We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

GreenTree Inn Sedona

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,058 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for GreenTree Inn Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Showing 995: English reviews
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 913daysinn
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Surely there are nicer places in Sedona for about the same cost. Staff is grumpy, and sheets were not changed despite repeated requests - indicating very poor management.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankiezyx
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are glad that overall you had a good stay. Please come back and see us again soon as we are starting our new renovations and upgrades in the rooms and our breakfast and common areas throughout 2016. We wish you and your family safe travels!

Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenhU1987LX
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The room was very nice, comfortable and clean. The first morning I was there the boiler broke and there was no hot water. It would have been nice had the hotel staff notified the guests of the issue instead of finding out when you went to take a shower. Since the breakfast was nothing to brag about I bought my...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bevf683
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are glad that overall you had a good stay. Please come back and see us again soon as we are starting our new renovations and upgrades in the rooms and our breakfast and common areas throughout 2016. We wish you and your family safe travels!

Sun City West, Arizona
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Wanted to stay elsewhere but didn't want to spend $150 a night. So we chose the Days Inn. Saved over $50 a night. A bit further down the road from Uptown Sedona by about a mile, big deal. Excellent wifi service in room and in the lobby. Continental breakfast ok. Coffee ok.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henry S
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are glad that overall you had a good stay. Please come back and see us again soon as we are starting our new renovations and upgrades in the rooms and our breakfast and common areas throughout 2016. We wish you and your family safe travels!

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Beds were comfortable, room clean. Functioning fridge and coffee maker. Lots of hot water. Wifi very poor. Don't expect to check in prior to 3PM. They absolutely refuse. We were told pool was heated and ready for use by front desk. They issued us towels. Headed to pool/hot tub area, but it was filthy and extremely cold. The new owner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie217
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are glad that overall you had a good stay. Please come back and see us again soon as we are starting our new renovations and upgrades in the rooms and our breakfast and common areas throughout 2016. We wish you and your family safe travels!

Michigan
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We had a king room on the second floor on the end. It was very quiet and the room large, although the bathroom was small. The bed was very comfortable. The check in staff was friendly and helpful in giving restaurant recommendations. The breakfast offerings are not terrible, it's the Very small room they are trying to have it in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichiganChocoholic
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are glad that overall you had a good stay. Please come back and see us again soon as we are starting our new renovations and upgrades in the rooms and our breakfast and common areas throughout 2016. We wish you and your family safe travels!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 731williaml
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Kaneohe, Hawaii
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The service and the continental breakfast was good. The cleanliness of the room needs improvement. The carpet was dust dirty and also had particles of rubbish on the floor in the corners and the closet. When I walked from the shower to the bed area and my feet bottom was brown from the dust/dirt.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneys567
GTIFlagstaff, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are glad that overall you had a good stay. Please come back and see us again soon as we are starting our new renovations and upgrades in the rooms and our breakfast and common areas throughout 2016. We wish you and your family safe travels!

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single King Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Two Double Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
10.0 km away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Sedona
Hampton Inn Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
845 reviews
0.4 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#30 of 48 in Sedona
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#25 of 48 in Sedona
499 reviews
1.8 km away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#38 of 48 in Sedona
264 reviews
0.3 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sedona's best lodging value, GreenTree Inn Sedona strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you and at 66 rooms we have that not too big, not too small, but just right feeling. Our immaculate rooms all include flat screen TVs, microwaves, mini fridges and single brew coffeemakers. Our newly upgraded Wi-Fi is complimentary of course as is the use of our lobby desktops. Boarding pass printing and fax transmissions for a nominal fee. Start your day with a complimentary USA Today along with our recently expanded complimentary Hot Breakfast Breakfast. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of our helpful and knowledgeable Desk Staff. We are the only Days Inn actually located in Sedona and among the most affordable of lodging choices in town, but we don't let it go to our head. Every guest is our chance to do it a little better at GreenTree Inn Sedona where you'll feel at home in the red rocks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn Sedona

Address: 2991 W State Route 89-A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Days Inn Sedona)
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: RM444 - RM1,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GreenTree Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your GreenTree Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GreenTree Inn Sedona staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Minneota, Minnesota
15 days ago
Arcata, California
5 months ago
Espanola, New Mexico
over a year ago
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from GreenTree Inn Sedona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a second floor room”
 of 5 bubbles ScottyP_TA, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“East side of the hotel lower level rooms very quiet. The handicapped designated room is there”
 of 5 bubbles 850billa, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try getting one with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles F6957POronh, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I can't think there is a bad room!”
 of 5 bubbles culinary702, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Norhside room have nice sunset balcony, near 89A better mountain views. Traffic noise abates at sunset”
 of 5 bubbles gpcoa17, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5