We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed there on our road trip for one night and had the Navajo suite and the Spirit barn which were both very comfy and decorated with uncountable different and interesting items. Breakfast was top. All things were prepared fresh and there was a nice selection of items. Very friendly staff was around! The only potential downside for the ones...

Thank Thomas S
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed with 5 in the barn with 2 rooms and a bathroom. + great breakfast + located close to grand canyon south rim entrance and heliport + cheaper than most hotels in the surroundings + small fridge - only one room with airco - 2 not so comfortable old sofa beds - Over decorated very dark outdated rooms (tip...

Thank supermic
Davis, California, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We were surprised to read the negative reviews on this quaint B&B. If you are willing to drive about 30 minutes to the Grand Canyon, this is a very nice stay. We had a room off of the main house. It's decor (and the entire house that we visualized) is decorated in a very unique and eclectic manner. It's not...

Thank Riel_Travelers
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 10 June 2016

A great experience in a lovely B&B. Friendly welcome. Uniquely decorated and tastefully done. Immaculately clean. Lovely breakfast where the family and other guests joined us. A great chance to exchange experiences. Great location for the Grand Canyon.

Thank iangthomas25
Berwyn, Illinois
Reviewed 13 April 2016

This is not in Williams, it is in Valle. A nice getaway. We got the cabin. It was cozy and the bed was plush and comfy. Delicious breakfast. Judy was a great host and Tom was too! It was quiet and coming from the city......wow .....the sight of the stars. It is about a half hour drive from the grand...

Thank Margaretsen
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Very clean, unique bed and breakfast with a lovely host who cooks a great breakfast. The owner got up to meet us when we arrived late at night and was very friendly but not overbearing. Would highly recommend as an authentic American experience as opposed to the usual boring hotels and tourist hotels.

1Thank Windy2016
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We arrived and the homeowner was sitting on the porch swing. She showed us to our room and shut the door to the main house. The door to the main entrance said private entrance so I didn't feel we were welcome to the living area. I would have loved to sit in the recliners and enjoy some evening TV but...

Thank NanShi
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Clean and easy to find, don't forget to give a heads-up if you arrive after 6pm. Was full with decoration all over the walls, a little bit to romantic for me and my friend. But I would recommend it to a couple.

Thank IroMac
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

My partner and I were excited to stay here and very much wanted to like The Dumplin Patch. However, our first impression experience was so awful that we didn't even stay for the night even though we had pre paid (the b&b charged us the full amount the day we booked online about a month earlier, which was not stated...

8Thank Beatrice D
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

I had been invited by my very good friend to visit the Grand Canyon. Since I am the owner of a very demanding business this was my first vacation in 9 years. I was looking forward to having a wonderful time. First night staying at this place,we woke up to no water in the morning... On our questioning about it,...

6Thank AnastasiaHaroldsen
JudyDumplinPatch, Manager at The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our bed and breakfast. Unfortunately, incidents happen unexpectedly as you experienced when our water pipe busted and we were out of water. This was completely out of our control and with our location being far from a main city, it was really difficult to get quick maintenance service. This...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Room/Suite (4)
View from Room (1)
Dining (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
35.7 km away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
0.7 km away
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
#20 of 30 in Williams
517 reviews
35.8 km away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
36.0 km away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 5 in Tusayan
1,624 reviews
44.5 km away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast

Address: 625 Linger Ln, South on US 180 off 64/180 Intersection, Williams, AZ 86046-5101
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Price Range: RM649 - RM1,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Dumplin Patch Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all individual”
 of 5 bubbles iangthomas25, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not too much around, one place to eat.”
 of 5 bubbles Margaretsen, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles NanShi, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Do NOT go here! I know it's a great location, but not worth the problems!!”
 of 5 bubbles 255tanyas, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“If you want air conditioning, stay in the main house. If you like the outdoors and want a more secluded experience, go for The Shack!”
 of 5 bubbles CookerOfFaith40, 6 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5