We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Sedona

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sedona
Hampton Inn Sedona
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 793: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay in a lot of Hilton brand hotels and most have been recently updated or in the process of being updated. This one was not the room was definitely old 90's style decor. The service at the hotel was good the room was the only issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morrisy18
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. It has the perfect location to explore the local restaurants. I really enjoyed the stay in this location. I will definitely recommend my friends and family to hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deweic2016
Robert M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We also feel our property is in a great location. With the many choices you have we are glad you chose to stay with us. Again, Thank You!

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a really nice hotel. Everyone was really friendly. The hot breakfast each morning was really nice. It wasn't just muffins. Rooms were clean. They even had a heated pool. I would definetly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
Robert M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We are sure glad you enjoyed your time here in Sedona. With the choices you have we are glad you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you in the future. Again, Thank You!

Naples, FL, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Is summed up in the comments before. Cleanliness is the highest priority for us and this hotel failed miserably. We were given rooms overlooking the parking lot. We are Gold members and that is not what we are used to. Sedona is a beautiful place, but we could not appreciate it from our room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Robert M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always strive to do our best to give our guests the best experience possible. We apologize that we did not meet that expectation during your stay. We are glad you did enjoy Sedona. These reviews only make us try harder, especially with our Gold and Diamond members. Again, Thank You!

Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were able to book the last available room at the Hampton Inn the evening before Thanksgiving weekend. The price was just over $200, which is very reasonable for Sedona, but so much could be done to improve the hotel environment. First the good: the two people working the desk when we checked in were very friendly and helpful; however,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
Robert M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always want to provide the best experience possible for our guests. We are glad we were able to provide friendly service but apologize for not meeting your expectations. We will be undergoing room renovation sometime in 2017. We will address the cleanliness issues with the entire staff. Again, Thank you for your review.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My companion and I had a trip booked that lasted till afternoon, and Perry at the front deskkindly allowed us a late check-out. He also gave us a courtesy call shortly after check-in to make sure all was well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aztxca1
Robert M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We will celebrate it with Perry. We are glad you enjoyed your time here in Sedona. We hope to see you back with us in the future. Again, Thank You!

Woodcliff Lake
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The cleaning and breakfast staff were phenomenal. They made sure everything was comfortable and completed in a timely manner. As I was sitting in the breakfast area in the mid afternoon, a lady warned me that she would be vacuuming Shortly-- little gestures of kindness like this were common throughout my stay. The breakfast is a great touch and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devino687
Robert M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, I am glad you had a great experience with us here in Sedona. With the many choices you have, we are glad you chose to stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Again, Thank You!

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked into this hotel and knew immediately I would be extending our stay for another day. The area is the most beautiful place I've ever been. The hotel is clean, breakfast is standard, nothing very impressive but nothing bad either. The room was actually two rooms that had been opened up to make one very large one. While the size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbireedrn
Robert M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you had a great time. We apologize that we fell short of you expectations concerning our housekeeping staff. We will definitely discuss this important issue with the staff. We will be renovation rooms sometime in 2017. Hopefully the next time you come to Sedona, they will be...

NJ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Nice pool. Good location. Good price. Breakfast included. Friendly staff. Guess if there was one thing I wish it had was laundry but there is a laundromat right up the road so not a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann P
Robert M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We know you have choices and are glad you chose to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful town. Again, Thank you!

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As always, Hampton Inn provided a good service. The young lady who checked us in Jenna (I believe) was outstanding. She was very friendly and helpful. We had been to the Grand Canyon and driven into Sedona - hungry and tired. She got us checked in quickly and provided several restaurants for a late dinner. Kudos

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
Robert M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you had a great experience. We too believe Jenna is outstanding and goes above and beyond. We will celebrate your review with her. We hope to see you in the future. Again, Thank You!

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Single King Study with Sofa Bed (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
2.3 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.2 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#25 of 48 in Sedona
775 reviews
0.7 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.9 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: RM576 - RM1,161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Sedona staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ft Meyers, FL
2 months ago
Tempe, Arizona, United States

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Sedona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The building in the back is quiet, but quite a walk from the main lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles 925lynnec, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do the online check in so you can pick your room :)”
 of 5 bubbles devino687, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles drbking, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The second floor goes directly to the parking lot in the rear of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles barbara0254, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is on busy I89A so book to the back or side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 138stanleyn, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay