hit the trail early. The hotel is on the main street in Sedona, but the quieter western end.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my family stayed for a couple nights over Mothers Day weekend and we would definitely come back. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and you cant complain about free breakfast with your stay. You aren't too far from main street and there isn't too much traffic either

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time to this hotel. Our stay was only one night, but the hotel was awesome. Very clean, loved the patio, staff very friendly, fireplace was fun, breakfast that was included was filling. We look forward to staying again!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith B
Neil S, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hello Keith, Wow! We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your very positive feedback. We are very happy to hear how you enjoyed our in room gas fireplaces, oversized patios and complimentary breakfast. We hope you had the chance to try one of our Southwestern style burritos during your stay as well! We hope to see...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were nice, but not extraordinarily so. Everything you need pretty much - nice gas fireplace heaters for cold weather visits. The shower head was nice and high, but pressures was sad so hard to rinse off. Our king bed was comfortable and the maid service each day was very good. Included breakfast each morning is always a plus,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas A
Neil S, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hello Thomas, Thank you so much for posting suck positive comments regarding your stay at The Southwest Inn at Sedona. We truly appreciate you as a guest. We are very happy to hear about all of the different aspects you enjoyed. We are excited to hear how you enjoyed our in room gas fireplaces, comfortable beds and complimentary breakfast including...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Loved it....Perfect. Would definitely comeback !! Loved the simplicity of the place, not a big hotel, but has everything you need. Clean and very cozy .....Next time maybe the hot tub will be working and it will even make it more perfect !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret O
Neil S, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hello Margaret, Thank you for taking time in writing this wonderful review regarding your most recent stay at the Southwest Inn at Sedona. We are extremely happy to hear one of the best compliments we can get from our guests. Our team works very hard to exceed our guests' expectations. Comments like yours are very assuring for our entire team....

Reviewed 21 April 2017

This hotel only has 2 levels and there are private outdoor entries at the 2nd floor levels which prevent noise in hallways. Best nights sleep and close to town. The wine bar is within walking distance and an excellent restaurant is just across the street. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy E
Neil S, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hello Tammy, We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our hotel- Southwest Inn at Sedona. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer. We are pleased to hear that you loved our private entrances, comfortable beds and convenient location. It was a pleasure to have you as one of...

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

The place was clean. Breakfast prvoided was below standards. Frozen burritos and cereal Hot tub jets didn't work. Would probably opt for a place closer to uptown next time as this place was very far away from action

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dante C
Neil S, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hello Dante, We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We know you have many choices & we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for...

Chevy Chase, Maryland
Reviewed 18 April 2017

What's not to like about Sedona? Well, maybe its hotel prices ... So, we chose the Southwest Inn as one of the more affordable options - and got more than we expected. Okay, it is close to the road (but that road is quiet at night), and it offers neither a spa nor anything else for that ultimate zen experience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atlanticus2017
Neil S, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a fabulous review! Your comments mean the world to us. We are excited to hear how you enjoyed our oversized guest rooms, Southwestern decor and our delicious Southwestern burritos made from scratch right here in house. It also sounds like you had the chance to get out there...

curitiba
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

4.0 We were in the hotel room literally just to get 4 to 5 hours of sleep a night for 3 nights and it was perfect for our use. It was clean, though outdated, and had a modest balcony where you can see the view of the red and orange horizon. The bathroom was clean, and that's what matters most....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank analogic
Neil S, General Manager at Southwest Inn at Sedona, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review regarding your most recent stay at the Southwest Inn at Sedona. We know you have many choices & we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we...

579 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (325)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (55)
Viewed
Jetted King Room (56)
Viewed
King View Room (60)
Viewed
Mission King Room (56)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.3 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.7 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
732 reviews
1.4 km away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,666 reviews
4.3 km away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sedona's Premier Boutique Hotel: it's what you get when you combine the atmosphere of a Small Elegant Hotel with the personal loving touch of a Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southwest Inn at Sedona

Address: 3250 State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: RM612 - RM1,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Southwest Inn at Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Southwest Inn at Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwest Inn At Sedona Hotel Sedona
Southwest Hotel Sedona
Sedona Southwest Hotel
Southwest Inn Sedona
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Southwest Inn at Sedona staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Palm Springs, California
4 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago
Keller, Texas

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Southwest Inn at Sedona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the bottom floor and had no complaints, but if we could of had an upstairs balcony that would of made it that much better.”
ryanwN8590JQ, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“if you want a view, get a second story with a balcony”
bonnies111, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upper level floor”
DeLanaP_13, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid ground floor rooms, 2nd floor rooms have better views and are quieter.”
all225, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 215 has a great view and its next to the hot tub”
JohnD950, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$131* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$139
Hotels.comUS$139
Booking.comUS$143
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates