We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Waconia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was noisy, with employees really loud in the laundry room. The breakfast was limited with eggs that tasted like rubber and the bread was dried out. People behind the desk were friendly and courteous.

Helpful?
Thank Z6024YKtomo
Brainerd, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our "suite" was a hotel room with a sitting area separated from the bed by the bathroom. The hotel is definitely dated and could use some refreshing but having to book with very short notice we didn't have a choice of hotels. The front desk was friendly and helpful and the free breakfast filled the hole but having the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank cagmsand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Love the stay, but they need to remove hot tub from advertising. Friendly reminder, no hot tub at this location, but we still loved the stay. That's the only thing that was a bumper for the day.......

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald W
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, and I am glad you that you mentioned the hot tub and I will take care of it that right away so that no one is misled about having it available. I hope you have safe travels and I hope to see you next time you come stay with us. Sincerely, More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight while in town, and for the money, this hotel was great. The only negative things were: The alarm clock wasn't working (couldn't set the time, but we use our phones for that anyway); and the wall outlet by the coffee pot didn't work (so we made coffee in the bathroom). The room was spacious and clean, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brooke F
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review. I am glad that you had a wonderful experience staying with us. I take everything you have mentioned to heart and take care of concerns that you had right away to ensure that next guest does not have the same concerns. I you have any... More 

Stittsville, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This place was average. The service was good, nice staff. In the room there were nails sticking out of corners on the wall. Pillows are less than half size. Half the lights didn't work. We were afraid to go outside as there was a shifty guy who rapidly approached us as soon as we came out the side door ...... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShannonLynnA
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor and choosing to stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for your stay, I will look up the room that you were staying in and take care of your concerns as well as checking the lights to ensure their proper operation. I take guest satisfaction... More 

Tonto Basin, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I chose this motel for its proximity to Westgate Hospital, where my husband had surgery scheduled. It is in a good location, just off of Bell Road, which has just about everything nearby. THE POSITIVES: Overall this is a nice motel in a great location! It's clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Both desk clerks I interacted... More 

Helpful?
Thank AZfroglady
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, I would like to personally thank you for staying at our property in your recent travels, I have just recently arrived to this property and know exactly what you mean with the wifi, I have already arranged to do a complete network overhaul that should take place in 2 weeks, thus fixing your main concern. I really apologize... More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Three adults stayed here for a night and found the visit most pleasant. Out of the way and quiet was very rewarding. We'll stay again on another trip through. The room was well sized and appointed. The breakfast was great

Helpful?
Thank JACK E
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. My team and my self are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and we were able to accommodate you to your satisfaction. We take pride at this hotel, and would like to see you come back and stay with us again, where we can make your... More 

Iola, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed here for several days while visiting family. It was easy to get to and near lots of restaurants. It was clean and the staff was very friendly, but I was not allowed to check into the room because my husband (whose name was on the reservation) was in the car; he actually had to come and check in.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toni S
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write a review on trip advisor regarding your stay. My team and I take great pride in ensuring that every guest has a pleasant experience. The wifi is a bit spotty, and I just came to this property about 2 weeks... More 

Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Little league baseball teams and their families took over the hotel?! There were loud, massive drinking parties going on in the parking lot from 9:30 to Midnight?!?! No one could sleep for the noise?! The front desk did NOTHING, even after I finally came down and complained at 11:45?! So I called the police, who finally showed up about 15... More 

Helpful?
Thank antioch1212
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My name is Vitaliy (GM) I arrived to this property July 1st, that is a little bit after your stay, I have been going through reviews and addressing the concerns that guest have had in the past. Your review really stood out and I have done thorough research to find out exactly what was going on at that... More 

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The so called King Suite was a room with DRY WALL divider. Old bedding Old shabby furniture with knicks and scratches from the 1980's, FILTHY carpet...In dire need of renovations....breakfast was YUCK

Helpful?
Thank ateilac
Vitaliy-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surprise
0.2 km away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
4.3 km away
Inn & Suites of Sun City
Inn & Suites of Sun City
#1 of 2 in Youngtown
416 reviews
4.5 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn & Suites - Discount Hotel in Surprise, AZ near Sundome, Sun City Golf Courses, Surprise stadium, Peoria sports complex, offering online specials and online Reservation facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities

Address: 16741 N Greasewood St, Surprise, AZ 85378-3615
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Price Range: RM330 - RM875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Surprise
Surprise Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Surprise
#5 Business Hotel in Surprise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Indoor pool was freezing cold.”
 of 5 bubbles ateilac, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor near eating area can be noisy during breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Grace621, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Far from the elevators and ice machines”
 of 5 bubbles jfermons, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“if you can find another hotel in the vicinity, take it”
 of 5 bubbles 782carolet, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't chose a room here or Look before you book”
 of 5 bubbles WI1983, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay