We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Williams East\/Grand Canyon Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Checking in older lady was a bit short with us due to Booking.com cancellation of another Hotel back in Williams, which was no fault of their own. We were trying to get separate bills form some money due back to us from Booking.com and she was getting rather irritated with us for no reason. We finally got in and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby31225
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

I'm not sure how an employee here could help you get some money back from Booking.com. because of a mistake at another motel. There are 30 motels in this town and only 1 has an elevator. We are not it. I'm glad you liked your room, the free breakfast and our location. All of the coffeemakers work. We have been...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Montana
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We stayed here one night on our way to the Grand Canyon. The room was nice, we were on the end and by the door but did not hear noise from that. Breakfast was pretty typical, yogurt, waffles, toast, etc. the staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goldfishcastle
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review.

Reviewed 2 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veloeric
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Claremore
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Room was nice. No conditioner and coffee was awful. First Staff member I encountered was VERY rude when I asked about early check in, I barely got my question out before I was cut off and snapped at. breakfast was very small but was enough for the kids to be full til lunch time. rest of Staff was extremely nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fawn E
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Glad you liked the room. Sorry if the morning person seemed rude to you, but she has 101 things to do in the morning and check-in is at 2 p.m. Sorry you didn't like the coffee, many people love it. We do not have conditioner in the rooms, it's not a requirement by Super 8. Most people bring their own....

Los Angeles
Reviewed 27 March 2015

My room was on a second floor, facing the backyard (which is really a nice foresty area with pines). Because of that it was super-quiet. There was an occasional train running, but it was during the day. At night it was super quiet here. The room was rather basic, but very clean. The property in general is very well kept....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krolikv
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The coffeemaker makes 1 cup at a time, so try as you might, it will not make 2 cups at a time. The t.v. is exactly as you say it should be, push the button to turn it on, and push the channel button to change channels.

Dawson's Landing, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

elvis1950
Reviewed 9 March 2015

My nephew and I stayed at this Super 8 for 1 night. I must say this is the cleanest motel I have ever stayed at. All of the employees were so very nice from the owner to the desk clerks to the housekeepers! My nephew loved the hi def t.v. and I took advantage of the free Wi-Fi. Very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elvis1950
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please DO stay with us again in the future.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We took our kids on the Polar Express and stayed at this Super 8 in Williams. Very friendly desk clerk upon check-in. Our room was spotless. We needed extra towels and they were provided with a smile. We were given coupons for dinner which we really enjoyed. Had a great night's sleep. Appreciated the free breakfast very much. Saved us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slate W
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review. Please stay with us when you visit Williams again.

Defiance, Ohio
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Our stay at the Super 8 in Williams was highlighted by the super friendly staff at the front desk. They were great when we were looking for places to eat & things to do. Although it looks a bit run down, the rooms were very nicely decorated & very comfortable for the couple of days that we were there. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jami2610
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review. I'm glad the front desk clerks were friendly and helpful. Please stay with us if you are ever in Williams again. Thanks!

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
3.8 km away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
1,245 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
2.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
2.2 km away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are focused on providing a clean, comfortable hotel that welcomes you like family. We truly want each guest to enjoy their stay and return to visit in the years after. Our rooms are spacious and include many modern updates. All of them have an alarm clock, flat screen TV, hair dryer, and personal coffee maker, and some also have a fridge and microwave. Our Super Start breakfast is quite popular, and includes coffee/tea, juice, cereal, hot waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls, and toast with peanut butter, jelly, and/or honey. Our staff is knowledgeable and friendly,and happy to provide you with information about our town, local attractions, or reservations for The Grand Canyon Railway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area

Address: 800 E Route 66, I-40 Exit 165 Grand Canyon Exit, Williams, AZ 86046-3002
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Price Range: RM231 - RM612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Super Eight Williams
Williams Super 8
Williams Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Williams
#2 Business Hotel in Williams
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Orange Co. CA
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms towards back have no view of parking .”
 of 5 bubbles GAhuskerDuluth, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room and they put us at 2nd floor away from the lift lobby. We have no complaints....”
 of 5 bubbles MikeYKK, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles The2Goods, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good, interior access only and quiet doors”
 of 5 bubbles great2bretired, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“if you have lots of luggage it is best to get a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles MarriedWidow, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay