We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the fanciest hotels, historic B&Bs and decided on a Motel6 while driving cross country and seeing thr Grand Canyon. Was actually pleasantly surprised. I liked the minimalism of the room. Clean, spacious and comfy beds. Updated flat screen TV. Pets stay free and this is a bonus. The front desk staff were really helpful. Recommend when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdandMia
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear EdandMia, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and while the room was clean, it was very basic, no breakfast, wifi was no the greatest. Staff were not interested in their guests and did minimal to impress. If staying in Williams again, I would look elsewhere and have only stayed in one other Motel 6 whilst in the US.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry W
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Perry W, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with our internet connection, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the...

Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 3 October 2016

So we visited the Grand Canyon and on our way home, we wanted to stop by RT 66 and Bearizona. We decided to sleep over night and go in the morning. We drove up and down the street checking how much it was to stay in the hotels for one night. It ranged from $115 to $250. The cheapest place...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank phillygem
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear phillygem, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

If you are looking just for a place to get some rest from a long travel, this is the place. The rooms are large and spacious ( bed and television and small desk) Although, the hotel is older, it was very clean and I appreciated the hard work of the staff. My mother and I traveled through there and were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerrie F
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Kerrie F, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us in Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon Hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are so...

Erie
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We arranged for very late arrival. Room reminded me of many European hotel rooms, very basic, modular style rooms. Very little amenities, but it served the purpose. It was quite cold when we arrived but room was warm. Yes it is dated but come on we get what we are willing to pay for, but we all felt the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bette E
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Bette E, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review! We are still in the middle of planning on how we can better our services for our customers. We promise a better stay if you are to come to us again.

Kelso, Washington
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We didn't stay but did our best to inspect the motel because we were seriously looking for a place to stay. When we walked in the desk clerk was texting on her phone and we waited for several minutes before she looked up and acknowledged us. While we were waiting in the lobby it smelled like wet dog and cigaretts....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEERDAMAGE
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear BEERDAMAGE, I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. Rest assured that your review is heard by the management for further improvement of our services and accommodations.

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was clean, although it could use some renovations. The beds were not very comfortable, the rooms could use refrigerators and coffee makers. Very little amenities there, just soap. The back door on the building that leads to the pool was broken and sticks, it has to be propped open. The pool was REALLY cloudy and the hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buggy66
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Buggy66, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are still in the middle of planning on how we can better our services for our customers. We promise a better stay if you are to come to us again.

Reviewed 23 August 2016

The rooms were very clean and up to date. I would maybe add some art to the walls in the rooms. In my opinion the rooms need refrigerators and microwaves. Also the pool and spa were in poor condition and needs some work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways, though I am sorry for your disappointment with regard of the pool and spa. We assure you that we will be fixing this matter very soon.

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Decent motel. Don't expect anything fancy but it provides you with all you need for a stay of a few days. Williams is a lovely town worth a visit as well as the grand Canyon of course. The rooms were clean. Most of the personnel was friendly. There was free coffee in the morning though you had to be quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian v
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. Our customers has always been our top priority. We ensure that they receive the very best from us as we crave their positive views in us. Thank your for staying and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Arrived in plenty of time to find a motel, however most were full except this one. We have traveled all over the Southwest staying at many different hotels and have received excellent service & prices. However, at this place we paid an outrageous price for nothing. Yes, clean bed and room but that is it. No amenities except soap &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ralph H
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Ralph H, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the amenity issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.2 km away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
1,344 reviews
1.4 km away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.4 km away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
0.3 km away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#17 of 30 in Williams
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon

Address: 831 W Route 66, I-40 E or W Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Price Range: RM335 - RM519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Motel-6, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Motel 6 Grand Canyon
Motel Six Williams
Williams Motel 6
Williams Motel Six
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Williams
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Michigan
over a year ago
Dundee, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have found it best to look for lodging other than any motel 6 anywhere.”
BEERDAMAGE, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid at all cost or drive on to Flagstaff.”
ralphh133, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wi-fi shuts down every so often and you need to re-enter. Not difficult but a pain. All rooms have inside entrance.”
JCSchilling, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request 2nd Floor- but there is no Elevator”
Junglehike, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Lower level noisy from the guests walking around upstairs.”
shabec2016, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5