We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Save
Share
3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$159
eDreams
Travelocity
travelup.com
Booking.com
Trip.comUS$208
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (119)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (196)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 51 hotels in Sedona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
This Newly Renovated Boutique Sedona hotel is located near the Thunder Mountain, Lizard Head, Chimney, Sugarloaf and Coffeepot Red Rock formations. Arroyo Pinion Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection(R) Member hotel in Sedona, Arizona offers easy access to uptown Sedona shopping, as well as: - Oak Creek Canyon - Red Rock Crossing - Dry Creek hiking trails - Bell Rock Vortex - Hiking Trails Enjoy these Complimentary amenities: - Free deluxe Hot breakfast - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Free daily newspaper - Starbucks coffee in all rooms - Jacuzzi Suites with Fireplace & Patio Luxurious, designer guest rooms include Beautyrest beds with Robert Allen bed coverings and triple sheeting, custom outlets and USB ports at each night stand and desk area, and custom lounge chairs and ottomans. Flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffee maker & desk with ergonomic chair are provided for your enjoyment. Some rooms feature a whirlpool bathtub with fireplace and a patio. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Arroyo Pinion Hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Sedona, Arizona area. Book a room with us today!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
608Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 278
  • 198
  • 91
  • 22
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alexis G wrote a review 16 Jan
6 contributions1 helpful vote
WiFi was very weak which was disappointing as I was working remote during COVID. The room was adequate. Looks like a few updates and paint job. Otherwise very basic. Free to-go breakfast was very basic. Overall location is good: Went on some bike rides right from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Alexis, We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. It's great to know that our location worked well for you to enjoy some time on your bike and that our rooms met your needs. However, we apologize for any disappointment with the WiFi and breakfast. We'll pass your comments along to our staff for further review, and we invite you to stay with us again should you be back in the area.
Read more
Brooke L wrote a review 5 Jan
1 contribution
We stayed at the Arroyo Pinion Hotel in December and on New Year's Eve on our road trip to California. On both experiences the hotel was clean, the staff was wearing their masks (covid-19 times), and the hotel was comfortable. I really enjoyed the Sedona soap dispensers and pictures on the walls. There were also many places to sit outside and the hotel was dog friendly. I really appreciated I was able to bring my dog with me. On our New Year's Eve stay, we stayed on the second floor and the front desk man carried our luggage upstairs for us. That was unexpected and very much appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: No elevators in this hotel. Request a 1st-floor room during booking.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Brooke, Our friendly team is delighted to hear that we could deliver service reflective of our high standards in hospitality and that you were able to bring along your furry friend as well. We would love nothing more than to welcome you back to Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member the next time you're looking for a clean and comfortable experience, so depend on us again!
Read more
Stacy O wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
PROs: Location was great, while also being away from some of the craziness of Uptown and some other areas Grounds were really nice -- I loved the trees Aesthetic of rooms was very nice and updated Great lighting in rooms, plenty of outlets near the bed and on night stand Bright, fancy lighting around the mirror at the sink Air conditioning unit had a remote control and adjusted temperature of the room quickly Loved the bathtub/jacuzzi in the room -- included some very nice smelling bath salts that I appreciated Loved the shower tiling and shelves and water pressure Patio was lovely with very nice patio furniture Enormous, very nice TV -- lotsss of channels Loved the pillows Room appeared VERY clean! CONs: My upstairs neighbors one night had dogs who barked like crazy at EVERY SINGLE NOISE (A/C coming on, someone walks down the hallway, coyotes outside start calling, a car starts, someone turns over in their bed and a bed coil squeaks). I know this because I heard them constantly. Also if you're on 1st floor, you'll hear every shower and step a person takes above I called the front desk a couple of times at night and during the day to bring some of my feedback -- there wasn't an answer. To be fair I didn't go to the front desk physically Refrigerator... maybe worked? I tried adjusting the temperature several times and it didn't kick on very frequently. Most of the things i put in there wouldn't seem much cooler than room temp when i took them out, and the ice pack i brought was nowhere near frozen in the ice box area when i left The coffee maker on the dresser and the really stylized light (that I would have liked to use) were not plugged in and I couldn't move the dresser to reach where an outlet was. I ended up just moving the coffee maker to another area but never got the wall light to work. I did feel deterred from going to the front desk because of my check in experience -- of course everyone is masked right now (which is great), including front desk staff. When she was checking me in, I couldn't hear ANYTHING she said to me. I told her a couple of times "I'm sorry, I can't hear you" and she would act really annoyed but keep mumbling into her mask? I didn't ask again after the 2nd time, so I missed whatever info there was about breakfast and I'm sure other things. That being said, I thought I would just figure it out from literature or something in my room. There wasn't any hotel info/instructional binder or card or anything ANYWHERE, which I thought was strange. Please consider including something like this in your rooms! No check out policies, breakfast info, local info, or other hotel info or map or TV channel listings or anything. On that note, the icons on the a/c remote control weren't super intuitive (I recognized maybe half the symbols) -- I ended up researching how to read the icons on the remote control online Speaking of -- wifi was slow and didn't work super reliably. This was annoying. Lastly, the bed I had was so firm my hips were really sore. This was a trip I wanted to take to recharge and do some solo hiking and push myself and it was really hard for me to fall asleep or stay asleep comfortably because of how hard the bed was. I'm not sure if staff could have done anything about it but seriously, that was a TOUGH bed and I would have been more comfortable on a couch probably? Conclusion: I really don't like to be so negative, but I was honestly disappointed with my stay. The biggest frustrations for me were the hardness of the bed and the dogs upstairs. The other things I complained about I can deal with and figure out, but I did feel frustrated that this is a hotel that I kind of splurged on with limited resources and it was difficult for me to get good rest or be fully comfortable when I needed to sleep. And for my stay to be an investment, I really thought it would be more restful than it was. If you like a firm bed, they have you covered!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Stacy, Thank you for sharing the details of your trip with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our nice patio, well-equipped bathrooms, and amazing location. We hope you enjoyed checking out the area. However, we apologize for aspects of your stay that were less than ideal. Our team is normally available to help resolve any issue that may arise during your stay and apologize if no one was present at the time of your phone calls. We will discuss your comments with our team to ensure that we are doing everything we can to provide a quality experience for each guest. We know we can do better and would love another shot to prove this to you.
Read more
Steve B wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Friendly staff and clean rooms. We enjoyed the fireplace and whirlpool and loved the fact that it had a patio though it was too cold to use it. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and we will be sure to stay here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded 17 Dec 2020
Dear Steve, Thank you for choosing us for your trip! We will be sure to pass your praise along to our team and we are glad you enjoyed our relaxing amenities. Our goal is to make each visit better than the last, so we look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
AuntKrust wrote a review Nov 2020
Cheeseland86 contributions17 helpful votes
We stayed 2 weekends in different style rooms each time. Rooms were fairly clean but tv furniture covered in thick red dust. Parking is TIGHT here and big trucks don't care how close they get to you. Reasonably price for area, but we used points since this town is expensive for hotels. Unfortunately, hotel does not have view of red rocks and mountains. So if you are going for a bargain, I recommend. But if you are expecting more, don't come here. Walkable to jeep and atv rentals and wine restaurant. Close to Devils Bridge.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Responded 2 Dec 2020
We were delighted to host you during your time in Sedona, and we appreciate you highlighting the excellent value we offer. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located, and we work hard to ensure a comfortable visit. Thank you for noting the areas where you saw room for improvement. Choose us again the next time you're in town. We'd love the chance to earn your five-star rating.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kokopelli hotel sedona
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kokopelli Suites
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Which popular attractions are close to Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Nearby attractions include Kachina House (0.5 km), Psychic Readings by Nirup (0.6 km), and Mystical Bazaar (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Sedona Restaurant, Golden Goose American Grill, and Gerardo's Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Honanki (13.7 km).