We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Andante Inn of Sedona

Save
Share
2545 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-5255
Lowest prices for your stay
US$202
US$99
View Deal
SAVE US$103
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$202
US$99
View Deal
SAVE US$103
PricelineUS$99
eDreamsUS$99
travelup.comUS$202
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (8)

About

#43 of 51 hotels in Sedona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover the unbeatable Sedona Red Rock views from the comfort and convenience of the Andante Inn of Sedona, with access to all the experiences and amenities that make Sedona such a magical place. Our centrally located motel offers you an affordable way to enjoy the abundant activities surrounding the Inn, from hot air ballooning to hiking to train rides. Sedona has a small town heart with big city service, and our friendly professionalism will make your vacation a memorable one.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
925Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 226
  • 388
  • 199
  • 62
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
rrosendahl wrote a review Dec 2020
Irvine, California157 contributions57 helpful votes
This hotel is quite decent. The rooms are clean and somewhat modern. Location is pretty good. No service during your stay during COVID. WiFi is pretty good. They do offer free breakfast (grab ‘n go), but frankly it’s quite terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ed Nelson, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our goal is to offer our guest Luxury at a great value from our patio with firepits to the great views from our balcony rooms to our award winning onsite restaurant the Golden Goose. Also, in order to respect our guest privacy and safety during Covid-19 housekeeping does not enter your room (unless requested) for up to 3 days while you are here. Also, our complimentary breakfast has been limited to individually wrapped items such as Danishes, Muffins, Cereal, Milk, Yogurt and hand held fruit such as bananas and apples as well as coffee, tea, juice etc. I'm sorry it's not more of a hot buffet like we normally offer but that is not appropriate at this time. We hope to see you again very soon, until then safe travels!
Read more
Brenda M wrote a review Dec 2020
Tucson, Arizona4 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in room 107 & the door did not shut properly. It had to practically be slammed to shut completely. Then, a ceiling tile in the bathroom randomly fell & hit me in the neck. I wasn’t badly hurt, just a bruise. Since it was late at night, after midnight, My husband put it back in place. The next morning when he left the room for a minute, when the door hit the threshold it came down again. After complaining to the Front Desk we simply asked for a refund. They couldn’t because we booked through Hotels.com. After our holiday, we called Hotels.com & they said the property would only refund 50%. That is not even close to good customer service. Not even an apology from the front desk or through Hotels.com! If I was a child that was hit, this could have been tragic. Wrong decision to not apologize or refund. This is not the end of this for us. I’m concerned for all who stay at this UNSAFE property.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ed Nelson, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona
Responded 3 weeks ago
I'm so sorry to hear about your experience, it is our goal to make sure all of our guest have a safe and pleasant stay. It sounds like the door may have needed an adjustment and when slammed an acoustic ceiling tile in the bathroom may have become dislodged and we thank you for bringing it to our attention so we can correct the issue. I would be happy to offer you an opportunity to stay with us again, if you could contact me I would be happy to send you a gift certificate. Safe travels and happy holidays.
Read more
David U wrote a review Oct 2020
Phoenix, United States11 contributions31 helpful votes
This is $125-$150 a night hotel that is now going for $300 a night. Half of southern California has flocked to Sedona during the pandemic which has sent prices skyrocketing. This would be a fine hotel at $150.... crazy at $300. Plus is they have nice balconies...we paid for a "view" room which looked out on residential houses. The bathroom is so outdated I thought I was seeing things. They had jury rigged the toilet tank with a piece of styrofoam that was wedged behind it. We needed our "grab and go" breakfast early to leave for a hike. Was told that the breakfast person didn't arrive until 7 a.m. Again, the market is totally out of whack in Sedona now that Southern Californians have descended on it... this hotel is a perfect example of that craziness.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ed Nelson, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona
Responded 4 Nov 2020
Hello David and thank you for the review. Although hotel prices everywhere are based on supply and demand, we make every effort to be very competitive in our market and offer our guest a great value. Weekends and holidays tend to be the busiest with weekdays offering much lower rates. I hope you will consider us on your next visit, until then safe travels. E Nelson GM
Read more
Steve C wrote a review Oct 2020
Tucson, Arizona1 contribution1 helpful vote
So, elopng to Sedona for my wedding was an amazing idea, except my choice of hotel. I walk in my room to find 2 double beds. I reserved a king. Called the front desk and they said, no you booked 2 doubles. I said would you like to see my confirmation email? Bottom line, they didn't have any rooms and there was not even an apology. Refrigerator was partially broken. Floors are filthy. The plumbing is old and sounds like a goose is dying when adjacent rooms take a shower. I travel to Sedona frequently and would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. Tacky decor, poor upkeep, and walls as thin as paper. It was a great day and the wedding will be too. Leaving tomorrow for another hotel. Not a fan. Stay anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ed Nelson, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona
Responded 4 Nov 2020
I'm very sorry to hear about your experience, it is our goal to exceed all of our guest expectations. It sounds like you were set off by the room type you wanted was not available. It's always best to book directly with the hotel so we can assure you get what you need, sometimes when you are booking online through a 3rd party room types can be requested but not guaranteed. I hope you had a great wedding regardless.
Read more
mbarbetta wrote a review Aug 2020
Montclair, Virginia15 contributions3 helpful votes
The Andante Inn was a good place to stay for a few nights in Sedona. The room was clean, which is the most important to me. I could hear noises from the other rooms, which wasn’t great, but I was still able to sleep so it wasn’t a big deal. I liked that they had a dog walk area but I wouldn’t exactly call them “pet-friendly”. Their policy was you had to be with your dog at all times, whether you had a crate or not, the dog could not be left in your room. This was not mentioned anywhere on the website. I planned my trip to go on hikes all day long and my ten year old dog couldn’t handle all of the hikes I had selected, so I had to alter my trails and ended up spending a lot more time at the hotel than I’d planned. When I return, I’ll stay somewhere that isn’t as restrictive about their pet policy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ed Nelson, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona
Responded 11 Oct 2020
Thank you for your review and I'm glad you liked our hotel. Although we do have some pet friendly rooms the reason we ask you not to leave your dog alone in the room is so it doesn't bark and disturb our other guest. Even the best behaved dogs when left alone in a strange place get scared. We can offer some suggestions of easier hikes or even a place where you can board your dog during the day if you need to leave them behind.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 sedona hotel sedona, super eight sedona, sedona super 8, sedona super eight
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 Sedona
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Andante Inn of Sedona
Which popular attractions are close to The Andante Inn of Sedona?
Nearby attractions include Psychic Readings by Nirup (0.4 km), Canyon Outfitters (0.2 km), and Sedona Sacred Light Institute (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Andante Inn of Sedona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Andante Inn of Sedona?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Andante Inn of Sedona?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Andante Inn of Sedona?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Andante Inn of Sedona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Golden Goose American Grill, Gerardo's Italian Kitchen, and Dahl & Di Luca Ristorante Italiano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Andante Inn of Sedona?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Andante Inn of Sedona?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Andante Inn of Sedona?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Andante Inn of Sedona?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Honanki (14.4 km).
Does The Andante Inn of Sedona have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.