We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Hi guys, I have choosen this motel for stop between Grand Canyon and Monument Valley. Nice stay. People ok, rooms clean and position fine close to the main street. Ir is a good location for a night stay during your trip!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabrizio G
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you travel experience you had with us. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and hope you were able to explore the area! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience....

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Road Trip Home from CA. Stayed at this Motel 6 on our trip to the Grand Canyon.The staff was very pleasant & accommodating. we Booked this room 35 miles away ( it was getting latte ). The room, linens, bathroom were clean. Had laminate floor not a dirty carpet. Does not have a Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board or Elevator....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 117chucka
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Hi 117chucka, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to...

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Can't fault this place. We wanted a place to crash for the night and for the price we paid we can't fault it. Clean newly renovated rooms and free parking. Breakfast was a little basic so we just had a coffee and left. Location within Williams is good and within a 10 minute walk theres plenty of restaurants and bars....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kishvaja
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Hi kishvaja, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and . Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while visiting the grand Canyon. It was a real nice place and the price was very reasonable. The location had good choices for dining and the staff was very friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi S
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Hi Ravi S, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review that you had a wonderful time with us. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We switch our hotel in Williams at very last minute because the initial reserved motel doesn't have good comment in trip advisor. This motel is new renovated, hence the hardware of this motel is not bad. If you need shampoo or hair drier, you can ask the front desk, it is free. Internet is very slow and most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainALK
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear CaptainALK, I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our interest. In addition, we promise that these instances...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We stayed 1 night at Williams Motel 6 East while travelling from Grand Canyon to Kingman, AZ. The motel rooms were nicely renovated with modern decor and hard surface floor. Pretty good motel with medium range pricing. There was nice 32 inch TV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYC_MichaelD
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear NYC_MichaelD, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and nice 32 inch TV. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Despite the room being renovated, we could not look past the fact that our room was not ready at check-in time until my husband complained and the suddenly a room was available and after unpacking everything and setting out for the day, we closed the door and my OCD never allows me to not check after shutting a door and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLoves2Travel
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear DLoves2Travel, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Nicely renovated rooms but with some quirks. The bathroom/kitchen tap had a really weird spout that shot water everywhere. And while the WIFI is free, it was tough to connect up to it and I could only get it to work with my laptop, not my iPhone. No breakfast facilities, but there are plenty of options around and you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene R
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Rene R, Thank you so much for your compliments to our newly renovated rooms which offered in a good value.We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control. In the future, please speak with our front desk...

Sahuarita, Arizona
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I just wanted to say for the money it was a nice place. It looked like it was newly renovated. Nice clean rooms but could have used a blow dryer and a coffee pot. Other than that it was pretty nice. It is nice where it is located. It is just across from the Safeway and not to far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Hi Ms. Christina H, We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful night slept time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are well received. We do hope to see...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Terrible stay. Hotel was fine, but loud yelling and fighting across the hall all evening and into early morning. Pounding on doors, shouting threats. Not able to sleep and was afraid to leave my room. Finally Police came just as I had decided to escape the nightmare that was experiencing and go somewhere else. I watched it all from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John H, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.1 km away
Westerner Motel
Westerner Motel
#27 of 30 in Williams
109 reviews
0.7 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon
0.1 km away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#16 of 30 in Williams
297 reviews
0.4 km away
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
#24 of 30 in Williams
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon

Address: 710 W Route 66, I-40 E or W Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-2226
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Price Range: RM199 - RM359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Motel-6, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Motel Six Williams
Williams Motel Six
Williams Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As a Senior, request a room on the 1 st Floor because there is NO Elevator & it is very cumbersome to tote the luggage up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 117chucka, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at another hotel in town would be better!”
 of 5 bubbles DLoves2Travel, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own blow dryer”
 of 5 bubbles 246christinah, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles travelkiwi8, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Can not say, which rooms are better than mine”
 of 5 bubbles felixw919, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay