We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sedona Cedars Resort

Save
Share
20 North Hwy. 89A, Sedona, AZ 86339
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$149
PricelineUS$149
Hotels.comUS$149
FindHotelUS$149
Trip.comUS$153
eDreamsUS$149
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (17)

About

#43 of 50 hotels in Sedona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our business specializes in hospitality, view of the Red Rocks, Weddings and we are located in the heart of Sedona! Your enchanting wedding in the magnificent setting of Sedona awaits!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Hiking
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
First aid kit
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
329Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 131
  • 49
  • 27
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
LeAnn O wrote a review Dec 2021
7 contributions
+1
My husband and I came to celebrate our anniversary in Sedona and we were so happy to find Cedars resort. The hotels all around us were triple the price and this one was so reasonable and affordable. We came during the week of Christmas. The LOCATION is perfect. Walking distance to all restaurants and attractions. We were even a 5 min drive to the nearest hike. Can we talk about views??? Wow. We were so amazed by the views from our balcony (we stayed on top floor in the back building) The room was clean with fresh towels and described just as we read on reviews. Perfect anniversary stay! Diane was so helpful and amazing! Thanks Diane and Cedars Resort Sedona. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sedona Cedars Resort, General Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Leannisrad, Thank you for the feedback and the amazing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to have the best staff in Northern Arizona and we are so glad that Diane was helpful during your stay with us. If you book directly for your next stay we can offer a returning guest discount. Thank you for choosing SCR!
Read more
David B wrote a review Nov 2021
Queen Creek, Arizona2 contributions
We had a reservation for a Double Queen Room 3 months in advance but then they only had a Single Full Size available when we checked in. I’m not sure who to blame Expedia or Sedona Cedars but it doesn’t really matter because 2 of our party had to sleep on a dirty floor for two days. The Clerk at the counter made no effort to help or offer any alternatives, he simply did not care and it showed. Luckily we had 2 blankets in our car and we had to get extra towels from the pool. Then to make matters worse we had no hot water and had to take cold showers. Nobody ever came to clean the rooms or change or leave clean linens. This is not my idea of a resort at all and the group that checked in behind us had their reservation for a Double King mysteriously get changed to a single as well with no cleaning service either. I am very dissatisfied.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sedona Cedars Resort, General Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort
Responded 23 Nov 2021
Hello David, Thank you for the review, however the reservation that you made in July of 2021, was for a Single Queen, sleeps 2 in our Standard Room (City Side View). We do not have any Full-size beds on the property, and we only have queen and king beds. Unfortunately, we were sold out and there was not another room available that we could move you too. You could have checked-out at any time during your stay with us, since you were so dissatisfied. Technically you should have been charged for the additional people in your party or you should have reserved a second room, as our queen rooms are indented for 2 guests only. In your reservation I do not see that you reported, “No Hot Water”. We also send you a welcome email advising that we do not have housekeeping service for stayovers due to COVID-19, and this is also on the registration that you signed, posted in the lobby along with the Welcome Letter in the room. We also do not have any rooms with a Double King bed. We have rooms with Double Queen beds, but do not have double King beds anywhere on our property. Sounds like you did not enjoy anything about your stay and you booked the wrong room type for your stay. We do apologize, however again we did not make your reservation. Thank you for choosing SCR!
Read more
Gianna N wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions
First, the best part of the Cedars Resort is its location! You truly can't beat it. Easy walking distance to anything along 89A or 179. Driving anywhere was also very easy. Staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. Wifi worked well, TV worked, air conditioning was easy to operate and worked well. Our particular room had an AMAZING view over Oak Creek and the red rocks. Can't beat the view! The room was simple and clean. If you are looking to do a lot in Sedona and not necessarily a spa/resort getaway, this is truly the best place. I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces Oak Creek!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sedona Cedars Resort, General Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Hello Giannawrocki Thank you for the amazing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, along with our location! We hope that you will stay with us again soon and if you book directly with us you will receive a returning guest discount. Please also follow us on social media @sedonacedarsresort. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your vacation!
Read more
BonnieLN wrote a review Oct 2021
San Jose, California27 contributions56 helpful votes
First of all, "Resort" is a real stretch. I call it a motel. The good: Great location in Uptown Sedona; amazing view from our upstairs balcony room located at the rear of the complex. Room was comfortable, layout was a bit odd, king bed was fine. The not so good: Extremely thin towels; not much water pressure for the shower; very loud bathroom fan (not a separate control so was on when the light was on); TV had no channel guide and lost the signal often; traffic noise. I probably would not choose this motel again now that I know the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sedona Cedars Resort, General Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort
Responded 19 Oct 2021
Hello Bonnie, We are sorry that you were not happy during your stay! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Read more
Sedonafun wrote a review Oct 2021
Louisville, KY6 contributions14 helpful votes
The location is within walking distance from many shops and restaurants. The view from the back second story rooms is AMAZING. The price is also much less than most Sedona hotels. Only hotel snobs would not be pleased with Sedona Cedars Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a second story room that has a view of Oak Creek.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sedona Cedars Resort, General Manager at Sedona Cedars Resort
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Hello InlovewithSedona, Thank you for the amazing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will stay with us again soon and if you book directly with us you will receive a returning guest discount. Please also follow us on social media @sedonacedarsresort. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your vacation!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cedars resort sedona, cedars hotel sedona
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaSedona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sedona Cedars Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sedona Cedars Resort?
Nearby attractions include Trailhead Tea (0.2 km), Renee Taylor Gallery (0.4 km), and Little Horse Trail (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sedona Cedars Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Sedona Cedars Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sedona Cedars Resort?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Sedona Cedars Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sedona Cedars Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pump House Station, Cowboy Club Grille & Spirits, and Creekside Coffee Sedona.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sedona Cedars Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Sedona Cedars Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.06 km away from the centre of Sedona.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sedona Cedars Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Sedona Cedars Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Sedona Cedars Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.